Serious Stupid DJ Apologized For Goading Foreigners To Kill Sinkies And Spare His Friends! Mediacorp, Pls Fire Him! Let Him Deliver Food Instead!

ST_20140405_WSCHRIS05AKIR_4087451e_2x.jpg

A Mediacorp Lush 99.5FM DJ apologised yesterday for a controversial Facebook post in which he called for Singaporeans to be killed.

Mr Chris Ho commented on an army recruitment advertisement on the social media platform on Thursday.

The campaign, launched last December, bears the slogan: "How far would you go to protect our home?"

The Singaporean wrote in response: "How far...? Let's see... I'm with you foreigners! Kill the **** Singaporeans but not my friends, can?"

His comment caused fury among netizens and was reposted on citizen journalism portal Stomp.

Contributor Tee Seng said: "What kind of joke is this? If he hates Singaporeans so much, why is he still here? I used to be a fan of his but he has gone too far."

Mr Ho told The Straits Times yesterday he was surprised by the response. "It is such a far-fetched statement that I'm shocked that Singaporeans are taking it so seriously," he said, adding that the "satirical" message was meant to mock the campaign slogan. "Hello, Singaporeans, you mean you need people to give you a wake-up call to defend the country?" he asked.

"Why should the question be put forth as such? Singaporeans who love the country would know what to do."

He said he wanted to allude to the rising levels of anti-foreigner sentiment here. The ex-Straits Times rock columnist added: "I think Singaporeans are looking for a new Anton Casey... I'm not advocating genocide."

He was referring to the 39-year-old British wealth manager who moved to Australia after sparking a furore by calling public transport commuters "poor people".

Two hours after he spoke to The Straits Times, Mr Ho posted a formal apology on Facebook, reading: "My satirical remark was not meant to offend anyone at all. Sorry if a wake-up jibe offended your sense of what's right. At the end of the day, I never once denied I am, myself, a Singaporean too."

Ms Georgina Chang, vice-president of English programming for music in MediaCorp's radio division, said: "We do not condone Chris Ho's statements on his personal Facebook page. They do not reflect the philosophy or opinions of Lush 99.5FM.

"Chris has always been a strong supporter of local talent, however he maintains a satirical personality online, and his intentions can be misinterpreted."

[email protected]

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/radio-dj-chris-ho-apologises-for-controversial-facebook-post

I will defend ginfreely's cheebye since I will harvest it for art. I will hack her into pieces, keep her cunt, throw the rest.

Ok Google, Define Satire:
- a way of criticizing people or ideas in a humorous way, especially in order to make a political point, or a piece of writing that uses this style.

Ok Google, is this Satire? "How far...? Let's see... I'm with you foreigners! Kill the **** Singaporeans but not my friends, can?"

- No, it is not. The sentence lacks humour (to kill the other Singaporeans who are not like minded, ie not friends) and the object of criticism (the advertisement; to be asked to defend one's country) does not match the subject of the allusion ('rising xenophobia' and the search for the next Anton Casey; deflection of truth.)

Ok Google, so why did Chris Ho say such a mean and nasty thing?
- To get to the other side of the road.

Ok Google, show me an example of Satire.

Ok Google, is all *this* a satire?
- Yes. The chicken crossed the road.

*** Brought to you by the Future ***

He’s lucky he has not been fired. Who the fuck does he think he is? Some lanjiao DJ. If he loses this job, what can he do? Pull his pants down and offer his anus for $5 per hour?

What is wrong with being anti-foreignes? Foreigners here are not tourists but job stealers. They are stealing good paying jobs that sinkees can do. The only reason why these CECA foreigners and Pinoys are able to land the jobs is because of the PAP government that put foreigners first and sinkee last.

So, the growth of anti-foreigners sentiment is natural and okay. It shows that Sinkees love their country instead of showing bochap attitude.

non elite Sinkies should be all sent to concentration camps to be exterminated to make way for high SES FTs or the Low SES but hungry migrant workers.

For a long time the gahmen has always put foreigners first. Now you know.

So this chris ho DJ turned out to be an oppie. Should we trust an oppie to be a public figure? I'm worried that he would lead sinkies and their children astray with their negative thinking.

isn’t this the same ho who think he’s the world authority in the pronunciation of tony hadley’s name and dismissed a contestant for his accented answer, despite tony chiming in personally via video on social media to say the contestant pronounced his name “absolutely correctly”? controversy after controversy within 6.9 days? fire this moron already.

He should juz eat Shit and die.
Yes , 69Kg of Shit.

