• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Taiwan drama 'LOVE' and the coming election

"LOVE" may be draggy and crappy, but it still can't fight with that frigging 台湾龙卷风 - Taiwan Tornado shown every nite on ch 8 at 11pm. I've never seen a crappier and boring drama that that! The dialogue really sucks! It's so corny and 70s like! Pooi! :oIo:

When I came across the Taiwan Tornado I switch channel.
I am now glued to the "LOVE" show thou I am not the type that
have the energy or stamina long winded show...however I find the
plot interesting....similar to real life happening now!

When I came across the Taiwan Tornado I switch channel.
I am now glued to the "LOVE" show thou I am not the type that
have the energy or stamina long winded show...however I find the
plot interesting....similar to real life happening now!

I don't know why all these Taiwanese dramas must be so lor-soh and draggy. That "Yi Nan Wang" stretched for a few years. Just went I thought it has ended, Mediacock started showing the repeat telecast every nite at 4am! WTF!!! :oIo:

When I was very young, I remember that there was this Taiwanese drama, "Bao Biow", the one with Si Ma Bu Ping and Ou Yang Wu Di. KNN! Action only! Just when a fight was about to start, sure kena interupted by something. In the end, anti-climax as the parties walked away without fighting by uttering some cock and bull! In the end, they stopped showing it totally as too many viewers complained!

I don't know why all these Taiwanese dramas must be so lor-soh and draggy. That "Yi Nan Wang" stretched for a few years. Just went I thought it has ended, Mediacock started showing the repeat telecast every nite at 4am! WTF!!! :oIo:

When I was very young, I remember that there was this Taiwanese drama, "Bao Biow", the one with Si Ma Bu Ping and Ou Yang Wu Di. KNN! Action only! Just when a fight was about to start, sure kena interupted by something. In the end, anti-climax as the parties walked away without fighting by uttering some cock and bull! In the end, they stopped showing it totally as too many viewers complained!

wahlaneh...
i never missed 1 episode of 意难忘 leh but i cannot find the original taiwanese 闽南话 version leh.
hope 台湾龙卷风 also like 爱 7 days per week everyday best!:D

It began with Hu Bi Song, then Bao Piao, until all producers, directors, scripwriters, cast and crew lost the plots themselves and these series never had proper endings. It became a Taiwanese tradition.

But I think the best series by far is still Justice Pao (the 70s version)! Then there was this other Taiwanese drama (can't remember the title already) that featured a few Shaolin disciples trying to assasinate Yong Zhen the emperor. I can still remember the hero's character's name - Zhu Jun Ping. He lost one arm to the xue di zhi (the flying saucer with blades beneath it, capable of decapitating the user's opponents). Anyone has any recollection? I want to know the title of that show so that i can do a search on the net on it.

"LOVE" may be draggy and crappy, but it still can't fight with that frigging 台湾龙卷风 - Taiwan Tornado shown every nite on ch 8 at 11pm. I've never seen a crappier and boring drama that that! The dialogue really sucks! It's so corny and 70s like! Pooi! :oIo:

Actually it depends on which TV station it is from

台湾龙卷风 is i believe from 三立, same as 金色摩天轮 or something, their production value is crap one. Dodgy dialouge and way too much indoor scenes and lots of 'jumping the sharks'

You can watch once every decade and still know what's going on. :D

The only thing worse than Taiwanese series are American talk shows with female or lesbian hosts. I think they give these programs free to MediaCorp. Can't imagine anyone paying for or watching these shits.

ramseth, u toking about Ellen Degeneres? she is my fav talk show host.

But I think the best series by far is still Justice Pao (the 70s version)! Then there was this other Taiwanese drama (can't remember the title already) that featured a few Shaolin disciples trying to assasinate Yong Zhen the emperor. I can still remember the hero's character's name - Zhu Jun Ping. He lost one arm to the xue di zhi (the flying saucer with blades beneath it, capable of decapitating the user's opponents). Anyone has any recollection? I want to know the title of that show so that i can do a search on the net on it.

wahlaneh...
all these taiwanese dramas have the habit of dragging like forever type.
last tum i watched 保镖、侠中侠、包青天、etc... so long until blur blur donnoe wat they were trying to show.:D
still remember everytime the heroes drew the sword it would be end of episode liao.

wahlaneh...
all these taiwanese dramas have the habit of dragging like forever type.
last tum i watched 保镖、侠中侠、包青天、etc... so long until blur blur donnoe wat they were trying to show.:D
still remember everytime the heroes drew the sword it would be end of episode liao.

侠中侠 - Ah, I remember that one. It's about this goondu bloke who chanced upon some kungfu manual and mastered the skills in it and became an expert. Lots of drama and "finger pointing"!

you know why they put "love" on weekend and now 7pm every day?
Cos' they know only those cho bo lan auntie will watch during this time slot,
when young people will either still working or partying outside.
And also when these auntie still have the energy to watch and not fall aside when the nite is still young.
It has so much sob story you think young people want to watch?:rolleyes: