• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Vivian invites netizens to hurl abuse at him

• Thread starter Thread starter suicidalpap
  • Start date Start date
We are fighting for the conscripts who have nothing to gain and yet has to suffer all the abuses. :mad:

I think critics is a better choice of word

The critics are not necessarily cynics. They can be very objective and made negative comments based on careful observations or analysis, not their natural inclination to believe that most people act on selfish reasons.

Agreed, this only shows that he never listen and he is always right. how to go wrong that worth million dollar annually. Even budget ballons more than 3 times, also never mind. Wonder if this is his money, will he mind?

He agreed with the blogger, a trainer in the YOG Culture and Education Programme, that volunteers "are the most important component of Singapore 2010".

"I have met so many volunteers, working their guts out. They cannot be doing this for the government or the ministers," Dr Balakrishnan added.

"I know they are doing this because they are quietly proud of Singapore and what it represents, and because they want to reach out to fellow Singaporeans and the rest of the world that the athletes represent.

"I wish the cynics would just focus their negative energy on me, and let the athletes and volunteers have the time of their lives."

Nice try Dr Vivian. But no one is blaming the volunteers. Your organisation gave them no welfare but instead chose to lavish hospitality to outsiders.

The volunteers are the real martyrs of the YOG. To come out now and claim their glory, you must be real thick skinned!

As usual, this VB missed the entire point AGAIN.

NO one is blaming or criticising the volunteers nor athletes.

EVERYONE is criticising him, VIVIAN, for doing a terribly lousy job with poor planning, anticipation of problems and over-spent by the millions of taxpayers' $, yet collecting millions of salary.

HE did not understand the ground nor the sentiments of the local from his high ivory tower. Or, rather he do not care what the heck te ground is about as long as he gets credit for going through the event.

The entire event, to the peasants, is implemented for the self-glorification of himself and the party.

He should publish the expense ledger of how the $ were spent to host the YOG.

n559602477_5877.jpg

Come on you all sissy losers of samiseboy.com,
come and catch me beat me if you can lor.
I DARE YOUR TO COME.
Nay Nay Nay Nay Nay, you can't catch me. :D

1277256121-sparta003zg4.jpg

This is Balaaaaaaa!

pushing away the blame or trying to confuse us again?
taiji master? hahaha, nice one there.:oIo:

Yah lor. Just one case in point, if netizens did not highlight the food conditions of volunteers, do all the volunteers think they can get better food now? This ccb say one thing do another, then twist and turn words like a snake.

Netizens make noise because tu lan and feel that volunteers are being unjustly treated, maybe to the extend....taken advantage of.

For all you know, as damage control and after thought, all volunteers may be invited to an event to be held after the yog inorder to show "appreciation" of the hard work of volunteers. RC members also join in. That would be one big wayang show. Things must come from the heart and not mere words.

If the above event does come through and you enjoy it, remember who made it possible...... netizens making noise for the common good of the people and country.

I heard young "volunteered" sinkie ambassadors of yog got to buy their own food. :mad: Anyone out there can help verify:confused:

Nice try Dr Vivian. But no one is blaming the volunteers. Your organisation gave them no welfare but instead chose to lavish hospitality to outsiders.

The volunteers are the real martyrs of the YOG. To come out now and claim their glory, you must be real thick skinned!

Haha this Vivian is a cunning fox.

'Cynics, focus on me'

Just why is Singapore hosting the Youth Olympic Games? Are Singaporeans really enthusiastic about the event? These questions are being asked by netizens......

"I really do believe that getting good young people from all over the world to meet, compete, collaborate and interact in Singapore will make a real difference to the future," Dr Balakrishnan wrote.

[Sotong : This sounds consistent with the usual perpetual FT spin by the gabermen]

"I wish the cynics would just focus their negative energy on me, and let the athletes and volunteers have the time of their lives."

[Sotong:Vivian sounds like the great sacrificial lamb, buay tahan man! ]

Fact is there is so much negative publicity and online criticisms (don't expect anything from the govt. newspapers other than positive spin), Dr V felt obliged to go on the defensive by working his boyish charms. How to hurl abuse at the minister w/o inviting certain retribution? The facts already speak for themselves! Criticsms are not all rhetorical or hysterical. They can be factual, objective and in fact constructive! As for cynics, all I can say objectively is that there's a lot to be cynical about this YOG, both within and outside Sinkapore. :rolleyes: Dr V should ask Mr Pound whether he's a critic or a cynic of the YOG!:D:D

.... heard this morning, Old Man blew his top and vent anger on one man .... but is not VB ....:eek:

the title should be :
Vivian invites netizens to hurl shit at him.

Don't Yaya, later kana from Taxi Driver then you know.

n559602477_5877.jpg

Come on you all sissy losers of samiseboy.com,
come and catch me beat me if you can lor.
I DARE YOUR TO COME.
Nay Nay Nay Nay Nay, you can't catch me. :D

Cynics And Critics: "Sure, we will. Thank you for the opportunity."

Vivian knew that he's a very much hated person in Singapore. So he threw the challenge knowing that we cannot do anything other than verbally abusing him.

Only his sidekick dog Teo Ser Fuck can tahan him!

I doubt he will be present in the "Meet The People" session for at least 6 months after the YOG events.

One thing PAPee dogs have in common is a thick skin. They might even hold a dinner feast!