• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Turkey: Man stabbed to death for playing Kurdish music during the Islamic call to prayer

duluxe

20-year-old Baris Cakan was attacked by three men and stabbed in the heart. Why? One account says it was because he was listening Kurdish music on his balcony. Music in general is haram in Islam (Hadith Qudsi 19:5), and from the Turkish standpoint, Kurdish music is even worse. But according to another account of the story from a Turkish government official:

Burak Gultekin, an adviser to Turkey’s Interior Minister Suleyman Soylu, disputed the original account in a tweet, saying a fight had broken out due to loud music being played in a car during the call to prayer, and that the incident had nothing to do with “Kurdishness”.
Soylu’s comment seems designed to make sure that people don’t think Cakan was killed for being a Kurd. The prospect of Cakan having been killed for playing loud music during the Islamic call to prayer doesn’t seem to bother Soylu.

A number of people drew comparisons between the death of Cakan and the police’s killing of George Floyd in the US, which has seen the country engufled in protests in recent days.
There is really no comparison. Kurds are murdered by Turks for being Kurdish. Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan has declared jihad on Kurds. 90,000 mosques prayed Qur’anic “conquest” prayers calling on Muslims to be “ruthless against unbelievers” and for victory against the Kurds, right before Erdogan’s thousands of soldiers were dispatched.

In America, there is no systemic murder of black minorities. America had a black President. The majority of killings by police are of white people, not blacks, even though blacks have a much higher per capita violent offense rate than the white population (seven times higher) and the Hispanic population (over three times higher). Also, black-on-black crime is a serious problem that claims more black lives than rogue cops do, yet it is ignored. The most important point, however, is that identity politics in the West has overshadowed everything, and America’s worst enemies, including Iran and others, are moving to exploit this. The case of George Floyd was tragic and a tremendous injustice. It has been politicized far beyond concern for Mr. Floyd himself. Meanwhile, there is near-total silence about the murder rate of intolerant Muslims against Christians and other infidels, as well as of apostates from Islam, all committed in the name of Islam.

There is no such thing as a islamic call to prayer as there is no need to pray. All these religious rituals came about due to Christian and Jewish influence..

There is really no comparison. Kurds are murdered by Turks for being Kurdish. Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan has declared jihad on Kurds. 90,000 mosques prayed Qur’anic “conquest” prayers calling on Muslims to be “ruthless against unbelievers” and for victory against the Kurds, right before Erdogan’s thousands of soldiers were dispatched.

This is why America's insurgency war in Iraq and Afghanistan was a complete failure. They went after human insurgents while leaving alone the thousands of mosques which directly or indirectly aided the insurgencies. A typical moslem army would have demolished most, if not all, of the non-moslem places of worship in places they conquered.

There is no such thing as a islamic call to prayer as there is no need to pray. All these religious rituals came about due to Christian and Jewish influence..

Please do not blame Christianity for islamic prayer. Jesus specifically warned Christians not to pray like how moslems do. It's the same for the moslem ramadan fast. It's done with a lot of noise daily, publicizing that they are fasting, demanding that everyone gives way to them while fasting and how holy they are for fasting in front of everyone.

"And when you pray, do not be like the hypocrites, for they love to pray standing in the synagogues and on the street corners to be seen by men. I tell you the truth, they have received their reward in full. 6But when you pray, go into your room, close the door and pray to your Father, who is unseen. Then your Father, who sees what is done in secret, will reward you.7And when you pray, do not keep on babbling like pagans, for they think they will be heard because of their many words. - Matthew 6 : 5 - 7

1591487419486.png

Please do not blame Christianity for islamic prayer. Jesus specifically warned Christians not to pray like how moslems do. It's the same for the moslem ramadan fast. It's done with a lot of noise daily, publicizing that they are fasting, demanding that everyone gives way to them while fasting and how holy they are for fasting in front of everyone.

"And when you pray, do not be like the hypocrites, for they love to pray standing in the synagogues and on the street corners to be seen by men. I tell you the truth, they have received their reward in full. 6But when you pray, go into your room, close the door and pray to your Father, who is unseen. Then your Father, who sees what is done in secret, will reward you.7And when you pray, do not keep on babbling like pagans, for they think they will be heard because of their many words. - Matthew 6 : 5 - 7

View attachment 80813
Wise words indeed. In that case, muslims were influenced mostly by jewish traditions. But chrustians too were influence as the attend church and not theur rooms.

Tannie, which bible book u use... NIV?

Mat 6:5-7 is misquote by you... redefine the quote please...

View attachment 80813

Kurds and Turks have historical bad blood, not necessarily because of religion.
Same for Macedonians vs Albanians.

The worst type is the Taiwanese type tangki.... money grabber tua pow sian kia..

View attachment 80813

duluxe

Sinkieland's Islam is controlled and heavily moderated by the government and cannot be used as the real bench of Islam and muslims's behavior. The true BENCHMARK must be from the practice of Islam and behavior of muslims in Middle Easts, muslim majority countries like Jiuhu and Indonesia and countries with muslim regions like Thailand and Philippines. In sinkieland, friday sermons are recorded for scrutinisation. In sinkieland, mosques do charities for non-muslims and other religions. Can anyone name an example of mosque doing charity for other religions in muslim majority countries?

