• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Stupid Apple better be dead like Jobs simple problem in iPhone 4S still failed to fix

Re: Apple competitor HTC's manager saved his live with smartphone GPS from trapped 1w

Alamaking same same yellowshirts here in Thailand and some of our forumers here la

I thot Alamaking is orange shirt LOL

Re: Stupid Apple better be dead like Jobs simple problem in iPhone 4S still failed to

The main point is Million of suckers must get to see their own plight and visualise the picture of themselves sucking on a worthless poor product paying good money.

iPhone are the worse design of basic requirement.

Battery is #1, flat fast.
#2 More important can not change when flat, must charge. The most impractical limitation
#3 Memory can not be replaced by cards, can not be removed.
when send for repair, you give your privacy to Apple's engineers, you are all Edison Chan?
:D:D:D:D
#4 Stupid tiny SIM card. Can not even be removed by normal means.
#5 No FM Radio

I am talking about super BASIC designs where iPhones are at their worst.

Then stupid software update can not fix what they claimed.

Showed that they don't know or are just liars.

Re: Stupid Apple better be dead like Jobs simple problem in iPhone 4S still failed to

You have to be kidding. The only thing I've ever liked about Apple is their OS X operating system. Compared to Winshit, it's a dream to use.

The rest of the company is nothing but hype and expensive hype to boot.

what happen to the apple fanboy sam leong, did he got run over by a truck when cycling?? OS X is from NEXT, iphone iOS is from OS X, therefore iphone is true apple problem, whether you like it or not.

lianbeng replies to thread starter, "apple bitten 1 corner liao some more owner of that bitten apple si liao wat u expect?":confused:
u can have the rest of his apple lor.:D

looks like apple checkmate everyone oredi!
microsoft gone soon windows 8 will disappear.

Why Apple will rule the PC Tablet in years to come.

Apple’s deal with the devil

The tablet tussle in Australia may be over for now, but Apple has hit the news over the weekend for another patent-related matter, after reportedly handing over a couple of valuable patents to Digitude Innovations, a renowned patent troll, in April. Digitude, backed by private equity firm Altitude Capital Partners, is in the business of obtaining patents for the purpose of suing other companies for royalties, rather than making products, and there is talk the company and Apple may have signed an agreement to gain immunity against attacks from Digitude.

Digitude is using the mobile patents in its campaign against a host of tech outfits, including Amazon, HTC, LG, Nokia, RIM, Samsung, and Sony, but Apple is not on the list. According to VentureBeat the reprieve is a result of a cross-licensing deal that gave Digitude the necessary firepower to attack Apple’s rivals at the International Trade Commission.

The dealmaking with Digitude is believed to have taken place in April, when the company announced that it had reached a strategic partnership with one of the world's leading consumer electronics companies. The name of the electronics heavyweight wasn’t disclosed at the time but Tech Crunch reports the company in question was Apple which transferred ownership of its patent to a shell company called Cliff Island LLC.

Outfits like Digitude are widely seen as enemies of the innovation market so the question is why would Apple willingly shake hands with the devil?

Well, the deal does see Apple taken off Digitude’s hit list and there is some suggestion that Apple is using Digitude, albeit indirectly, to make life difficult for its rivals. Another alternative scenario could be that Apple decided to hand over the patents to Digitude as part of a settlement with Digitude. It's likely the truth may be somewhere in the middle. Apple isn’t exactly shy about going to the courts, especially when patents are involved, but faced with Digitude’s ransom note the tech giant may have seen this as an opportunity to raise another headache for its rivals in the smartphone market.

#2 More important can not change when flat, must charge. The most impractical limitation

I disagree with #2. If the phone's battery can be replaced, the phone will become thicker. The battery cover will not give a 'solid' feel of the phone.

In fact, Nokia did the same with some of its more recent phones, a unibody design with a non-removable battery, and they were well-received.

Most people do not bring along a spare battery for their phone. Unless you want to camp outdoors for a few days and keep using the phone's camera and play games/surf web on it, but that's impractical.

Did you do the hard reset properly, i.e. holding the standby and the home button simultaneously until the power off slider comes on but don't touch the slider. The slider will automatically disappear and the apple logo comes on with a reboot. Some reported that doing it this way, the upgrade performs well. I, myself, did not encounter power drainage issue with my 4 after the upgrade.

Done tat after de IOS downdate...no luck...me not cumplaining too much coz de batt still can last a day...barely...usually below 10% at midnite...previously b4 IOS 5.01 i will get bout 20-30%...

