• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Updated News/Gossips/KNNBCCB PAP Never Solve Haze Problem Thread

steffychun

Re: Action Plan Millionster, Action and not talking and smiling.

Actually ah, the PAP good already. They at least acknowledge the existence of haze. In Beijing ah, the government there pretend that smog doesn't exist.

Beijing is excused, they aren't a democracy. Singapore suppose to be--in theory

Tuayapeh

All this disparaging of hong kong and other cities by the shittybtimes has finally come to head.......fuck you (again) PAP, you get to eat your own shit now.....

kiwibird7

What is the point of just making a phone call?

PM LEE should declare state of emergency and NTUC should be organising transportation, free packs of chicken rice & providing OXYGEN CANISTERS attached to masks for thousands of protesters to stage demo outside the INDONESIAN EMBASSY until they put out the fires.

The Indonesian army is so large, surely a few divisions in Sumatra could easily put out the fires in24 hrs.

Jlokta

Millionster claims nothing can be done? Well I don't collect millions but there are several things I feel can be done.

1. Distribute masks at train stations, clinics etc.
2. Seeding for rain in Singapore not Indonesia!
3. Ban the sale of chillies and onions
4. Make it mandatory except for those in critical and essential services to stay at home till PSI come down to at least below 150 over a 24 hrs period.
5. Check on those elderly who are living on their own

So far no action talk only and still collecting millions!

Before you ask for the impossible from the 超级白, please think it through.

Will what they do bring $$ to their pockets? If the answer is YES, then it's likely to happen. Else, as the Cantonese say 塞嘿.

wendychan

What is the point of just making a phone call?

PM LEE should declare state of emergency and NTUC should be organising transportation, free packs of chicken rice & providing OXYGEN CANISTERS attached to masks for thousands of protesters to stage demo outside the INDONESIAN EMBASSY until they put out the fires.

The Indonesian army is so large, surely a few divisions in Sumatra could easily put out the fires in24 hrs.
that would cost too much $$$ and maybe lead to a drop in GDP . god forbid !

3_M

How are these actions going to help the people?

It precisely the fact that there s nothing PAP gov can do to the Indonesian authority on this issue. But we are exposing gov incompetence on it.

Things in politics are not always that straightforward.

In asking opposition parties to close rank with PAP, the idea is to work up the emotion of the people and at the same time, ride on the moral high ground that we are not politicizing the issue instead we are 'assisting' the gov. ( Isn't this better compare to to KJ who only knows how to criticize and make himself look like a fool?)

When everyone be it opposition supporters or PAP supporters want gov to step up pressure on Indonesia, PAP will be forced to step into the ring facing this 300pounds gorilla which they have no chance of winning. And if they refuse to step into the ring, it looks bad on them. It like pushing them to the edge of the cliff and asking them to jump. Either case, PAP are going to be the loser while oppositions gain more credit.

oli9

Millionster claims nothing can be done? Well I don't collect millions but there are several things I feel can be done.

4. Make it mandatory except for those in critical and essential services to stay at home till PSI come down to at least below 150 over a 24 hrs period.

Brilliant common sense advices! If only our million dollar mininters are worth their salt, then our whole nation will prosper. Instead we have nicompoops who find themselves useful by nitpicking on trivial matters.
LKY should check mrs Vivian bazi! Everywhere he goes & whatever he says brings so much repercussions to the island. His fengshui must be damn shite!!!!

palden

It precisely the fact that there s nothing PAP gov can do to the Indonesian authority on this issue. But we are exposing gov incompetence on it.

Things in politics are not always that straightforward.

In asking opposition parties to close rank with PAP, the idea is to work up the emotion of the people and at the same time, ride on the moral high ground that we are not politicizing the issue instead we are 'assisting' the gov. ( Isn't this better compare to to KJ who only knows how to criticize and make himself look like a fool?)

When everyone be it opposition supporters or PAP supporters want gov to step up pressure on Indonesia, PAP will be forced to step into the ring facing this 300pounds gorilla which they have no chance of winning. And if they refuse to step into the ring, it looks bad on them. It like pushing them to the edge of the cliff and asking them to jump. Either case, PAP are going to be the loser while oppositions gain more credit.

It is not what the garment can do against the Indonesia but what they can do to lessen the impact on our health. Muar already shut down but our youngs are still receiving trainings for their lungs. Many in this thread don't get it. No point shouting at something we cannot control. Do something within our means to mitigate the situation. The only people benefiting are the few that got air tickets hotel and oversea allowances to go and talk cock with those dim witted Indons.

palden

Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said on Thursday afternoon that there was "no hard line" for when a stop-work order should be issued and that the decision to stop work would also depend on what kind of work it was.