In sinkieland, while it may be true there is no compulsion in Islam but it is very different in the real muslim world. In Jiuhu a non-m&d muslim converted out of Islam upon the dead bed, the corpse will be dug out by Islamic's guards for Islamic burial. Once you entered Islam, there is no way out.

Tannie, which bible book u use... NIV?

Mat 6:5-7 is misquote by you... redefine the quote please...

Here's the King James version:

And when thou prayest, thou shalt not be as the hypocrites are: for they love to pray standing in the synagogues and in the corners of the streets, that they may be seen of men.
Verily I say unto you, They have their reward.

I misquoted nothing. To the moslems, everything is misquoted or corrupted unless it praises their fake prophet. Calling their prophet fake is insulting their religion, but moslems' calling other religions' scriptures as corrupted is not insulting other religions. Moslems really believe in one way street respect where people have to respect their religion but they no need to respect other people's religion.

Yes. We respect the dead. Even our Prophet told his sahabats to respect the dead.

Malay wedding guests paying respects during Chinese funeral procession is what makes S'pore S'pore

https://mothership.sg/2017/01/malay...funeral-procession-is-what-makes-spore-spore/
In jiu hu, this kind of incident may lead to race riots.

Malaysiakini Logo

https://newslab.malaysiakini.com/covid-19/en
SHARES
Remembering Kampung Medan: one year after
Prasana Chandran
Published 8 Mar 2002, 10:08 am

Modified 29 Jan 2008, 6:21 pm
A+A-

There was a funeral, a wedding, and a misunderstanding over a broken van windscreen. These led to a full-blown racial clash in Petaling Jaya Selatan that left six people dead and scores others suffering from head injuries, slash wounds and broken bones.
Photographs in malaysiakini s possession are gruesome evidence of the extensive hurt, both physical and emotional, inflicted by the clashes.
One of the victims, V Vasu, 24, had both his hands hacked off by rampaging youths. Doctors managed to reattach his left hand but failed to save two of his fingers.
There are several large stitch wounds on his forearm and on his wrist. There is also an unsightly wound on his palm.

Another photograph shows a man with a 20cm healed wound from below the navel right up to the rib-cage. While a third shows a man with over 20 stitches on each wrist.
The infamous incident, better known as the Kampung Medan clashes, took place exactly a year ago today.
It is often compared to the racial riots of May 13, 1969 which was sparked off after an opposition partys election victory parade.
The May 13 incident has been frequently used as a bogeyman during election time by the ruling coalition to urge the masses to reject the opposition, claiming that a bloody riot could recur.
One wonders why the March 8 clashes had not been twisted to the ruling coalitions benefit as well?
Apart from the six deaths, the four-day long clashes, also saw more than 40 people hospitalised. The majority of the victims were poor Indian Malaysians.
The incident created a climate of fear, anxiety, suspicion and trauma as attackers armed with parangs, samurai swords, iron rods and sticks roamed the vicinity baying for blood.
The government has been accused of denying the racial dimension of the clashes, perhaps concerned over Malaysias international image as it might rattle investor confidence.
Until today, despite numerous memorandums sent to the Prime Ministers Department and Human Rights Commission (Suhakam), there has not been a show of a response.
This has undoubtedly created dismay among the minority Indians in the country.
The wedding tent
The whole episode supposedly started with an Indian security guard returning from work at 3am on March 4.
He found a tent erected for a wedding in the middle of the narrow road in Kampung Medan. He grew agitated and started kicking the tables and chairs.
This angered the Malay family that was preparing for the wedding, who rushed out and assaulted him. He fled but returned later with a parang and five other cohorts.
A fight broke out and at one point, the security guard fled to a nearby house, belonging to an Indian family, where a funeral wake was being held..
The group of Malays, who assumed he was a member of the household, then set fire to a car and two motorcycles parked nearby.
This marked the beginning of the bloody clashes, which was further aggravated when an Indian boy, using a slingshot, smashed the windscreen of his neighbours vehicle.
The angry van owner, an Indian, sought compensation from the childrens parents. He was joined by his driver, a Malay, but some villagers who saw the commotion thought that a Malay was threatening the Indians. Rumours began to spread and the rest is history.
The fragile balance of inter-racial harmony was tipped with dire consequences neighbourhood quarrels led to a racial strife.

Alamak, go to Concorde Hotel lah. Void deck is noisy and unhygienic, and some void decks smell of an exotic mix of shit, detergent and decomposed rubbish. :roflmao:
Malays do not believe in having wasteful weddings. Besides, parking charges may deter guests.

nightsafari

Sinkieland's Islam is controlled and heavily moderated by the government and cannot be used as the real bench of Islam and muslims's behavior. The true BENCHMARK must be from the practice of Islam and behavior of muslims in Middle Easts, muslim majority countries like Jiuhu and Indonesia and countries with muslim regions like Thailand and Philippines. In sinkieland, friday sermons are recorded for scrutinisation. In sinkieland, mosques do charities for non-muslims and other religions. Can anyone name an example of mosque doing charity for other religions in muslim majority countries?

In sinkieland, while it may be true there is no compulsion in Islam but it is very different in the real muslim world. In Jiuhu a non-m&d muslim converted out of Islam upon the dead bed, the corpse will be dug out by Islamic's guards for Islamic burial. Once you entered Islam, there is no way out.
I think that's where a lot of confusion rises. They are all under the same brand, but are quite different flavoured products.