• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The conclusion of the avoidance of CPF retirement...

Simple when all sinkies reach retirement age,send them all to malaysia and thailand to becom durian,rambutan, and palm tree farmer,all the cpf dun need withdraw,win win for PAP and singapore.

Conclusion :

Tonychat fucktard is the best. We all need to aim to be self-sustainable.

I am selling my house and will buy a freehold land to use for farming and rearing pigs/chicken. I will grow as much vege as possible. Those I cannot consume I will convert them into 梅菜, 榨菜, 鹹菜 and keep for future consumption. To further my self sustaining capabilities I will filter my own urine until it become portable water. I will also slaughter my pigs from time to time and use their skin to make into my own clothes. The meat I will eat and keep some as 腊肉.

But why stop there? I will make my own car, own handphone, own tv to be completely self-sustain. To harvest electricity I will install windmills and solar panels.

Like tonychat fucktard says, we should all strive to live like a caveman or at least a farmer. Huat Ah.

Urine why waste?can use it as to water the crops,give it an extra sedap flavor,100% organic and no preservatives.

Anyone plan for retirement already? How many passive income you have built?

hoping to build a $150k portfolio before i turn 30,so by 29.....right now my standards are not very high,if i can achieve 1k passive income per month that would be sufficient to at least be partially financially freedom......very jialat,on my tiny pathetic salary,even if i save 80 percent of my income,one year can only hope to save 10k to 15k per year,unless there a major economic downturn and stock market crash this year or next.......

I don't believe a single word you say.. hey... dun blamed me.. your posting track record lead me to this conclusion of you.

yes jin sad u dont believe me......but i will huat when i see $500 or $600 of passive income and dividends from my stocks land in my account every month,i will sing the upturn the downturn song by lim swee suay.

that amount excites you? not even enough for my cigs$ for a mth.

So far, the only thing the opposition parties have proposed is to be an opposition, that is, to be a pain in the ass for the ruling party. None of them (with the exception of Chee Soon Juan) has proposed anything that comes close to "governance." This could be because the current ruling party has covered almost everything Singaporeans perceive as relevant to their lives. It is time someone starts speaking on things never touched on by parliamentarians, things that the regular Joe on the street ponders over regularly, and start thinking outside the box. Singapore is way more developed now than she was in the 60s when LKY and his gang were favoured. The nation is now on new ground. Time for new things! Aren't the people tired of the same old same old stuff day in and day out since their Ah Kong's and Ah Mah's times?

Cheer!

......................... Yet, WP has been completely silent on this, even with the immunity from Prosecution accorded it in Parliament. Truly a fake oppo.

that amount excites you? not even enough for my cigs$ for a mth.

IMHO, for a beginner in passive income generation..a minimum of $10000 per month is the qualified level.. anything less than that means you are not doing a good job.

i not so ambitious not so rich and clever. $3000 good enough for me.

yeah $10,000 per month u gonna need at least 2 or 3 million dollars portfolio....the only guy i know that achieved that 5 digit passive income a month is singaporean blogger ASSI.

http://singaporeanstocksinvestor.blogspot.sg/

http://singaporeanstocksinvestor.blogspot.sg/2014/12/2014-full-year-income-from-s-reits.html

http://singaporeanstocksinvestor.blogspot.sg/2014/12/2014-full-year-income-from-non-reits.html

yeah $10,000 per month u gonna need at least 2 or 3 million dollars portfolio....the only guy i know that achieved that 5 digit passive income a month is singaporean blogger ASSI.

http://singaporeanstocksinvestor.blogspot.sg/

http://singaporeanstocksinvestor.blogspot.sg/2014/12/2014-full-year-income-from-s-reits.html

http://singaporeanstocksinvestor.blogspot.sg/2014/12/2014-full-year-income-from-non-reits.html

Hello everyone, pls do not listen to this fucktard.. you do not need million$ to have a $10k passive income.. fuck that shit.. i wonder if you know what you are talking about and stop spreading shit around..

oh gosh.. this is what uneducated fucktard sounds like.

while the fighting is going on in the forum, let's not forget about the uselessness of CPF for retirement and how stupid sinkies are.

yeah $10,000 per month u gonna need at least 2 or 3 million dollars portfolio....the only guy i know that achieved that 5 digit passive income a month is singaporean blogger ASSI....

I don't need $100k+ per year to pursue a decent lifestyle. However I don't plan to live in a congested & polluted place like Spore. My plan is to live in one of the smaller towns in Thailand. Still looking around before making my decision.

I may decide on living in a few different countries within ASEAN, that is why I'm hoping that the ASEAN free trade agreement makes it easier for people like me to live in ASEAN. :)