• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The latest and greatest HAZE updates and commentry

Force 136

Dr Tan Cheng Bok speaks on haze. KFC Tan silent as usual.........

Dr Tam Cheng Bok writes : The HAZE is very serious..psi 321 10pm 19/06/13
YESTERDAY, l could not see the Ghim Moh flats from my garden. This is the first time these beautiful high rise flats were not in view. The psi was then 290. We are reaching hazardous level.

What precautions can we take?...........................http://www.facebook.com/TanChengBock/posts/471203912954149

Meanwhile KFC TAN remains silent ............

bryanlim1972

sign the petition to stop the use of biofuels. if there is no demand, there will be no supply.

https://www.rainforest-rescue.org/mailalert/908/biofuel-eu-destroys-700-000-hectares-of-rainforest
“Biofuel”: EU destroys 700,000 hectares of rainforest

The European Union wants to protect the climate and reduce carbon emissions from motor vehicles by blending fuels with increasing shares of supposedly eco-friendly “biofuels”.

Last year, 1.9 million tons of palm oil were added to diesel fuel in the EU – in addition to millions of tons of equally harmful rapeseed and soybean oils.

The plantations needed to produce the palm oil cover an area of 700,000 hectares – land that until recently was still rainforest and the habitat of endangered orangutans. Despite the clear-cutting of the rainforests, the EU has classified palm oil as sustainably produced.

This policy has now blown up in the legislators’ faces, with scientists confirming what environmentalists and development experts have long asserted: agrofuels help neither people nor the environment – and are most certainly not climate-neutral, as even studies commissioned by the EU show. Biodiesel from palm and soybean oil, but also from European-grown rapeseed, is more harmful than diesel from fossil sources.

The EU should therefore abolish its biofuels policy immediately, but the agro-industry is fighting hard to maintain the status quo. Not surprising, when one considers that biofuels are currently subsidized to the tune of 10 billion euros in the EU alone.

The European Parliament is currently debating the future of biofuels. The allegedly green energy will be put to a vote on June 20 in the Committee on Industry, Research and Energy, on July 10 in the Committee on the Environment, Public Health and Food Safety, and on September 10 in the plenary session of Parliament.

Please sign our petition to the EU and demand an end to agrofuels.

Start of campaign: Feb 20, 2013

Clone

Re: Psi - 400

wp in power. nothing will change too. the gangster government of indonesia won't do anything one.

The only role of the Opposition is to apply incessant pressure on the government of the day to do its job. Apparently not!

rambo22

Rain? Not till Monday. How many are going to drop dead by then?

this is the REAL TEST

When the going is tough

only the tough get going

will smokers UP LOLLIi 1st

if PSI is extremely high

Re: Dr Tan Cheng Bok speaks on haze. KFC Tan silent as usual.........

KFC is a puppet...........he will not speak until his master stick his hands inside his ass and make him move and talk. Even then he only will mimic what the master says......you pay him millions for exactly that.

Clone

The perpetrators of this fugging haze go give dog fug!

This kind of money oso dare to earn. FUG CHIU understand!

:oIo: :oIo: :oIo:

chowcheebye

thanks to those cheebyes Sinkies slowly dying from toxic fumes same like those used in chemical warfare, this is as good as declaring war liao, time to activate the paper army led by Supreme Generalisimo Kee Chiu, also can test those new fighter jets just bought from Beecock

Dark Knight

actually we can still squeeze indo's balls.........greedy pap refused to.
put that aside.......internally the govt can do much more.......bros here even given good suggestions.
and this problem is not once in 50 years flood.......its a yearly occurrence....so much for PAP foresight.

Sillypore gahbrament may have a chance to squeeze Indo's ball if there's tight collaboration between Malaysia (without depending so much on uncle sam's intervention) to apply pressure on those Indo chief.
But unfortunately Malaysia has not been very cooperative with us throughout history on environmental issues.
Everyone only cares for themselves.

bryanlim1972

India and China are the biggest consumers of palm oil. they don't care where or how its sourced. they are killing us by buying from non certified and non traceable sources.

our government needs to mobilize international support (which is already simmering) against unsustainable palm oil practices. The EU will be a good place to start.

Table 1. Palm oil: production, export, import, and consumption (for food and non-food purposes) in 2011/12. All figures are million tonnes.

Production: 50.7 (Indonesia 25.9, Malaysia 18.2, Thailand 1.5, Columbia 0.9, Nigeria 0.8, other 3.4)
Exports: 39.0 (Indonesia 18.2, Malaysia 16.6, other 4.2)
Imports: 38.1 (India 7.5, China 5.8, EU-27 5.2, Pakistan 2.1, Bangladesh 1.0, USA 1.0, other 15.5)
Consumption: 48.9 (India 7.4, Indonesia 7.1, China 5.8, EU-27 5.1, Malaysia 3.0, Pakistan 2.1, Nigeria 1.3, Thailand 1.1, USA 1.0, Bangladesh 1.0, other 14.0)

Jlokta

The perpetrators of this fugging haze go give dog fug!

This kind of money oso dare to earn. FUG CHIU understand!

:oIo: :oIo: :oIo:

lhl.jpg

siow one lah you, don't earn now wait until when?

chowcheebye

Re: Dr Tan Cheng Bok speaks on haze. KFC Tan silent as usual.........

KFC will offer you happy chicky cheebye meal, eat until you shiok shiok so you can die happily in the haze

Things may get worse when it rains.
Ashes will settle into the water, food etc.
You can even now smell the ashes in your drinking water.

Not just that... after a shower, the towel you're wiping your body with now smells of ashes.

In fact, all newly washed laundry smells like ashes now.

Cerebral

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]

Things may get worse when it rains.
Ashes will settle into the water, food etc.
You can even now smell the ashes in your drinking water.

I doubt the smell of ashes comes from your drinking water. It comes from the surrounding air. Most of the taste we acquire from food and water is actually from smell and not the mouth.

Einfield

This palm oil plantation is worse then poppy field in the golden triangle in terms of damage to human health, all of us, like it or not is smoking this shit now.