• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The REAL SHIT TASKS for ministars

annexa

OK, not know why you bunch like to dig people past and say personal insults. Divorce parents, single parents, fucked someone's girlfriend, forgot to wear underwear to supermarket. KNN get to the real talk can or not?

What are the real shit and KPI you want for the ministars? Are they on track or are they wrong focus again? Ok I give my 2 cents worth. See bros here got any good inputs.
--------

MEWR - It is not flooding that is most important or urgent. It is can this guy lower the electricity price? Unpeg it to oil price and peg it to real costs? I heard Temasek "bought" the power stations from the gov for $1billion and sold them for $4billion (true?)? If correct, who will pay for the $3billion? Not the investors I think. So he dares to make these investors earn less or recoup money over longer period so business and living costs for sinkie is nearer decency? Also how can he lower rental price of hawker etc etc under NEA? Can he catch the "investors" who bid many many unit use own name or relative name and sub-sub-sub let until make hawker price expensive like fuck?

MND- We all think HDB is the mostest shit he need to clean up. But suddenly the transparency and corporate governance of Town Council pop up like pimple over all. Can he clean up the shit where main contractor is also TC chairman? Even if legally ok, this is classic case study for corporate governance shit up. Can he fight the powerful structure and vested interests? Will he take the MP who allow this to happen to task? This one job very tough.

MCYS - Engage the youth? Take sports to next level? Give more assistance to poor? Hahaha he missed the whole point. The big shit is waiting call the grassroots. Can this guy help PM work out a betterer model for PA? A model where people cannot say not fair to oppos anymore and at the same time make competition to get his grassroot to wake up? Can he play with the powerful people in PA with so much grassroot support and not catch fire and burn? Can he help PM make sure the PA become what PM wants without getting shit by powerful forces in grassroots? Challenging ok.

MICA - Ok this I think the minister got chance to do it good. Yacob is very well read person. I think he will able to understand internet and get the communicate with citizens going.

MOE- This one actually is got 2 ends to meet. The pre-school education is like got no control. Anything also got. No subsidy so by primary school, the poor people kids already left behind when rich people kid already can read, write and do simple math. Some richer one can even play music, dance, tell story and make art work. Somebody did not perform well here. He has to clean the shit. And also the objective of MOE is WRONG. Why the fuck you want kids to learn so much thing able to do so much thing and think it is your KPI to win so many international award when they cannot find job or cannot socialise? The real KPI of MOE is how many of your kids can earn $500,000 a month after O level or Poly or A level! Remember Goh Keng Swee story why he set up EDB? He walk outside school listen to kids reading, and gets worry a few year later they no good job, they will revolt. So MOE must find back their direction. It is not how much A you can produce for fuck sake! The other end is how come our education all end at the bachelor degree one? I thought failip already say can wash test tube like that? Someone wrong focus for 10 years is it?

MTI - Actually everyone shoot here shoot there all forgot who is mostest responsible for Singapore economy. It is this one. The one with all the research money to say which industry to invest. The one with the most powederfulest Statutory Board. The EDB. If EDB move wrong, we all are fucked. If EDB move correct, we all are save. So last 5 years is what result?

OK, not know why you bunch like to dig people past and say personal insults. Divorce parents, single parents, fucked someone's girlfriend, forgot to wear underwear to supermarket. KNN get to the real talk can or not?

What are the real shit and KPI you want for the ministars? Are they on track or are they wrong focus again? Ok I give my 2 cents worth. See bros here got any good inputs.
--------

MEWR - It is not flooding that is most important or urgent. It is can this guy lower the electricity price? Unpeg it to oil price and peg it to real costs? I heard Temasek "bought" the power stations from the gov for $1billion and sold them for $4billion (true?)? If correct, who will pay for the $3billion? Not the investors I think. So he dares to make these investors earn less or recoup money over longer period so business and living costs for sinkie is nearer decency? Also how can he lower rental price of hawker etc etc under NEA? Can he catch the "investors" who bid many many unit use own name or relative name and sub-sub-sub let until make hawker price expensive like fuck?

MND- We all think HDB is the mostest shit he need to clean up. But suddenly the transparency and corporate governance of Town Council pop up like pimple over all. Can he clean up the shit where main contractor is also TC chairman? Even if legally ok, this is classic case study for corporate governance shit up. Can he fight the powerful structure and vested interests? Will he take the MP who allow this to happen to task? This one job very tough.

