• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Thank You SG IDIOTS another Huang Na - alive but no legs $250K richer than us!

Legless Thai teen play out SMRT and generous SInkies.

That is why you should never give a shit about these fucking foreigners, whether they are here short term or long term. This damn girl fell onto the train tracks by herself, and lost both legs. Generous people donated $400K for her. How many years would it take her to earn that on her back in Patpong street? She takes the money and leaves singapore, with many well wishes telling her to get better. the minute she arrives in Thailand, she sues the SMRT for $3.2 million. What a 2 faced fucking bitch. Smile and take your money, than stab you in the back.

The family of the Thai girl who lost both her legs in an MRT accident is suing SMRT for S$3.4 million.
The transport company confirmed that it received the writ on Friday after it was filed in the High Court.

The amount which the family is seeking is equivalent to the price for the 20 pairs of prosthetic legs that Nitcharee Peneakchanasak, 15, will need in her lifetime said her lawyer, Cosmas Gomez.

Gomez's law firm, Cosmas and Company, specialises in personal injury claims, reported The Straits Times.

Medical experts said Nitcharee, who returned home to Thailand earlier this week after having both her legs amputated, would need a new pair of custom-made legs every three to five years, depending on how fast she grows and the rate of wear and tear.

The estimated price for each pair of legs is at least S$150,000, which would work out to be about S$3 million over the course of her life.

The cost of the legs is reportedly higher in Bangkok -- roughly S$200,000 per pair. The teenager is now at the Sirindhorn Centre receiving physiotherapy and being prepared to receive her first pair of prosthetic legs.

The girl's father, Kittanesh Peneakchanasak, 56, said the S$5,000 compensation sum initially offered by SMRT was "unacceptable".

He explained that the family was not trying to ask for more than what they needed, but "just enough" to cover his daughter's medical expenses. SMRT has also declined further comment, saying its discussions with the family were private.

Nitcharee, who was in Singapore for a holiday and to study English from Trang, Thailand, fell from the platform at Ang Mo Kio MRT station onto the tracks in April.

One of her legs was severed by a train pulling into the station at the time, while the other leg was so badly mangled that it had to be amputated in hospital later.

Over $400,000 in donations and gifts from donors have also poured in for Nitcharee, whose cheerful and positive attitude has won her an army of fans.

The lawsuit is expected to reveal the exact circumstances of how she fell onto the train tracks. Gomez will also request SMRT for a copy of the CCTV video footage of the incident to be used as evidence.

Her father, an insurance agent, also dimissed earlier media reports which said his daughter had "fainted" before falling onto the tracks.

"She was fully conscious when it happened. The platform was very crowded," he said.

"She didn't faint... so something must have happened."

Re: Legless Thai teen play out SMRT and generous SInkies.

Without foreigners, Singapore will cease to exist. We must treat them well.

Siong2

Waiting to see the results, SMRT sure all out for this de, if they lose, future sure never ending stories....

"FWs comes Singapore sell legs to SMRT, $3.2m per pair, sure long Q"

Robert Half

It seem that Singapore owe a lot to these foreigners be it PRC, Thais, Indo Chinese or Malaysian Chinese :biggrin:

Any grievance suffered by all these foreigners will blamed on Singaporeans. Then SG garment played a kind soul in helping them and even give them a warm welcome to our country.

7 May 2011 WP won Aljunied GRC. Low TK said your votes told the world that Singapore is our home.

Very true. Singaporeans are not oblige to look after these unhappy foreigners & the rest of the world :mad:

Waiting to see the results, SMRT sure all out for this de, if they lose, future sure never ending stories....

"FWs comes Singapore sell legs to SMRT, $3.2m per pair, sure long Q"

That's right. This was a variation on the old theme. Normally, Thai girls come here and sell backside. $100 a pop. But this one figured out its more profitable to sell her legs. Why donch they just do it legally and sell their kidneys?

Show me the barriers.

Where are the third world passengers:confused:
We are talking about Spore where the PAP have imported millions of people from the 3rd workd.

The pictures show a bunch of angmos & the only place they would rush is at the PUB:rolleyes:. The Japanese have a reputation for being orderly.

In HK there are attendant to direct users to queue up. In Indonesia there are security personnel to jaga the platforms.

myo539

Waiting to see the results, SMRT sure all out for this de, if they lose, future sure never ending stories.... "FWs comes Singapore sell legs to SMRT, $3.2m per pair, sure long Q"

Poor Singaporeans, they mean well to help the Thai girl and her family. Yet, all their kind-hearted donations will be used to pay the lawyer and the court (Every hour $500 lawyer fee, or is the lawyer giving free services?)

The father is a real gambler - hoping to get the jackpot with the $500,000 donated stake!

