Today we celebrate Labour Day but what is there for labour to celebrate?

The ones who should celebrate today are those who produce no labor-the rent earners, the banks that earn interest from the hefty debts Singaporeans have to take up for housing. Most of all our govt, that take in billions in revenue from a piece of paper called the COE while the delivery man who drives the van is the lowest paid delivery man in the developed world. Yet our prime minister is worried that paying the delivery man more pushes up business costs when the COE his govt issues, fuel taxes,vehicle taxes, ERP costs more than 10 years wages of the delivery man who produces the labour. Similarly, the sales people and cashiers working in shops that pay one of the highest rentals in the world are paid the lowest wages among workers with similar occupations developed countries.

- http://singaporemind.blogspot.com/2012/05/today-we-celebrate-labour-day-but-what.html

labour day is the time of retrospection and reflection for workers in every country and sinkie slaves.
they should think about fair working conditions , wages etc.
instead sinkies slaves take it as a holiday for some fun.

Kong jiao wei. Who gave you socialists the right to arbitrarily decide what value is? Talk so much, I bet Lucky Tan works in an air-conditioned environment, taking home more pay than labourers in construction sites who put in much more effort, sweat, blood and tears than him. One man's rent seeker is another man's wealth creator :rolleyes:

My question is: why does the delivery man bother turning up for work everyday when it's so much easier to be a "rent-seeker"? Rent-seekers no need to put in labour what. So seng nang. :rolleyes:

Labour day are for FT, not for coward ball-less sinkies. Face it, your sinkie cowardice made you lse everything. You want to get back your respect, then get your balls back.

another 10 more years all singaporean can celebrate labour day everyday cause no job liao .

Today Singapore workers have nothing but just a dream. Congratulations to the average Singapore worker who put in the longest working hours in a week in the world, another top for Singapore. Any longer, our workers will have no time to even dream.

That is because sinkies have no idea how to take care of themselves and the only way to survive is to be enslaved. Too ball-less to know how to take care of themselves.

In angmo countries car mechanics earn more than graduates.

Why? Because they have strong unions mah. Besong ask for wage increase.

You ask every singaporeans in the street about the purpose of a union they tell you har?

Labor day is for MIWs and dogs to celebrate

Because they have managed to keep peasants wages down while they enjoy their perks n million dollars salaries.

Profit sharing? Yeah only for those on the gravy train!

Last edited by a moderator:
I am embracing a pinay FT today, on Labour Day!! ha ha ha ha:D

Look like PAP days, every damned fuck face ministers are out and about like the king descended from heaven to tell the labours what not to be expected for them. You die your business. Shit Times will busy giving PAP the best face shot to publish on tomorrow papers. Even Buddha on coming Vesak Day might not get similar grand limelight.

How is everyone celebrating your labor day?

Myself, wifey and pappy tah pao some food and drove to Kallang River dragon boat site for a picnic. Across the river was extremely crowded with Thai Workers' Mayday celebration going on, they were playing some old Thai music and partying away.

Over our side was peaceful and shady. Nearby a group of Singapore Poly students were having dragon boat practice. Not far away a group of Banglas were happily chatting away munching some titbits and drinking their mineral water. As we walked a little further away, there was an umbrella among the shrubs - a pinay and her bangla boyfriend was a bit shocked when we walked past with our pappy.

I wondered to myself... how come Sinkies don't come out to enjoy the nice parks and outdoors? Where do Sinkies go to?

Labour day are for FT, not for coward ball-less sinkies. Face it, your sinkie cowardice made you lse everything. You want to get back your respect, then get your balls back.

60% of Singaporeans have no balls, that is the truth from last population update in May 2011.