Many people don't realise the impact that the iPhone has had in "revolutionising" the world:) It's the iphone that people are using in the middle east. In fact it's been banned in Syria:eek:

I want to buy a phone as a Xmas gift. Looking to spend from $300 to $500, so that excludes the top end phones. After looking at some reviews I noticed that Samsung phones are heavily reviewed in magazines but not the Sony Ericssan brand? Is it because Samsung advertises heavily:confused:

Reading end user reviews, it seems that users are more satisfied with the Xperia phones. Whereas Samsung phones seem to have one problem or another. An I missing something:confused:

My experience with SE phone back then...it aw breakdown shortly after de 1 yr warranty period...I switch over to Nokia/HTC and now Samsung Galaxy...3 wks ago...oc SE breakdown...1 mth after warranty expired...again...

Was waiting for an urgent call dis morning...for no reason (happen many time leow) phone auto reduce ring volume to jeero...n i miss de call...guy beside me, a big Iphone fan, say dis oso happen 2 his Iphone occassionally...affect ringtone and morning alarm so he either miss call or wake up late...

Guess de perfect phone doesn't exist after all...u 1 problem free get a phone as simple as possible...lesser functions lesser problems...chip n long batt life...nid internet n other smart functions, go get a separate Pad device...:D:D

Have to agree that simplicity is better. Never had any problems with my 9 year old SE phone. I will continue to use it until it breaks down. The only thing problem I have with it is that it needs a new battery.

However, I don't think giving a dumb phone is an appropriate gift nowadays. People expect more bell & whistles. SE seems to have better models e.g. Ginger bread with at least 1 GHZ, better screen, good sound,.... Samsung may have more models but people don't seem to give them a high rating.

Have to agree that simplicity is better. Never had any problems with my 9 year old SE phone. I will continue to use it until it breaks down. The only thing problem I have with it is that it needs a new battery.However, I don't think giving a dumb phone is an appropriate gift nowadays. People expect more bell & whistles. SE seems to have better models e.g. Ginger bread with at least 1 GHZ, better screen, good sound,.... Samsung may have more models but people don't seem to give them a high rating.

Bought mine Galaxy last sept...15 myths ago...till 2day I still cnot get it connect with Samsung keis...de iTunes eq of Samsung...wasn't a big problem as I can still copy files via card reader but somehow dis really get me wonder...y lidat lah dey...U can consider gifting iPad wifi 16gb version oso mah...bery chip if u reg his/her name, sign contract n get de 3G version frm telco...

Maybe you should have gotten an iPhone:D

I already promised a smartphone:( I've heard of the problems users are having with the Android phones that's why I don't want to spend too much. With the SE phones they tell me that owners will get a free update to sandwhich if it becomes available within the 1 year warranty period

Maybe you should have gotten an iPhone:DI already promised a smartphone:( I've heard of the problems users are having with the Android phones that's why I don't want to spend too much. With the SE phones they tell me that owners will get a free update to sandwhich if it becomes available within the 1 year warranty period

iPhone...will ONI consider if cum with magnify glass...piang screen so small old man how 2 c...lidat den buy se lor...or htc oso can consider...

You win some, you lose some.

Bigger screen = bigger size = may not fit your palm or in a pocket
Bigger screen = more power drawn = battery goes flat faster.

You win some, you lose some.Bigger screen = bigger size = may not fit your palm or in a pocketBigger screen = more power drawn = battery goes flat faster.
No choice leh...ah pek mus die die go 4 bigger screen...can't c as good as dun hab...:D:D

i gave up my iphone just after 2 months usage can't even perform simple task! sold off for a song
its cause so much stress using it, it's just a nice useless phone, end up using my old faithful
Sony c0902 and 800!!

Stupid iphone with so much hype!!

i gave up my iphone just after 2 months usage can't even perform simple task! sold off for a song
its cause so much stress using it, it's just a nice useless phone, end up using my old faithful
Sony c0902 and 800!!

Stupid iphone with so much hype!!

How did you get out of the contract:confused:

Wouldn't mind playing around with an iPhone because I'm intrigue by these smartphones & in particular the iPhone, but right now the price of entry is too high in terms of $, weight, & pocket space.
Not everything new is always better. I have just upgraded to Win 7 & so far I find that it take me longer to do the same tasks e.g. must log in, too many sub menus to go through, etc. Personally think that XP is an easier OS for my use.:o