• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Starlets: We Didn't Dare to Reject Jack Neo...

Prostitute I: Oh, I "dare" not reject his offer of $1,000 in cash and a free trip to Phuket. You know, it's my dream to go Phuket beach and to buy a new TV for my mother. He enticed him like that, how to refuse? I'm the victim!

Prostitute II: Oh, I "dare" not reject his offer of a role in the next movie. You know, it's my dream to be actress in a movie. This type of opportunity hard to come by. How can I give it up just because I don't like to have sex with someone I don't love. He enticed me like that, how to refuse? I'm the victim!

(Substitute the word "dare" for "do" and see if there's any meaning to all these.)

A load of rubbish.

Wendy made it sound like she is innocent. If Jack leave his wife for her, would Wendy complain? Since Jack did not leave his wife, now Wendy is complaining of sexual harrassment.

What Wendy wanted was an elevator ride to the top in Singapore's entertainment industry. That was denied her. Now she wants to protray the victim.

She is just being vindictive.

The same sort of vindictiveness she demonstrated when she went to see Jack's wife.

In the same vein, Jack just wanted a free ride (literally) and has never wanted to pay for the 'deal'?

Didn't you read how he went about promising them stardom in exchange for a relationship with him. ALl the girls said so. I know so from someone.

Not one of the girls has been threatened with a lawsuit and it goes to show that there is a very high probability that it is true. For me I know the truth about him yeears ago. FOr people like you, I am hopeful that you can be more discerning.

Wnedy's career will most likely finish even before it has really started and she is willing to face it. The jackass still has lots of support from MIWs and peoplewho lack morals and who either refuse to see the sexual predator in the jacksas or see it but condone it.

Ah, no wonder Jack quickly sought the 'blessing' of a FAPee minister the moment he's being exposed. If not, it would have become a poodle case.

Prostitute: Oh, I dare not reject his offer of $1,000 in cash and a free trip to Phuket. You know, it's my dream to go Phuket beach and to buy a new TV for my mother. He enticed him like that, how to refuse? I'm the victim!

YOu sir, seem to have a preponderance with prostitutes. :D Also, please note the difference between a paradox and an oxymoron. :p

On the contrary sir, I have no taste for prostitutes, especially those who think that "victim" and "prostitute" are synonyms, or try to project such, regardless of being paradoxical or oxymoronic.

In the same vein, Jack just wanted a free ride (literally) and has never wanted to pay for the 'deal'?

He paid heavily for the deal. An unnecessary ride, made neccessary only by his ego.

Let's have an example with An Interview With A Prostitute.

Interviewer: What makes you come into this...errr...profession?

Prostitute: Circumstances. I "need" lots of money, and fast.

Interviewer: How come?

Prostitute: Oh, I "need" to buy a bigger house for my parents and send my siblings to US universities.

Interviewer: A lot of other people live within their means without resorting prostitution.

Prostitute: You don't understand. I "want" the best for my family. [Note that "need" now becomes "want"]

Interviewer: Can't you cut down on personal expenses like expensive clothes and makeup?

Prostitute: If I cut down, how to attract customers?

Interviewer: If you work in a decent but lower paying job, you don't need such expenses.

Prostitute: Decent but lower paying job won't pay me as much as fast as I "want"! Get it?

To all reading: "Want" is the operative word. Get it? "Need" is limited. "Want" is unlimited. If one goes for "want" by compromising moral, that's prostitution.

I typed the following in another thread but I think it is important that I also post it here.

The person that I knew who was harassed by the jackass wasn't a starlet or someone wanting to be an actress. There are more people in the entertainment industry who work behind the cameras.

Also, the J-team does a lot of documentaries and not just movies. There are researchers, lighting personnel, editing staff, soundman etc etc. Many of these people have no interest to be stars. They just wanted to earn a decent living.

The Jackass makes no distinction between starlets or resarch staff etc. As long as you are under his power, he feels he has a right to sexually harass you.

So take note, not all his victims were people who wanted to be stars. At least one that I know of just wanted a job to make documentaries from behind the camera.

The remedies are ready and obvious, ain't it? Reject his physical advances, failing that resign and/or call police.

And she did. And allow the monster to continue his ways on other victims?

