With due respect, its all about the forumer himself. If he choose to be antagonistic, he will meet his nemisis. It also depends whether one knows how to walk away instead of being wound up by others. There will be trolls, there will be members who behave like LKY (in fact many of them here). Just disengage and let go. There are members who do this very well from what I can see, like alamaking, fishypie, kopiuncle, etc. They will argue but they know where and when to disengage and let go.it doesn't add value to my life.
why the heck I am still staying here?![]()
No one can force you to be an asshole if you do not want to be one. No one will make you eveil if you choose not to.I dun think people are friendly here.
Most I see are assholes or probably any nice people will ended up as assholes too.
Because they bring out the evil in us.
Yeah lah. I suppose you're an old ofart!
it doesn't add value to my life.
why the heck I am still staying here?![]()
Wah you sibe smart, TuaAhGong tio banned, this kongsimi appeared, LOLBye Bye Teekee aka Tualingong.![]()
There you go again. Is the antagonism necessary?
dear seniors....forgive him...give him a chance lah....some members take more time to learn than others....
some are forgiving , gracious and helpful...some will just finish newbie off like a lightning strike....you can see them coming liao...wait a bit longer....they are coming in waves...be prepared.
newbies are always tested with acid, with alkali and with missiles...if you can survive the fire of baptism, you can continue. if you cannot, you are zapped into moderation or banned...never to reappear again UNLESS you have good brothers who support you.
if you come in and say the forum is rubbish, you are inviting troubles....those big guns and top dogs will hunt you down....are you prepared? you want to join The Untouchables? IMHO, don't take them on...not worth it. you will not be spared. your loved ones will not be spared. your family and relatives will not be spared. even your deceased ancestors will not be spared.
so you still want to engage them?
well, as long as one is clear in conscience, there should be nothing to worry about.