• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Thank you Kopi Tiam chowcheebye Food Republic

Why exception hor, Bro? You want to go there steal toothpick ah?

Didn't really had much of a choice really. I didn't know DTF was owned by George Quek, and I went there for friend's birthday meals and farewell lunches at the workplace. I also went to DTF when its first restaurant was opened in Paragon's basement. You could see the chefs in the kitchen from the glass windows, it was quite a novel thing back then.

nahbeh like this also want to complain
eat in comfort
eat in air con cleanliness
eat in nice big beautiful environment
complain so much....$3.80 also complain
you must be an utter failure in life
can't even afford to pay this small amount for lunch

next time ,go to the nearest coffee shop...you can get for $2/- all in..
and sometimes, you can be charged $4.80 for some coffee shops too
singaporeans are number one chief in complaining and whining....chey!

The thread starter is merely expressing his unhappiness with the high price the operator Food Republic charged him, now this is a fact. Perhaps he was ignorant about the price and realized only when paying. Like everyone here we are entitled to come in here to make some noise be it negative noise in this case or your positive noise in exhorting PAP endlessly.

There is no need to get personal with the thread starter by calling him a "failure in life" for making some noise and accusing him for "can't even afford to pay", did he not pay? I am afraid I need to express my disagreement and disgust to your post here.

yes,the price of everything has gone up
but we can still find cheaper places to make full use of our money
our salaries have also gone up - certainly not as much as we expected
i think basic food items are still affordable...
you can still have $2 laksa and $2 bakchomee ...i am serious
if you go to MBS foodcourt, at least $7 for your ordinary chicken rice
if you go to Chatter Box, the chicken rice will kill you...so don't blame the system
know where to spend your dollar to the maximum....

Kopi li kong simi lanjiao way.........you want people to take a fucking bus all the way to woodlands just to save 50 cents or one dollar from a fuckin meal? Like that when all food outlets gets croporatised by the pap cheebye dogs for their cronies to run then how?

Everyday run to JB and eat first before comng back to this fuckng country to continue slogging har?

Wtf are you saying man???

good morning sbf

early early morning kana atomic bombed - hor say liao!!!

more bombiings on the way...good..this keep the sbf going going going...huat ah!!!!!!!!!

good morning sbf

more bombiings on the way...good..this keep the sbf going going going...huat ah!!!!!!!!!

Nothing personal kopiuncle, I did explain in length, not hiding behind stupid clone thing or anonymity.

good morning sbf

More bombs on the way....Beware! ;) You have gotten out of hand.

Nothing personal kopiuncle, I did explain in length, not hiding behind stupid clone thing or anonymity.

no problem bro joe - bombed away -
it's okay - I speak my mind
no money , don't go to foodcourt
if you want air con and comfort , be prepared to pay more
no use complaining
don't like it, just too bad
Singapore is going to be an expensive place - if you want comfort
I also said you still can get $2 laksa and bakchomee at some coffeeshops
what's wrong with this
nothing personal of course...strictly factual and business....bombed away!!!! nuclear fukushimasan!!!

1379384_684767168202509_1755575249_n.jpg

lianbeng likes the yongtauhu at yishun central!:D 6 items + rice/chor beehoon/laksa = $2.50 oni! Like. the Singapore Fried Hokkien Mee @ Whampoa Drive Blk 90 also got standard $3/- oni!

More bombs on the way....Beware! ;) You have gotten out of hand.

please continue lah
don't stop
nuclear bomb kopi to SMITHEREENS. huat ah!!!!!!!!
talk big only - only dare to bully the weak, the small and the peanuts
I H P the biggest vulgar spammer here remains U N T O U C H E D ...fucking double standards!!!!

Who else but an elite like him can get away for drunk driving and ramming his sports car into police car....only $4000!

This is what happens when you have
Rule of law as opposed to rule by law
When the courts are not kangaroo
Judges can act impartially and order
Prosecutor to wake up his fucking ideas
And charge the man with a graver crime
Even if this Jeffrey be an ally of Leung

Daft Sinkies still don't know or care
What rule of law means wor
As far as they are concerned
Got "free" upgrading can oredi
Please let Lightning screw them more

Lawmaker Jeffrey Lam Kin-fung may face dangerous driving charge

Executive councillor and legislator Jeffrey Lam Kin-fung may face a more serious driving charge after a magistrate ordered the prosecution to review his careless driving summons.