Like I said, Wendy should be applauded as well as those that have come forward. I knew of his ways but I never expected so many victims to come forward. And we all know that many more are still ashamed to come forward or just prefer to keep their silence.

And she did. And allow the monster to continue his ways on other victims?

Like I said, Wendy should be applauded as well as those that have come forward. I knew of his ways but I never expected so many victims to come forward. And we all know that many more are still ashamed to come forward or just prefer to keep their silence.

A robber going to police station to confess is still a robber. But of course, confession should be migitating factor in sentencing, but not acquittal.

... Wendy Chong (left) and Foyce Le Xuan said they didn't dare to reject his advances because they were then new to the industry and both were flattered to get the attention of the hot-shot movie director ...
wat dun dare? ...

like my downstairs kopitiam ah peks oways say ... ppl got point a gun 2 ur head anot? ... u can oways resign n work in another coy 1 wat ...

iz mor like blinded by greed on promises of fame n 4tune ...

wat dun dare? ...

like my downstairs kopitiam ah peks oways say ... ppl got point a gun 2 ur head anot? ... u can oways resign n work in another coy 1 wat ...

iz mor like blinded by greed on promises of fame n 4tune ...

And you wonder why the ah peks keep voting for the PAP. :rolleyes:

Ah Peks all hink like jungle out there. When their daughter or wife kenna then they kaopeh.

Typing it here and everywhere isnt going to change anything. You can hire a plane and write it in the sky and it isnt going to change a bit.

Wendy and yr mollycoddled friends can always resign and work elsewhere, that is unless they are so desperate there is no other place to be. Nobody forces you to work with jack neo. So dont go about trying to be a moral vigilante changing the world. Jack Neo's company is his company, and unless any crime is committed, your zealousness isnt going to cause a dent. Yr chicken lickens should walk off his premises and tell others to avoid him too. If your little chicken frens don't walk with their feet, then don't come here and KPKB about dirty bosses, sexual harassment etc etc. When they are fucked, don't start screaming foul.

I typed the following in another thread but I think it is important that I also post it here.

The person that I knew who was harassed by the jackass wasn't a starlet or someone wanting to be an actress. There are more people in the entertainment industry who work behind the cameras.

Also, the J-team does a lot of documentaries and not just movies. There are researchers, lighting personnel, editing staff, soundman etc etc. Many of these people have no interest to be stars. They just wanted to earn a decent living.

The Jackass makes no distinction between starlets or resarch staff etc. As long as you are under his power, he feels he has a right to sexually harass you.

So take note, not all his victims were people who wanted to be stars. At least one that I know of just wanted a job to make documentaries from behind the camera.

Prostitute I: Oh, I "dare" not reject his offer of $1,000 in cash and a free trip to Phuket. You know, it's my dream to go Phuket beach and to buy a new TV for my mother. He enticed him like that, how to refuse? I'm the victim!

Prostitute II: Oh, I "dare" not reject his offer of a role in the next movie. You know, it's my dream to be actress in a movie. This type of opportunity hard to come by. How can I give it up just because I don't like to have sex with someone I don't love. He enticed me like that, how to refuse? I'm the victim!

(Substitute the word "dare" for "do" and see if there's any meaning to all these.)
I don't know what they mean by "they didn't dare".
"They didn't dare" to reject him because they could not stand the thought of not being famous actresses?

Facts of the case as presented to the public:

Two years ago: Jack Neo and Wendy Chong entered willingly to an affair.

One year ago: Jack's wife found out about it

One year ago: Jack tried to end his relationship with Wendy. Wendy attempted?/threatened? suicide to keep Jack by her side.

Recently: Wendy went to Jack's house to tell his wife about the affair.

More recently: Wendy claimed she was sexually harrassed.​

Side-points:

(1) If sexual harrassment is proved, then it is a crime. However Wendy willingly accepted the sexual harrassment for two whole years.

(2) If suicide was attempted by Wendy, then that is already a crime.​

Main point:

Wendy claimed sexual harrassment only after she failed in her attempt at breaking up Jack's marriage.​

I suspect Jack may have made many 'empty promises' that he could not fulfill. The girls felt that they had been taken for a ride, which explains the 'reprisal'.

hell has no fury like a woman scorned ...

光棍佬教仔 ... 便宜莫貪 ...

光棍佬教女 ... 千祈咪蝕底 ...