• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Speech by Pritam Singh At WP Rally on 19-1-2013

Thank you batman for the link, as usual I always enjoy Protam Singh's speeches however this particular speech focuses on Lee Li Lian only and its good enough but have seen his better speeches before.

He is sharp.

a minister potential. a great asset for the wp.:cool:

Many people, fake Oppo supporters included, are still whacking him on his coalition comment.

Maybe WP has not had any discussion about such topic (since it is such a remote scenario) and no standard reply yet. That's why I think he was caught off guard. I think Ah Low is much more politically matured. I like his "voters will decide" response to many landmine questions.

He should shave , image is very important for a public figure especially in an Asian society :cool:

Apart from the annoying honks, it is a great speech. Dr. Koh, what work have you done like Li Lian?

he speaks with conviction and from his heart - that's why his speech was so good and so inspiring. so natural...

You notice that all these WP speakers read from scripts. Lousy.

not too bad lah. give them credit for trying lah....even our ministers in parliament read from scripts too...where got fiery and spontaneous debate. give them kudos lah...some better than others.

the script is there just in case they got shell shocked ,stage shocked, audience shocked and speech shocked...the script is very important..don't be deceived by those who speak without any script...even usa presidents rehearsed like mad before any speech!!!

not too bad lah. give them credit for trying lah....even our ministers in parliament read from scripts too...where got fiery and spontaneous debate. give them kudos lah...some better than others.

the script is there just in case they got shell shocked ,stage shocked, audience shocked and speech shocked...the script is very important..don't be deceived by those who speak without any script...even usa presidents rehearsed like mad before any speech!!!

You don't open your eyes bro. There are many politicians who don't read from scripts.
Super buay tahan, they read line by line, its all fake.

You don't open your eyes bro. There are many politicians who don't read from scripts.

Do u open your eyes when I cum on your face ? ;)

we must always give our young a chance
soon they will all speak like our great leader LKY

111772-004-8A115251.jpg

or the great indonesian Sukarno..

Yes, many politicians don't read from scripts. :rolleyes:

This is what happened when our Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong tried to do that. :mad: :p

[video=youtube;ka6bxFw4pSY]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ka6bxFw4pSY[/video]

In his recent visit to NZ, he arranged to have photos taken but take no questions. What kind of politicians do we have in the parLEEment??? BOO!! :mad: :mad: :mad:

The problem with public speaking is you either read from script or you speak extempore using pointers. It is almost impossible to have a script and just speak from memory of the script unless you an actor or someone with an extremely good memory or who works very hard. And the older you are, the harder it is to read from memory. The best speakers are those who have the key substance clearly ingrained in their mind and just need some pointers as they extempore their speeches. But their command of language must be very strong. You notice that the best of our political speakers use both extempore speaking and reading from script, depending on the occasion. If I have that oratorical power, my persuasive speeches will have to be extempore but ceremonial speeches will be just reading from script.