I always remember what our former MM Lee said - we must learn to harden our heart and grow calluses in our hands. I hope MRT learns that well - otherwise they are going to pay till broke every Pornchai, Yahya Khan or Xiaomei who jumps - or falls - onto the railway track. What about our Sporeans who fell into the track - were they compensated? Did they sue?

If this happens in Japan, the family will apologise to the company and all the commuters for the inconveniences they have caused.

I read about syndicates in the past breaking legs and arms of children so that they could beg in the streets for them. I really hope this is not the biggest syndicate or scam of them all!

Sorry, all my sympathies for the family have all gone. Poor girl!

myo539

....7 May 2011 WP won Aljunied GRC. Low TK said your votes told the world that Singapore is our home....

After winning the election, did the Workers Party make any difference? Were there fewer FTs on the streets, were HDB flats gettingany cheaper? Were the trains and buses becoming less crowded? Are Singaporeans getting any happier?

Their answer will be obvious : vote for more of us so that they can make a difference.

myo539

Where are the third world passengers...We are talking about Spore where the PAP have imported millions of people from the 3rd world....The pictures show a bunch of angmos....

Sorry I can see in London Underground Ah Tiong, Ah Neh, Ah Afrika - hey there are also angmohs FTs from Bosnia, Croatia and Russia. How to tell the difference?

We must not blame every ill on the FTs.

Sorry I can see in London Underground Ah Tiong, Ah Neh, Ah Afrika - hey there are also angmohs FTs from Bosnia, Croatia and Russia. How to tell the difference?

We must not blame every ill on the FTs.

Countries like England have a policy on the number they let into the country. Unlike in Spore where millions are let in.
1st world policies are there to allow these foreigners to adjust to life in their new country. They have a chance to pick up the do's & dont's of english society.

In Spore many of the 3rd world foreigners are fresh of the boat, many are even fresh from their village. And they arrive in great numbers without knowing anything of Spore culture. When you have such a situation you'll have alot of friction with the locals.

I blame the PAP & not the foreigners for the current situation. The PAP is responsible for the current mess. I also blame the Sporeans who voted for the PAP. They had the chance to hold the PAP accountable & instead look the other way:mad:

Debonerman

After winning the election, did the Workers Party make any difference? Were there fewer FTs on the streets, were HDB flats gettingany cheaper? Were the trains and buses becoming less crowded? Are Singaporeans getting any happier?

Their answer will be obvious : vote for more of us so that they can make a difference.

Was your vagina tight when you experienced the pleasure of the first cock inside you? Not the same now hor?

Moral of the story is don't compare virgins with old time whores!:oIo:

1sickpuppy II

For all those who think that this girl should deserve the $ then may I remind you of a LRT staff who died in the line of work? He did not asked to be killed but was ordered down onto the walkway to recovered a stalled train. He was not given enough protection as :
1) He was ordered to go down alone without the aid of a hand signal man and a look out man.
2) No wayside protection was given to him
3) Heard from a staff that was there that they still continue service until the CD officer demanded to stop operation to recover his injured body then they lanlan stop the system.
At the end of the day did his family get any donation from you sinkies or from govt or company? If yes then why is his wife working as a cleaner to support his 3 children through school? So let me ask you why the double standard in your heart? To a thai girl so pityful give so much but to a sinkie engineer nevermind its part of his work just let his family wait for the lousy workman comp.

Countries like England have a policy on the number they let into the country.

You obviously know jackshit about the state of affairs in the UK. Britain, being part of the EU, has been literally overwhelmed by uncontrolled immigration from 3rd World East European countries. The UK faces exactly the same issues surrounding immigrants that Singapore does.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/uk/2010/jan/17/eastern-european-immigration-hits-wages

Add to that the fact that whole towns have been overrun by Pakis and you have the makings of an explosive mix. It's only a matter of time.

There are just as many what you label as "3rd World" characters in the tube stations of London as there are on the SMRT system. Just because they're "white" doesn't make them first world. The scum from the former Eastern block have the ability to be even more obnoxious and uncouth than the chinkies. Seeing is believing.

People fall on the tracks in the UK too. However, society is smart enough to know that in most cases, it's their own damned fault. The last thing they want is their taxes or fares being used to build costly barriers. Why should the majority be made to pay for the idiocy of a few?

After winning the election, did the Workers Party make any difference?

Huh? I thought the PAP won the election with a 60% majority. Am I missing something here?

F
At the end of the day did his family get any donation from you sinkies or from govt or company? If yes then why is his wife working as a cleaner to support his 3 children through school? So let me ask you why the double standard in your heart? To a thai girl so pityful give so much but to a sinkie engineer nevermind its part of his work just let his family wait for the lousy workman comp.

