• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Turkey: Man stabbed to death for playing Kurdish music during the Islamic call to prayer

duluxe

I think that's where a lot of confusion rises. They are all under the same brand, but are quite different flavoured products.

The products in Singapore and perhaps China are very different from countries where Islam can be practised freely. If Islam can be practised freely in sinkieland, the statistics for sinkieland's m&d muslims volunteering for ISIS should be in range from hundreds to thousands. What the imams preached in friday's sermon have to toss the respective national lines in both Singapore and China. What I said are observable facts, not religious beliefs. Compare to your cheena's taoism where there is NO incident of killing in the name of religion in the recent 50 years, Islam is a perfect religion is just a belief not fact by brainless faithful ones.

There is no such position as imams in Islam. These are positions created by organised religion. Islam is not a religion but a orderly way of life.

nightsafari

I think I should have added "confusion for the general public lies"... I was just highlighting your point about how it's different in different countries for emphasis.

We need to thank Ah Gong and the PAP.

Ah Gong was not politically correct or naive when dealing with islam. Ah Gong knew exactly what he was dealing with. If you look at the history of the asian religion, islam has been used for too often as a catalyst for open military aggression, piracy, banditry, social civil unrest and now, terrorism. Ah Gong chose to set up and control islam through MUIS and other m&d moslem organizations, and to keep foreign moslem preachers out, especially those with lots of credentials from the middle east.

duluxe

Ah Gong was not politically correct or naive when dealing with islam. Ah Gong knew exactly what he was dealing with. If you look at the history of the asian religion, islam has been used for too often as a catalyst for open military aggression, piracy, banditry, social civil unrest and now, terrorism. Ah Gong chose to set up and control islam through MUIS and other m&d moslem organizations, and to keep foreign moslem preachers out, especially those with lots of credentials from the middle east.
the exclusion of muslims from certain SAF combat vocations is by religion not ethnicity. Indian and cina muslims are equally excluded.

Semaj2357

Malays do not believe in having wasteful weddings. Besides, parking charges may deter guests.
eh punda kotek, here's no wastage of food as everyone can bungkus - unless tarpow john is invited.
as for parking, many hold it in sundays and everyone understands if there's a jam due to the kuda-kepang ceremony - even if the kalaoke is abit loud :redface:

eh punda kotek, here's no wastage of food as everyone can bungkus - unless tarpow john is invited.
as for parking, many hold it in sundays and everyone understands if there's a jam due to the kuda-kepang ceremony - even if the kalaoke is abit loud :redface:

Many moslems have used my halal catering business for their wedding celebrations. The margins on mutton biryani and curry chicken is high given that the ingredients and preparation is much simpler than the chink wedding dinners.

And more tasty and filling.

Semaj2357

whatever, still remains - as long you're not invited :redface:

Loofydralb

Here's the King James version:

And when thou prayest, thou shalt not be as the hypocrites are: for they love to pray standing in the synagogues and in the corners of the streets, that they may be seen of men.
Verily I say unto you, They have their reward.

I misquoted nothing. To the moslems, everything is misquoted or corrupted unless it praises their fake prophet. Calling their prophet fake is insulting their religion, but moslems' calling other religions' scriptures as corrupted is not insulting other religions. Moslems really believe in one way street respect where people have to respect their religion but they no need to respect other people's religion.
Go on read further and you will find how Jesus prostrated to his One and Only God, just like the Muslims today

New King James Version Mat 26:39

"He (Jesus) went a little farther and fell on His face, and prayed, saying, “O My Father, if it is possible, let this cup pass from Me; nevertheless, not as I will, but as You will.

duluxe

You ah gong's handling of the tudung issue backfired badly, as a result tudung has became a global phenomenon.

You ah gong is right in advising m&ds not to be too religious. The more religious the m&ds are, the more likely they are going to be fanatic or volunteer for ISIS and other islamic terrorist groups.

Time era... islam was created in AD425...

Christianity was created by King Christoppole, the Roman Empire, not Jesus...

If Joesphous did not write about this High priest Jesus there will be no Christianity....

Jesus was one of the high priest in Judea period....he is not a socialist, globalist, but just a priesthood preaching the obivous to mankind...

In your era, like many people who were against PAP was put down, their stories are similar to Jesus ..... one down another up with no ends in sight...

In AD 66, there was this guy Simon Dekobar, was lucky to get rid of the Romans from Judea but only lasted 3 years to AD69...

But interestingly, if the Roman Empire did not created Christianity, will Islam exist?

Jesus brother, James, have dispersed but was tracked by the Romans and play hide and seek with the Romans after Jesus died...

To the James groups, they only think of survival and remembered James brother Jesus effort to restore Judea to their faithful rights to exists... similar to the BLM today...

The James descendants were captured by the last emperor of the Roman Empire but the king let them off ....

No more stamina to deal with peasants, become a pain in the neck for the Romans.... Like any falling regime, religious practice groups are the last concern for the adminstrations.... get lost, go do anything u want...

As the free to roam peasants move on, meet the Arabs who took them in.... open doors for the continuation of Jesus teachings outside the declining Romans regime.... heng ahhh...

Tioboh hope this helps

Psst...psst...if you like my bullshit click the like button...

I think that's where a lot of confusion rises. They are all under the same brand, but are quite different flavoured products.

whoami

Alamak, go to Concorde Hotel lah. Void deck is noisy and unhygienic, and some void decks smell of an exotic mix of shit, detergent and decomposed rubbish. :roflmao:

Next time u dont hold ur wake at void deck. Dont kpkb gor chap ah....luck chap aahh...at void deck.:biggrin:

Go on read further and you will find how Jesus prostrated to his One and Only God, just like the Muslims today

New King James Version Mat 26:39

"He (Jesus) went a little farther and fell on His face, and prayed, saying, “O My Father, if it is possible, let this cup pass from Me; nevertheless, not as I will, but as You will.
But not as a ritual with set number of times and in houses of worship.

If Joesphous did not write about this High priest Jesus there will be no Christianity....

Jesus was one of the high priest in Judea period....he is not a socialist, globalist, but just a priesthood preaching the obivous to mankind...

In your era, like many people who were against PAP was put down, their stories are similar to Jesus ..... one down another up with no ends in sight...

In AD 66, there was this guy Simon Dekobar, was lucky to get rid of the Romans from Judea but only lasted 3 years to AD69...

But interestingly, if the Roman Empire did not created Christianity, will Islam exist?

Jesus brother, James, have dispersed but was tracked by the Romans and play hide and seek with the Romans after Jesus died...

To the James groups, they only think of survival and remembered James brother Jesus effort to restore Judea to their faithful rights to exists... similar to the BLM today...

The James descendants were captured by the last emperor of the Roman Empire but the king let them off ....

No more stamina to deal with peasants, become a pain in the neck for the Romans.... Like any falling regime, religious practice groups are the last concern for the adminstrations.... get lost, go do anything u want...

As the free to roam peasants move on, meet the Arabs who took them in.... open doors for the continuation of Jesus teachings outside the declining Romans regime.... heng ahhh...

Tioboh hope this helps

Arabs i think were made use of by Jews who wanted their homeland back. The Arabs eventually got the homeland, but decided to keep it for themselves. And even worse, build a building ( it was not a mosque initially) which is now reffered to as al aqsa mosque. There was no " kiblat" facing Mecca.

nightsafari

Tioboh hope this helps

I think I get what you're saying... :laugh:

But as an addition. Without Jews, Judaism, Christianity and Islam will not exist.