• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Taxi driver can earn $6,000 a month!

SBS had been mowing down people even before there were any PRCs driving buses here.
Had there been no PRCs driving our buses, fares would have gone up even more.

Its just not necessary to bring in these Ah Tiongs to work as drivers for buses and taxis.. SBS, SMRT have been making tonnes of profits all these years leeching money from the commuters.. With their profits, they can easily increase the starting pay of the bus drivers to entice the locals to apply for the driver's posts..

Thats the point alot of idiots dont see. Those SMRT, SBS are reaping in obscene, YES obscene profits and they try to cut costs by bring in these shit. Why cant they just increase the salary to entice more locals.

you think?

their profits are to line their own pockets.

botak even okeyed a what $2billion package?? to help them improve their bus fleet.

wonder why garmen never ask sbs/tibs what happened to all their profits before handing them the grant.

the companies can reduce the taxi rental for starters then they don't need to raise the fares for their hirers. passengers will stop KPKB about the rising fares...

1. bro, good one!
2. throw out the coe thing on taxi is next.

Whatever you hear from Comfort Delgro or any taxi company please discount it. They are interested to get more taxi slaves to drive their taxis to boost their earnings. Taxi drivers really have to slog 12 hours a day for 28 days. At that rate sitting down 12 hours a day can really harm your health. Don't forget they need to eat and pee as well so all in all perhaps 14 hours or more.

One time I went to SgForums and read some comments from taxi drivers, it is no easy way to earn that kind of money.

Wow..6k..well it will be a matter of time.Taxi operators will increase their rental ;)

Whatever you hear from Comfort Delgro or any taxi company please discount it. They are interested to get more taxi slaves to drive their taxis to boost their earnings. Taxi drivers really have to slog 12 hours a day for 28 days. At that rate sitting down 12 hours a day can really harm your health. Don't forget they need to eat and pee as well so all in all perhaps 14 hours or more.

One time I went to SgForums and read some comments from taxi drivers, it is no easy way to earn that kind of money.

the way comfort calculated the $6k is based on per cab per day. it is not 12 hours only. i reckon 1 day should be 2 shift X 8 hours each. so if some comfort taxi driver wants to achieve the 6k, he gotta drive for the whole damn 16 hours by himself :eek: possible? sure will suffer health problems. comfort is trying to smoke people. the figure quoted by transcab as $2500 to $3200 per driver per month is more realistic.

Heard from a relative that drive the taxi, at most only 2k plus net. But if drive 2 shift, eat in taxi, sleep in taxi, bath in public toilet, maybe can lah....:D

I have a better solution. Get ah tiongs to set up taxi company in Singapore. They will whack those NTUC and SMART cabs jialat and serve the consumers.

I have an even better solution. Get the Ah Tiongs to set up a Government here and you can return full time to your Sichuan whore wife pimping business, besotted! LOL...LOL....LOL....something is wrong here.....why my rep points are not increasing har? It works for the butch Alamaking what.....................

perhaps for a while ...but once in the ascendency it doubt if they will be any better

nice.. then F1 won't be restricted to september.

it'll be a daily affair on the road with these fuckards.

perhaps for a while ...but once in the ascendency it doubt if they will be any better

once there is more competition from tiongs, those local companies will shape up one, no worries.
Just restrict the ah tiongs to 100 taxis will do. It will bring prices down and improve services for sure.

once there is more competition from tiongs, those local companies will shape up one, no worries.
Just restrict the ah tiongs to 100 taxis will do. It will bring prices down and improve services for sure.

1. yo, you must be some 2 years old.
2. so simple!

You are talking through your arse! Just for fun, where is See Kar Teng, Pek Kio, Or Kio Tao, Pek San Teng, Simi Kai, Changi Gor Ko Bua? One more.. Kampong Eunos di mana?

yes, its so simple. The taxi companies are all GLC except NTUC. They are very comfy and cushy. Bring in some competition and things will automatically shape up.

1. yo, you must be some 2 years old.
2. so simple!

He is at least ten years older than that lah! Kaninabeh. Ah tiong taxi company. Artificial engine oil, oil filter, taxi meter, wheels, seats, lights. Only the driver is pure genuine made in china product. And the main language of communication in the world is Chinese Mandarin I am sure according to besotted aka kanina.

The next time you board a cab, please tell this to the local Sinkie uncle driving that cab.. :rolleyes:

I believe 3 seconds journey still must pay the metered fare hor. Like what Ho Ching said, "There is no free lunch. Except for the Lees."

Someone said it will cause inflation.:o That someone must be a property agent:p

Thats the point alot of idiots dont see. Those SMRT, SBS are reaping in obscene, YES obscene profits and they try to cut costs by bring in these shit. Why cant they just increase the salary to entice more locals.