MCYS - Engage the youth? Take sports to next level? Give more assistance to poor? Hahaha he missed the whole point. The big shit is waiting call the grassroots. Can this guy help PM work out a betterer model for PA? A model where people cannot say not fair to oppos anymore and at the same time make competition to get his grassroot to wake up? Can he play with the powerful people in PA with so much grassroot support and not catch fire and burn? Can he help PM make sure the PA become what PM wants without getting shit by powerful forces in grassroots? Challenging ok.This ministry is the most screwed up at the moment. It is all things to all men. From social welfare to YOG to matchmaking. The ministry's lack of focus was not helped by the arrogant and incompetent Vivian whose absolute lack of vision for the ministry in the past term is a pile of shit. I do not expect things to improve, with new minister who's more used to pulling rank in order to get things done. Zero man management in the true sense of the world.

MICA - Ok this I think the minister got chance to do it good. Yacob is very well read person. I think he will able to understand internet and get the communicate with citizens going.It is not necessarily so, that all those who read and understand internet will make good minister for MICA. Leadership, intelligence and compassion will be needed for a true understanding. The way funding was cut off, unapologetically from theatre groups deemed to have been anti-government was disgusting. They cannot even handle hard truths.

MOE- This one actually is got 2 ends to meet. The pre-school education is like got no control. Anything also got. No subsidy so by primary school, the poor people kids already left behind when rich people kid already can read, write and do simple math. Some richer one can even play music, dance, tell story and make art work. Somebody did not perform well here. He has to clean the shit. And also the objective of MOE is WRONG. Why the fuck you want kids to learn so much thing able to do so much thing and think it is your KPI to win so many international award when they cannot find job or cannot socialise? The real KPI of MOE is how many of your kids can earn $500,000 a month after O level or Poly or A level! Remember Goh Keng Swee story why he set up EDB? He walk outside school listen to kids reading, and gets worry a few year later they no good job, they will revolt. So MOE must find back their direction. It is not how much A you can produce for fuck sake! The other end is how come our education all end at the bachelor degree one? I thought failip already say can wash test tube like that? Someone wrong focus for 10 years is it?No real comments beyond saying that under TCH's leadership, the auditor-general found consistent accounting misdeamours over the years.

MTI - Actually everyone shoot here shoot there all forgot who is mostest responsible for Singapore economy. It is this one. The one with all the research money to say which industry to invest. The one with the most powederfulest Statutory Board. The EDB. If EDB move wrong, we all are fucked. If EDB move correct, we all are save. So last 5 years is what result?

The ministry of health needs to be cleaned up too. In England, one of the KPIs is for the reduced number of returning patients to public hospitals.

steffychun

--------

MCYS - Engage the youth? Take sports to next level? Give more assistance to poor? Hahaha he missed the whole point. The big shit is waiting call the grassroots. Can this guy help PM work out a betterer model for PA? A model where people cannot say not fair to oppos anymore and at the same time make competition to get his grassroot to wake up? Can he play with the powerful people in PA with so much grassroot support and not catch fire and burn? Can he help PM make sure the PA become what PM wants without getting shit by powerful forces in grassroots? Challenging ok.

MICA - Ok this I think the minister got chance to do it good. Yacob is very well read person. I think he will able to understand internet and get the communicate with citizens going.

MOE- This one actually is got 2 ends to meet. The pre-school education is like got no control. Anything also got. No subsidy so by primary school, the poor people kids already left behind when rich people kid already can read, write and do simple math. Some richer one can even play music, dance, tell story and make art work. Somebody did not perform well here. He has to clean the shit. And also the objective of MOE is WRONG. Why the fuck you want kids to learn so much thing able to do so much thing and think it is your KPI to win so many international award when they cannot find job or cannot socialise? The real KPI of MOE is how many of your kids can earn $500,000 a month after O level or Poly or A level! Remember Goh Keng Swee story why he set up EDB? He walk outside school listen to kids reading, and gets worry a few year later they no good job, they will revolt. So MOE must find back their direction. It is not how much A you can produce for fuck sake! The other end is how come our education all end at the bachelor degree one? I thought failip already say can wash test tube like that? Someone wrong focus for 10 years is it?

MINDEF - Needs to cut reservist training, reform IPPT/RT, reform ICT deferement. Most of all, moderate armed forces size: Cut away the 25th Division and most of the 21st Division, reduce number of Leopard Tanks (why the heck do we need 90+ MBTs), deploy frigates, end rapid promotion of scholars, end concept of Generals enter the civil service/government...and change the stupid ME rank system.

annexa

Yes MINDEF has to cut budget. 12 billion is crazy. What the fuck are they doing that need so much money?

karmabear

Slush fund to secret cayman and BVI companies. We spend so much a year, what is the quality of our equipment? Do we have the best rifles, tanks, ships, airplanes? Are our regulars regularly sent to war zones on REAL missions? Our NSFs are paid token amounts. Even scholars, though well paid, are not swimming in dough. Obviously, some funds being funneled away.