Yeah how much did these poor Singaporeans get for being innocent victims of a workplace accident?
May 23, 2010

Engineer killed by metal part
300kg metal structure crashes into container office; co-worker injured
By Teh Joo Lin

AN ENGINEER was killed and another worker seriously injured after a 500kg metal structure plummeted 30m and crashed into a container office that they were in on Tuesday.

This happened when the wire rope of a tower crane, hoisting the 6m-long structure, snapped.

Mr Lim Boon Tiong, a 40-year-old engineering consultant with Meinhardt Singapore, was trapped in the container office. He suffered serious head injuries and was pronounced dead at the scene.

His co-worker, a 41-year-old quality control consultant, was found seated nearby. His right forearm was crushed by debris and he had two deep cuts to his head. He was taken to Tan Tock Seng Hospital, where he is believed to be in a stable condition.

The incident happened at about 11.30am at the construction site of an upcoming condominium, the Sui Generis, in Balmoral Road off Bukit Timah Road.

Both were part of a group of nine attending a meeting inside the container office. The seven others emerged from the container shocked but otherwise unscathed.

A spokesman for the project said the site is under investigation following the incident.'We are not in a position to release any information,' she said.

The Straits Times understands that the accident happened while work was being done to elevate a mast erected alongside one of the half-built blocks.

This mast allows a temporary workers' lift to go up and down the block.

The structure that fell about eight storeys onto the container office was an additional section to make the mast taller.

cowbellc

Thai teen’s family sues SMRT for S$3.4 million

Can it less out 400k donations and the final amount is 3.1m? :biggrin:

The family of the Thai girl who lost both her legs in an MRT accident is suing SMRT for S$3.4 million.
The transport company confirmed that it received the writ on Friday after it was filed in the High Court.

The amount which the family is seeking is equivalent to the price for the 20 pairs of prosthetic legs that Nitcharee Peneakchanasak, 15, will need in her lifetime said her lawyer, Cosmas Gomez.

Gomez's law firm, Cosmas and Company, specialises in personal injury claims, reported The Straits Times.

Medical experts said Nitcharee, who returned home to Thailand earlier this week after having both her legs amputated, would need a new pair of custom-made legs every three to five years, depending on how fast she grows and the rate of wear and tear.

The estimated price for each pair of legs is at least S$150,000, which would work out to be about S$3 million over the course of her life.

The cost of the legs is reportedly higher in Bangkok -- roughly S$200,000 per pair. The teenager is now at the Sirindhorn Centre receiving physiotherapy and being prepared to receive her first pair of prosthetic legs.

The girl's father, Kittanesh Peneakchanasak, 56, said the S$5,000 compensation sum initially offered by SMRT was "unacceptable".

He explained that the family was not trying to ask for more than what they needed, but "just enough" to cover his daughter's medical expenses. SMRT has also declined further comment, saying its discussions with the family were private.

Nitcharee, who was in Singapore for a holiday and to study English from Trang, Thailand, fell from the platform at Ang Mo Kio MRT station onto the tracks in April.

One of her legs was severed by a train pulling into the station at the time, while the other leg was so badly mangled that it had to be amputated in hospital later.

Over $400,000 in donations and gifts from donors have also poured in for Nitcharee, whose cheerful and positive attitude has won her an army of fans.

The lawsuit is expected to reveal the exact circumstances of how she fell onto the train tracks. Gomez will also request SMRT for a copy of the CCTV video footage of the incident to be used as evidence.

Her father, an insurance agent, also dimissed earlier media reports which said his daughter had "fainted" before falling onto the tracks.

"She was fully conscious when it happened. The platform was very crowded," he said.

"She didn't faint... so something must have happened."

You obviously know jackshit about the state of affairs in the UK. Britain, being part of the EU, has been literally overwhelmed by uncontrolled immigration from 3rd World East European countries. The UK faces exactly the same issues surrounding immigrants that Singapore does.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/uk/2010/jan/17/eastern-european-immigration-hits-wages

Add to that the fact that whole towns have been overrun by Pakis and you have the makings of an explosive mix. It's only a matter of time......

Yes I've noticed these minorities in London & Amsterdam.
However they still need to pass certain qualifications before being allowed into those countries & if it's unpopular the gov't will pay a political price.

Many Sporeans are not against immigration but how it's done by the PAP:(

the artificial limps need about $100K.
$250K maybe can live like a king in some parts of thailand but dun forget we talking about a handicap 14 year old who needs to be cared for the rest of her life.

for artifical limp , dont need to cost sin$100k in thailand ...you have been overcharged by singapore hospital :wink: by the way , must singapore pays for her coffin when she grow old and die ? :wink: