Tourists charged more than $2,000 for abalones!:eek:

First rule in a restaurant is never to order a full dish of veggies. They'd charge you S$10 for a small plate of kailan. For S$10, the kitchen procurement department could order one whole basketful. Let's get back to topic and compare apples to apples, not oranges. You can't compare abalones to veggies.

As for the S$2 to 3k abalones, I really don't know how it could have happened. LTB frequents Ah Yat and usually with S$50 he could afford to belanjah me and GMS for quite a filling meal of dim sum, full of pork and prawn but no abalone of course. The Japanese couple need to get their brains checked.

if that 2 japanese fucktards are vegetarians, do you think they will fuss over a bills of a couple of veggies dishes, that is what i am saying.

vegetarians will not order low life abalone, they order nutritious, cheap vegetables. even without looking at the menu prices.

we just get straight to the point ...fake meat is overpriced ..full stop .

Free meat is even better. Remember the good old kampung days of stealing chicken. It even happened in my PA days. Remember the garden park in front of the mess? The OC kept two turkeys there. One night some gangster SC recruits came to jio gangster PC recruits to catch them and BBQ them. A group of us agreed and we had a heavenly BBQ that night. The next morning, the OC was jumping up and down on parade square. We dealt we our usual tactic, 打死不忍。

the moment i read free-meat ..i automantically think you are going to tell us how you hunt dogs again... whahaahaha

speaking of turkey in PA ...do you also remember that PA have type of small bird look like chicken ? i forget the name of the bird . ..that one also can eat .

But Drifter question is valid, why be a vegetarian when you crave for the taste of meat and eat more expensive fake meat instead of cheaper real meat. No only the value for money and your religious state of mind but the nutritional value of the food intake too. Most fake meats are flour loaded and processed with condiments.

People who proudly proclaim a religious attachment to vegetarian but yet hunger for fake meat are hypocrites.

If want to be vegetarian, don't eat the food outside. Hawker vegetarian food is the most unhealthy, even more unhealthy than meat dishes or oily dishes like chey tao kuey and hokkein mee cooked in lard. If the stall holder use palm oil, even lagi worse. Palm oil has more trans fat content and is even more unhealthy than lard.

if the abalone is juicy when handle ...we know its " live " one . our brother golden dragon is good at chosing abalone ;)

According to bro GD, some people will just hang flower on the abalone, but not even get a chance to eat it!!!

People who proudly proclaim a religious attachment to vegetarian but yet hunger for fake meat are hypocrites.

If want to be vegetarian, don't eat the food outside. Hawker vegetarian food is the most unhealthy, even more unhealthy than meat dishes or oily dishes like chey tao kuey and hokkein mee cooked in lard. If the stall holder use palm oil, even lagi worse. Palm oil has more trans fat content and is even more unhealthy than lard.

bro...totally agree with you .

there is nothing wrong if one wanna be a vegetarian and eat outside food. there is no rule for one who is a vegetarian and not to eat outside. can't stand such sinkified, uneducated and egoistic statement.

there seems to be a lot of "IF" in your short post. Meat eaters will not understand what a real vegetarian is unless he becomes one for sometime. once again, another statement from a typical meat eating loser.

Anyone want to try this fresh abalone?:D

Tortoise.jpg

I think there is one brother Golden Dragon always mentioning about the other kind of abalone.

Know why? Coz my type of abalone comes much cheaper and no need to quarrel over pricing. Yet to pay 2k. Mine max was $500. 2 rounds somemore.

this bro GD is MIA. could be trying hard to find a way to paint HC for the fortunes.:D

Bo MIA lah. Traffic here very slow, I go chiong KTVs, HFJs and Thai discos. 2 nights ago, went to Sensation for the first time. Friends jio, paiseh reject them. Left after 20 minutes coz couldn't tahan the music. My heart couldn't tahan it. Many SYTs there. Uncle brought 2 singers there.

According to bro GD, some people will just hang flower on the abalone, but not even get a chance to eat it!!!

That's true, hang, hang and hang, panty what colour also can't peep. Many idiots in the nightlife. There is even an old man in his 60s who told me many singers fell in love with him. Knna, if he doesn't have loads of cash, even the toilet auntie will siam this ugly looking creature.

Bo MIA lah. Traffic here very slow, I go chiong KTVs, HFJs and Thai discos. 2 nights ago, went to Sensation for the first time. Friends jio, paiseh reject them. Left after 20 minutes coz couldn't tahan the music. My heart couldn't tahan it. Many SYTs there. Uncle brought 2 singers there.

bro..do you know one of sensation boss , ah pan ?