TTSH wants patient out

MarrickG

a2.jpg
Mr Naser (above) in his hospital bed with his mother by his side. He had gone to TTSH on May 6, 2007, to be treated for a throat infection and had a minor operation to drain pus that day. -- ST PHOTO: DESMOND FOO

TAN Tock Seng Hospital is seeking a court order to remove a bedridden, comatose patient who has been in its care for over three years.

It is also asking his family to pay the medical bill - of at least $330,000 - run up since the patient was admitted in May 2007.

By Golly ......

$330,000 divided by 36 months = nearly $10,000 per month !!:eek:

By Golly ......

$330,000 divided by 36 months = nearly $10,000 per month !!:eek:

Around there lah. Even cheap liao. I stayed there 4 days S$2,000+. Around 100/100 at 6/5 odds all the way lah. If the horse doesn't go all the way, I have to go all the way liao.

Aiyah .... you rich what ....

I stay there 3 days $600 only plus ops .....:o

Aiyah .... you rich what ....

Rich your dead head. Got to get relatives to sign guarantor forms first, then after everything, whether I still alive or dead, the bill comes, they must pay. Otherwise, can sue for bankruptcy.

Mr Naser (above) in his hospital bed with his mother by his side. He had gone to TTSH on May 6, 2007, to be treated for a throat infection and had a minor operation to drain pus that day. -- ST PHOTO: DESMOND FOO

and then they stayed at TTSH till now?

He had gone to TTSH on May 6, 2007, to be treated for a throat infection and had a minor operation to drain pus that day.

Doesn't sound tat complex leh...how cum end up 3ears in TTSH??:confused:

Court order to remove him...then wat?? Throw into longkao izzit? :confused::mad::oIo:

Definitions of comatose on the Web:

relating to or associated with a coma; "comatose breathing"; "comatose state"
in a state of deep and usually prolonged unconsciousness; unable to respond to external stimuli; "a comatose patient"
wordnetweb.princeton.edu/perl/webwn

==============

from the initial read, i would have thought it was a routine op.

ie: go in one day, out the next.

looks like there's alot more to it than what's on the paper.

Definitions of comatose on the Web:

relating to or associated with a coma; "comatose breathing"; "comatose state"
in a state of deep and usually prolonged unconsciousness; unable to respond to external stimuli; "a comatose patient"
wordnetweb.princeton.edu/perl/webwn

the state in which MM lee's wife was in before she kicked the bucket

TAN Tock Seng Hospital is seeking a court order to remove a bedridden, comatose patient who has been in its care for over three years.

It is also asking his family to pay the medical bill - of at least $330,000 - run up since the patient was admitted in May 2007.

A fair and reasonable request. I don't see how keeping a comatose patient alive at the expense of the taxpayer serves any purpose. :rolleyes:

typical cr@p freeloader who looks fat(maybe fatter before illness) , don't exercise, hedonistic lifestyle of a mat rocker and probably smoker and eating alot of sh!t food and can't be bothered about his health then probably stroke out(looks like a stroke paralysed patient from ttsh veiwpoint ) and now put blame on everyone except himself and now want other taxpayer to pay his bill and long term care. full of sh!t:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo: even his wife walked out on him and his family cow beh cow bu type. no wonder I refused to donate to succh cr@p people like him anymore. now if they lose court case(which I sure they would since ttsh seem to have evidence and so sure) who's going to pay the hefty legal bill? not them going by their attittude . taxpayer probably as they would then cry no money and ask MP to help.

SHITTTTT..THIS PIECE OF GROSSLY OBESE VEGETABLE SHOULD BE PLACED IN A ORCHID FARM AS A LIVING SCARECROW:mad:

WHY THE HELL IS HE TAKING UP VALUABLE HOSPITAL SPACE:oIo: