• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Take care folks!

Your doctors already imaged and said the source cause is in the lumbar spine?

Pain in a joint can be caused by pathology at the level of that joint or one joint above or below.

Hence it could be lumbar spine, hip or knee pathology.

Is the glut pain numbness? Burning? Pins and needles? Stabbing? Aching?

Could it be pyriformis syndrome?

It's a dull ache but stabbing pain experienced when I lift up the leg to put on my shoes etc. At its worst when I wake up and improves as the day goes by.

Considerable relief by doing this :

1604467609630.png

It's a dull ache but stabbing pain experienced when I lift up the leg to put on my shoes etc. At its worst when I wake up and improves as the day goes by.

View attachment 95040

That's the hip in flexion abduction and external rotation FABER.

Usually the Patrick Faber test is to look for hip pathology.

Sitting position usually helps with spinal stenosis. Neurogenic claudication.

I dunno leh sam. I think your problem might not just be lumbar spinal pathology. Maybe hip or pyriformis.

Have you seen an orthopod?

Or sports medicine? I find sports medicine drs easier to get in to see. And they can do pretty much all the ortho can do eg examine and injections except operate.

And if you do need op they can refer you to ortho colleague and get you in faster.

So ask your family dr to refer you to sports medicine.

That's the hip in flexion abduction and external rotation FABER.

Usually the Patrick Faber test is to look for hip pathology.

Sitting position usually helps with spinal stenosis. Neurogenic claudication.

I dunno leh sam. I think your problem might not just be lumbar spinal pathology. Maybe hip or pyriformis.

Have you seen an orthopod?

Or sports medicine? I find sports medicine drs easier to get in to see. And they can do pretty much all the ortho can do eg examine and injections except operate.

And if you do need op they can refer you to ortho colleague and get you in faster.

So ask your family dr to refer you to sports medicine.

I try to avoid going down that path. I can still cycle, walk, jog and do most things around the house. The only downside is that I'm too scared to lift heavy stuff so I get mates over to help with furniture, large electronic equipment etc.

If I can keep going for the next few years something more serious will come along and the pain won't matter anymore. :)

I try to avoid going down that path. I can still cycle, walk, jog and do most things around the house. The only downside is that I'm too scared to lift heavy stuff so I get mates over to help with furniture, large electronic equipment etc.

If I can keep going for the next few years something more serious will come along and the pain won't matter anymore. :smile:

Yeah then you are still ok. No need to see dr if it isnt too frequent and debilitating.

Sorry I thought it was pretty bad when you said that you might need surgery.

Conservative management always the way to go if you can. Pardon the pun.

Bro Zhihau
we all are vulnerable
pray all the sibeh laucheow here are well
may all be well and happy
been here for a long time
nice to see many familiar faces
sad if one of us affected
take are bros and got sis?

The pain is always in my left glut. Some days it is not noticeable and other days it hurts like hell.
U need to tell the Dominatrix that you pay money for to whip you less on your left butt cheek lah.

open 9009 tonight! Haiyah!!! tiok jiak!
Ya lor, tio jiak.
So you better live a long long life, until one fine day i can find you.
I WILL STRANGLE YOU FOR LOSING $10.
20201105_075656.jpg

View attachment 95040

u probably got it from cycling, the constant bumping up and down hurt the balls

Ya lor, tio jiak.
So you better live a long long life, until one fine day i can find you.
I WILL STRANGLE YOU FOR LOSING $10.

I bought iBet $10 :roflmao::roflmao::roflmao:

AE74B9FA-9DD2-4956-87A5-0FF669DEFB6E.jpeg

just realised first prize was 9405!