The Hadley answer was evaluated and then rejected by a panel of 3 judges not Chris.
I thot he was doing the drive home slot for gold FM how come now he’s at lush FM?
Anyway the chap is very nice guy in person humble and soft spoken (Dun let his appearance fool you) but can be off his rocker sometimes. Also his knowledge of music across genres is unmatchable amongst all the DJs in local radio.
You can see him Every afternoon at West Mall foodcourt having late lunch before going to work.

WTF.... why we even have an army recruitment exercise when we have conscription?

Last sentence : ..his intentions can be misinterpreted.
LOL,

KNN @sweetiepie
priest ask ur Uncle how he interpret .
KNN my uncle think Chris think NS is not a talent but a sai KNN he only support local talent KNN.
Chris has always been a strong supporter of local talent, however he maintains a satirical personality online, and his intentions can be misinterpreted."

Definitely a fucking gay who loves foreigner cocks. He should be fired and chased off this island for competing with for the same cocks our pappy loves.

The Hadley answer was evaluated and then rejected by a panel of 3 judges not Chris.
I thot he was doing the drive home slot for gold FM how come now he’s at lush FM?
Anyway the chap is very nice guy in person humble and soft spoken (Dun let his appearance fool you) but can be off his rocker sometimes. Also his knowledge of music across genres is unmatchable amongst all the DJs in local radio.
You can see him Every afternoon at West Mall foodcourt having late lunch before going to work.
before going to the "judges" in the appeal, as dj of the radio show, he could have awarded the prize to the 1st contestant who named all correctly, accent or no accent. english (and american) pronunciation of names is subjective and can vary from person to person, tongue to tongue. italian pronunciation is unmistakable. for example, how does a sinkie pronounce "epiphany"?

What is wrong with being anti-foreignes? Foreigners here are not tourists but job stealers. They are stealing good paying jobs that sinkees can do. The only reason why these CECA foreigners and Pinoys are able to land the jobs is because of the PAP government that put foreigners first and sinkee last.

DONE DELIBERATELY TO LOWER AND LOWER THE $$$$$ AVAILABLE TO SINGAPOREANS

FOR THE POLITICAL MOTIVES OF PAP MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS

THEY FELT THE LESS $$$ IN SINGAPOREAN POCKETS, THE LESS MONEY SINGAPOREANS GOT TO FINANCE OPPOSITION
AND THE MORE KIASU SINGAPOREANS WILL BE TO POINT OF BEING UNABLE TO THINK ANYTHING BUT MONEY THEY NEED FOR SURVIVAL

SO FOREIGN TALENTS BROUGHT IN TO SOAK UP MONEY TOP END TO PREVENT THAT GOING TO SINGAPOREANS

FOREIGN WORKERS BROUGHT IN TO MAKE SURE MONEY AT LOW END GO TO THEM AND NOT TO SINGAPOREANS

SO THAT PAP MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS CAN CONTINUE TO LAUGH AND LAUGH ON WAY TO THEIR BANKS IN ABSOLUTE SAFETY AND CERTAINTY.

UNTIL COVID19 APPEARS
AND COVID19 WILL STAY

LET THEM GATHER
MORE KENNA WUHANDED THE MORE LIKELY THAT GET BACK TO MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS IN WHITE AND THEIR ENTIRE FAMILIES
AND THEIR KANGAROOS AND PAPER GENERALS AND CRONIES AND BROWN NOSERS
ALL HUM KAR CHAN

MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS AND THEIR CRONIES AND PAPER GENERALS AND SONS AND DAUGHTERS WILL ALSO DIE
MAY THEY ALL DIE BEFORE US , OR WITH US
AND STINKAPORE WILL BECOME SINGAPORE ONCE AGAIN

SPREAD WIDELY
UNTIL IT GET TO THE MAIDS AND SONS AND DAUGHTERS AND STAFF OF MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS IN WHITE
UNTIL ALL THOSE OLD MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS KENA WUHANDED
AND TOGETHER WITH YOUNG MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS AND ALL IN THE FUCKING PA AND KANGAROOS AND POODLES
WUHAN WILL DELIVER US ALL FROM THE FUCKING MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS IN WHITE FINALLY
MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS KANGAROOS CANNOT FIX WUHAN THE WAY THEY CAN FIX ELECTED PRESIDENT AND OTHER SHIT THINGS THAT THEY CAN FIX
WUHAN WILL FIX THEM INSTEAD

Emoji Laugh GIF - Emoji Laugh Laughing - Discover & Share GIFs

Laughing Emoji GIFs - Find & Share on GIPHY

Laughing Minion GIFs - Find & Share on GIPHY