• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

the 2 biggest hoaxes in history

yourlaubu

the moon landing & bruce lee :biggrin:

those motherfuckers that staged the moon landing back then in the 60s did not anticipate the future (today), that is after 50 years and even with the given level of technology, space shuttle, space capsule, etc...mankind is still nowhere close to sending humans on a 2-way return trip to somewhere. the present space shuttle technology as it is, is already fraught with all kinds of technical difficulties during takeoff, accidents, explosions etc..
reference readings, google "moon landing hoax"

bruce lee is overhyped as some invincible fighter. physics alone can tell you that a small chinese man at 135lbs or 55kg will get maimed in any present day mma cage fight. these are professional fighters who are trained and fighting for real on a daily basis. while bullshit lee spends most of his time behind the movie set, casting and directing and posing in front of cameras showing off his skinny body. nevertheless he shall always remain a role model for chinese pride,albeit a fantasical one :biggrin:

blissquek

the moon landing & bruce lee :biggrin:

those motherfuckers that staged the moon landing back then in the 60s did not anticipate the future (today), that is after 50 years and even with the given level of technology, space shuttle, space capsule, etc...mankind is still nowhere close to sending humans on a 2-way return trip to somewhere. the present space shuttle technology as it is, is already fraught with all kinds of technical difficulties during takeoff, accidents, explosions etc..
reference readings, google "moon landing hoax"

bruce lee is overhyped as some invincible fighter. physics alone can tell you that a small chinese man at 135lbs or 55kg will get maimed in any present day mma cage fight. these are professional fighters who are trained and fighting for real on a daily basis. while bullshit lee spends most of his time behind the movie set, casting and directing and posing in front of cameras showing off his skinny body. nevertheless he shall always remain a role model for chinese pride,albeit a fantasical one :biggrin:

On the moon landing part, my friends were discussing how can the American flag be fluttering if there is no wind on the moon.?

Anyone got any write up as how NASA was able to wriggle it out.?

yourlaubu

On the moon landing part, my friends were discussing how can the American flag be fluttering if there is no wind on the moon.?

during the 60s that time where got so much $ to throw, nowadays angmoh countries so rich with trillions budget can go back and forth the moon many times so how come after 50 years later still dont go? only got 1 creative assclown selling Mars virtual landbank :biggrin:

dunno about moon landing.

but bruce lee really overhype. Yuan Wah was Bruce Lee stunt double. Real kongfu need stunt double one meh?

there's no fluttering, you twit. the flag had a wire mesh on it. the astronaut had to stretch out the mesh in order to open the flag. in this pic, one can see the wires on the flag, and the flag was being stretched out by the astronaut.

image.jpg

when the flag was stretched out at the top, the mesh at the lower corner was still a little crumpled.

image.jpg

yourlaubu

when the flag was stretched out at the top, the mesh at the lower corner was still a little crumpled.

View attachment 18973

1) if that time 60s technology can go moon and return, how come now after 50 years later, most space missions can only do 1 way trip no return leh?

2) 60s that time budget cost how much? that time $1 mil is alot already, today govts got trillions why dont go? why just shoot capsules and satellites only?

yourlaubu

can any technical personnels comment. to shoot a rocket with humans inside requires so much logistics on earth alone. then how did those asstronauts return from moon to earth after that? you mean they, just the 3 of them can launch that crappy rocket from moon back to earth again ah? not to mention using 60s technology hor, push those big big plastic buttons type haha

yourlaubu

one more point, if china technology is 50 years behind america and now is already 50 years later, and china is fucking rich and sibeh howlian, then how come only sending satellites, ya lah also got send humans but the distance if i not wrong is shorter than that movie gravity tiok boh?

Clone

any kubrick fans here? :biggrin:

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/excskT6ix_g" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

1) if that time 60s technology can go moon and return, how come now after 50 years later, most space missions can only do 1 way trip no return leh?

2) 60s that time budget cost how much? that time $1 mil is alot already, today govts got trillions why dont go? why just shoot capsules and satellites only?

it's all documented with scientific evidence and all the data you can look up. saturn v rocket was huge enough to bring moon module and space capsule to moon orbit. all sections of saturn v rocket were jettisoned in space enroute to moon. moon module landed on moon. the heavy part of moon module (landing platform) was left behind while pod carried 2 astronauts back up to space capsule with miniature rockets. space capsule was circumnavigating the moon with 1 astronaut while moon landing mission was in effect. in geo-sync orbit, you don't need too much power as the gravitational pull of the moon keeps the space craft in place as in a centripetal force. the moon pod was jettisoned, and the space capsule which would eventually land back on earth used the centrifugal force of the moon to "slingshot" back to earth. i'm describing the basics to you with kindergarten language. if you wish to learn the science and actual mission, you can look them up yourself.

yourlaubu

it's all documented with scientific evidence and all the data you can look up. saturn v rocket was huge enough to bring moon module and space capsule to moon orbit. all sections of saturn v rocket were jettisoned in space enroute to moon. moon module landed on moon. the heavy part of moon module (landing platform) was left behind while pod carried 2 astronauts back up to space capsule with miniature rockets. space capsule was circumnavigating the moon with 1 astronaut while moon landing mission was in effect. in geo-sync orbit, you don't need too much power as the gravitational pull of the moon keeps the space craft in place as in a centripetal force. the moon pod was jettisoned, and the space capsule which would eventually land back on earth used the centrifugal force of the moon to "slingshot" back to earth. i'm describing the basics to you with kindergarten language. if you wish to learn the science and actual mission, you can look them up yourself.

but all these technical jargons can be easily scripted for public relations purpose mah, precisely just make it sound scientifically and technologically feasible and convincing to the layman

Spock

can any technical personnels comment. to shoot a rocket with humans inside requires so much logistics on earth alone. then how did those asstronauts return from moon to earth after that? you mean they, just the 3 of them can launch that crappy rocket from moon back to earth again ah? not to mention using 60s technology hor, push those big big plastic buttons type haha

Earth has an atmosphere which requires a lot of fuel to escape from. There is no such atmosphere on the moon, not forgetting that the moon's gravitational force is only one-sixth that of Earth as well. On the return journey, once you enter Earth's gravitational field, you let gravity do the rest, just have to make sure the heat shields can withstand the re-entry otherwise you end up like
Columbia space shuttle.