According to local newspaper TODAY, Lee acknowledged that while the haze was "not a new problem for Singapore and Malaysia, this episode is more serious than in recent years".

The haze situation in Singapore deteriorated to its worst level on Thursday when the three-hour Pollutant Standards Index (PSI) hit an all-time high of 371, well into the “hazardous” level of over 300. The haze is caused by peat fires in Indonesia, some of which are started deliberated to clear land for cultivation.

Lee added that daily press briefings will be held to update the public on the haze situation, which is expected to last "easily for a few weeks or longer."

Speaking at a press conference at the Istana, the prime minister, together with Environment Minister Vivian Balakrishnan, revealed a slew of measures to be undertaken in tackling Singapore's haze crisis.

He announced that a special scheme providing financial assistance to those suffering from haze-related illnesses will be implemented by the Ministry of Health, which is also working to ensure that there will enough N95 masks for protection.

This scheme will come under an "Inter-Ministerial Committee" set up to focus on protecting public health and safety as well as to co-operate with Indonesia in handling the fallout from the haze. It will be led by Minister Ng Eng Hen.

In response to concerns and speculation over claims that the National Environment Agency's 3-hourly average PSI is inaccurate, Lee said that "we don't play those kinds of games in Singapore", while Dr Balakrishnan assured the press that there was "complete transparency" in the PSI data and cautioned that it needed to be "analysed appropriately".

When asked for the government's reaction to comments from an Indonesian ministers comments that Singapore is "acting like a child" over the haze issue, Lee said that it was "not fruitful" to respond.

According to TODAY, the prime minister said that he had written to Indonesian President Yudhoyono to raise SIngapore's concerns as well as to extend help. He also said that the government would take action against any Singapore company found to be responsibly for the slash-and-burn fires in Sumatra.

Lee also sought to assure Singaporeans on social media, tweeting from his official Twitter account that he asks "Singaporeans to remain calm and look out for one another. I'm confident we can manage this if we stay united and work together."

Still talking??

steffychun

Instead of prancing the F-15SG for National Day they should be retrofited with water tanks. Bomb the forests with water or fire extinguishing material.

No PAP and RSAF only concern with NDP

palden

Obviously garment do not have any intention to do anything. Should rename as People Talking Party.

Tuayapeh

PAP has justvshown how totally fucking useless are they in a national crisis.....if you cannot do any thing bout indonesia?..

HOW ABOUT DOING SMETHING TO HELP SINGAPOREANS MITIGATE THE FUCKING CHOKING HAZE YOU STUPID SELFISH BASTARDS.?

Too expensive a measure for the richest country in the fucking world is it?? toomuch to pay for the most GROSSLY overpaid fucking clown ministers in the world is it?

For the kind of obscene money this country has to pay forthesecheebye ministers...... this is the kind of fucked up leadership and vision and action plan which you got.....just a bunch of fucking idiots shrugging their shoulders and telling everyone bo pian.....

Fuck off pap!!! Youhave just shown how fucking useless and fucked up you all really are......

palden

We seems to have better air quality in the last 12 hours. We don't play with such numbers. It is the visibility problem no haze problemNo need to do anything la. We must learn to adapt and breath in haze. .

Do ask what your country can do for you but what you can do for your country. Singapore citizens, unite and breath in all the haze to clear the air!

Instead of prancing the F-15SG for National Day they should be retrofited with water tanks. Bomb the forests with water or fire extinguishing material.

No PAP and RSAF only concern with NDP

They are for display only....they may not know where SUMATRA is...ha ha ha

batman1

This small island is a man-made time bomb activated by the pap and waiting to explode sooner
Or later......over-congested population 5.3 million or in reality already
6.0 million(3 million Singaporeans n 3 million foreigners)
,contagious dengue, fever,toxic haze,very frequent mrt breakdowns,
High jobless rates ,ridiculous high prices in HDB flats n cars.....
Till today the pap ministers are still sleeping on the job."
They need to becstunned with a electric rod.
They want to play with our lives,we will fark them upside down.
Knnccb to the pap !!!!!!!! N

KuanTi01

Sorry, I'm a bit lost here on item (3). Why ban chillies and onions?:biggrin:

Obviously garment do not have any intention to do anything. Should rename as People Talking Party.

They are not doing anything because there's no benefits to reap. No money to line their pockets........heaven forbid might even need to 'raid the reserves' to fork out aid to both indos and us sinkies. WTF lugi business.......year end bonuses need to up a few more % to cover back the hard work wayang-ing during this haze and dengue period.

Gwendolene

BURN Those Indonesians/PAP No Balls Thread

Indo fuckers need to be taught a lesson. Lets go burn car tyres in front of their embassy and see how their ambassador breathe!