So he's probably saying: Want to fight? Come fight with me.
He has reach a point of blamelessly high salary : Meaning Un-sack-able !
So he's probably saying: Want to fight? Come fight with me.
I think critics is a better choice of word
The critics are not necessarily cynics. They can be very objective and made negative comments based on careful observations or analysis, not their natural inclination to believe that most people act on selfish reasons.
He agreed with the blogger, a trainer in the YOG Culture and Education Programme, that volunteers "are the most important component of Singapore 2010".
"I have met so many volunteers, working their guts out. They cannot be doing this for the government or the ministers," Dr Balakrishnan added.
"I know they are doing this because they are quietly proud of Singapore and what it represents, and because they want to reach out to fellow Singaporeans and the rest of the world that the athletes represent.
"I wish the cynics would just focus their negative energy on me, and let the athletes and volunteers have the time of their lives."
![]()
Come on you all sissy losers of samiseboy.com,
come and catch me beat me if you can lor.
I DARE YOUR TO COME.
Nay Nay Nay Nay Nay, you can't catch me.![]()
Nice try Dr Vivian. But no one is blaming the volunteers. Your organisation gave them no welfare but instead chose to lavish hospitality to outsiders.
The volunteers are the real martyrs of the YOG. To come out now and claim their glory, you must be real thick skinned!
'Cynics, focus on me'
Just why is Singapore hosting the Youth Olympic Games? Are Singaporeans really enthusiastic about the event? These questions are being asked by netizens......
"I really do believe that getting good young people from all over the world to meet, compete, collaborate and interact in Singapore will make a real difference to the future," Dr Balakrishnan wrote.
[Sotong : This sounds consistent with the usual perpetual FT spin by the gabermen]
"I wish the cynics would just focus their negative energy on me, and let the athletes and volunteers have the time of their lives."
[Sotong:Vivian sounds like the great sacrificial lamb, buay tahan man! ]
.... heard this morning, Old Man blew his top and vent anger on one man .... but is not VB ....![]()
![]()
Come on you all sissy losers of samiseboy.com,
come and catch me beat me if you can lor.
I DARE YOUR TO COME.
Nay Nay Nay Nay Nay, you can't catch me.![]()
Cynics And Critics: "Sure, we will. Thank you for the opportunity."
Vivian knew that he's a very much hated person in Singapore. So he threw the challenge knowing that we cannot do anything other than verbally abusing him.
Don't Yaya, later kana from Taxi Driver then you know.
I doubt he will be present in the "Meet The People" session for at least 6 months after the YOG events.