Principal Magistrate Ernest Lin made the order after hearing that Lam had driven on the wrong side of the road for 15 to 17 metres.

The case was initially put before Deputy Special Magistrate Hau Cheuk-man, but he later transferred it to Lin.

Lin adjourned the case to October 25 while the prosecution seeks legal advice from the Department of Justice.

No mention was made in court of any other possible charge.

But under the Road Traffic Ordinance, a dangerous driving conviction carries a fine and up to three years in prison, while the maximum for careless driving is a fine and six months' jail.

Lam was originally charged with driving carelessly at the corner of Wang Chiu Road and Cheung Yip Street in Kowloon Bay on July 1. Lam is also a member of the National Committee of the Chinese People's Political Consultative Conference.

He told the court: "It was my first time driving to that place. It was raining and I was driving slowly."

He said his suspicions that something might be wrong were aroused after a traffic officer directed him to turn right.

"Then I observed the road condition and slowly drove my car to the next junction and drove into the correct lane," he said.

Outside court, Lam said he had been driving to join the Hong Kong Dome Festival.

Lam was not legally represented yesterday. But he said he would consider hiring a lawyer, depending on the final charge.

A Justice Department spokesman said it had not been requested to give legal advice before the summons was issued.

"After receiving the case file, the department will advise the police on the offence, evidence and the appropriate venue of trial after examining the case and its evidence," he said.

Legal academic Eric Cheung Tat-ming said many factors would determine whether Lam would be charged with dangerous driving, including the road condition at the time.

"Sometimes, it's difficult to draw a line between careless driving and dangerous driving," Cheung said.

http://www.scmp.com/news/hong-kong/...am-kin-fung-may-face-dangerous-driving-charge

The thread starter is merely expressing his unhappiness with the high price the operator Food Republic charged him, now this is a fact. Perhaps he was ignorant about the price and realized only when paying. Like everyone here we are entitled to come in here to make some noise be it negative noise in this case or your positive noise in exhorting PAP endlessly.

There is no need to get personal with the thread starter by calling him a "failure in life" for making some noise and accusing him for "can't even afford to pay", did he not pay? I am afraid I need to express my disagreement and disgust to your post here.

suddenly you came to defend a "victim".,...what a hero indeed!!!!!!!! it is indeed naïve to think that the TS is merely expressing his unhappiness..the title speaks for itself unless you pretend not to read it......

ok you got your revenge - just waiting to bomb kopi to pieces. you got it....now have a nice holiday....

you noticed this very well...but you did not bait an eyelid when kopi was infracted endlessly by a mad dog here
..did you voice your disgust as a nuclear member of this forum ? you didn't ...you added fuel....
why are you taking this case so seriously?
in this forum,we sometimes talk like this - not that kopi is humiliating or ridiculing the TS ...it's just fun
I got my share of fun here - all the CCCcb Gang here bombing and fucking me upside down....did you say anything?
you sat back and enjoyed your beer and your tomyam while watching the show....you think you are a just person?
one nuclear bomb from you wept at least 68 points from your victim.....you were just waiting for your cycle to end to start your
vengeful extermination ....painful memory is hard to erase...but nevermind...never urge with those with POWER..it's a dead end.

1379384_684767168202509_1755575249_n.jpg

there is no need to be apologetic about what you did
you have the power and you have the right to do it
now have a nice holiday in Germany....cheers!!!

chowcheebye nowaday economic so bad want to eat 1 plate economic rice 1 meat + 1 vege
Kopitiam sell $2.50, chowcheebye Food Republic sell $3.80. why your one so expensive inside put special Kee Chiu brand XO sauce har??

You are at their mercy cause no nearby hawker centre, existing ones extreme undercapacity, no more new hawker centre & no illegal hawker, etc. They will soon come out with law forbidding bring home cook food to office or requiring license to prepare food for home gathering or not allowing cooking at home for safety reason, then foodcourt HUAT AH!!!!! :)

pap has been allowing these businesses to hire cheap foreign labor
but the food is still expensive

Also greedy rent seeking white bastards....let these fuckers put in sky high tender bids for coffee shops....

there is no need to be apologetic about what you did
you have the power and you have the right to do it
now have a nice holiday in Germany....cheers!!!

Appreciate.