Chitchat Take me back to 1984 cp & far east kid

Canto at marina Bay there got tea dance?
I only went tea dance at forum gallery, think known as rumour.
Another one I forgot the name, at liang court there.

I only went for the night disco at canto .
Many gang members over there so I stopped going in case get beaten up for no leeson.
The massage and $10 steamboat buffet sibei good.
That time my age go canto tea dance. Older abit go sparks and fire.

The massage and $10 steamboat buffet sibei good.
That time my age go canto tea dance. Older abit go sparks and fire.
Wah you so young go massage?
I forgot when the last orlar for the $10 buffet was. If I'm not wrong around near 2010?. I saw that area becum full of ss members hanging around the buffet, the game arcade then I stopped going liao.

Canto is 1990s

I think is just before 2010

Canto is 1990s
Then I believe when you cheong canto time was I had already leetired from it.
I believe you are few years my junior.
When i went canto was around 1991 and that time I was in my early 20s and you should be just a little boy.

Then I believe when you cheong canto time was I had already leetired from it.
I believe you are few years my junior.
When i went canto was around 1991 and that time I was in my early 20s and you should be just a little boy.
Wow !

Canto at marina Bay there got tea dance?
I only went tea dance at forum gallery, think known as rumour.
Another one I forgot the name, at liang court there.

I only went for the night disco at canto .
Many gang members over there so I stopped going in case get beaten up for no leeson.
Ah now I leecall, liang court there was warehouse disco KNN

The only 2 things about Centrepoint that I can remember :

Keller Piano Company
Beethoven CD Shop
MPH and times the bookstore opposite each
Where every Thursdays we would go to get the latest edition of smash hits and number1 direct from UK

Valentine music store too

In between we had Orange Julius, Wendy’s, Danny’s, even Hardee’s was briefly here we had more choices and variety back then
Ah hardees, I worked there in orchard intl building, next to it was the BK. After sometime I jumped to BK.
KNN that time working in fast food was kind of trendy KNN

Ah hardees, I worked there in orchard intl building, next to it was the BK. After sometime I jumped to BK.
I always thot bk replaced hardees and next to hardees was baskin Robbin. Maybe memory failing

MPH and times the bookstore opposite each
Where every Thursdays we would go to get the latest edition of smash hits and number1 direct from UK

Valentine music store too
I remember a friend brought me to Beethoven CD shop and bought Arthur Rubinstein plays Rachmaninoff Concerto No. 2. After a few years, he gave me that CD as a souvenir, and I never met him again. :rolleyes:

What was the minimum age now and then to be eligible to work in fast food chains ?

Canto is 1990s
Your canto period was it like 1995-1996?
At that period I was already a working adult. Then I got to know a late teens mei mei lian during my course of work, when she was working at parco bugis cust servid.
Later she invited me to join her friends to canto.
When i met up with them, I felt very awkward becos all of them were xmm xdd lians and bengs, so I excused myself and went home KNN

What was the minimum age now and then to be eligible to work in fast food chains ?
I think around 14 back then.
Maybe same now, as sometimes I still see small kid working.
At that time, there was no such thing as old farts workers in fast food.
You never even get to see anyone more than 20 years old, except floor mgrs and branch mgrs.

Your canto period was it like 1995-1996?
At that period I was already a working adult. Then I got to know a late teens mei mei lian during my course of work, when she was working at parco bugis cust servid.
Later she invited me to join her friends to canto.
When i met up with them, I felt very awkward becos all of them were xmm xdd lians and bengs, so I excused myself and went home KNKNN
In 2000s all taken over by thai disco. Sabai sabai