• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

sorry,we return your reservist son, in a coffin

songsongjurong

http://news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/operationally-ready-nsman-24-dies-10-days-after-stroke

AsiaOne
Friday, Dec 20, 2013
SINGAPORE - A Singapore Armed Forces (SAF) Operationally-Ready National Serviceman, Corporal (CPL) (NS) Heng Wei Sian, 24, has died after suffering a stroke at Kranji Camp on December 10.

CPL (NS) Heng was found lying motionless but conscious in a Kranji Camp III toilet after returning from a night-off during his in-camp training.

The Armament Specialist Technician from the 68th Combat Service Support Battalion was attended by four doctors from his unit and sent to the Kranji Camp II Medical Centre.

Later, the SAF duty doctor and two NS doctors continued to attend to CPL (NS) Heng in the ambulance on the way to Khoo Teck Puat Hospital (KTPH).

Mr Heng arrived at KTPH at 10.37pm, about one hour and 17 minutes from the time he was found. There, it was established that he had suffered a stroke.

He was warded in the Intensive Care Unit after undergoing an emergency operation but passed away on Friday.

MINDEF and the SAF said in a statement that they wished to extend their deepest condolences to the family of the late CPL (NS) Heng. The SAF is currently providing assistance to CPL (NS) Heng's family.

[email protected]

Entered camp alive..

Left the camp as a corpse..

It is amazing that the 4 doctors could not tell that the guy had a stroke.

little bird tells me mindef only pays out about 35k per dead ns. The parents must have no brains to even accept that insult of an amount

http://news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/operationally-ready-nsman-24-dies-10-days-after-stroke

AsiaOne
Friday, Dec 20, 2013
SINGAPORE - A Singapore Armed Forces (SAF) Operationally-Ready National Serviceman, Corporal (CPL) (NS) Heng Wei Sian, 24, has died after suffering a stroke at Kranji Camp on December 10.

CPL (NS) Heng was found lying motionless but conscious in a Kranji Camp III toilet after returning from a night-off during his in-camp training.

The Armament Specialist Technician from the 68th Combat Service Support Battalion was attended by four doctors from his unit and sent to the Kranji Camp II Medical Centre.

Later, the SAF duty doctor and two NS doctors continued to attend to CPL (NS) Heng in the ambulance on the way to Khoo Teck Puat Hospital (KTPH).

Mr Heng arrived at KTPH at 10.37pm, about one hour and 17 minutes from the time he was found. There, it was established that he had suffered a stroke.

He was warded in the Intensive Care Unit after undergoing an emergency operation but passed away on Friday.

MINDEF and the SAF said in a statement that they wished to extend their deepest condolences to the family of the late CPL (NS) Heng. The SAF is currently providing assistance to CPL (NS) Heng's family.

[email protected]
rip.
This is how saf treat chow sinkees. too many questions in this article. SAF duty and two NS doctors? simi is NS doctors? So 3 doctors, not 1 doctor, cannot determine is a stroke?

why so eager to mention one hour 17 minutes? and only at hospital then established it's a stroke? what emergency operations?

i say fuck saf. this story really too many questions.

Assholes "procedure" is to have medic examine first. Make a guess how long that will take. They do not even have resuscitation equipment in most camps! Then send you to hospital. By then Singapore Casket can measure you for size already. What do you think?

even 4 doctors can't save a poor sinkie's life!

somehow i feel nurses are much better than doctors at delivering first aid to stricken victims.

rip.
This is how saf treat chow sinkees. too many questions in this article. SAF duty and two NS doctors? simi is NS doctors? So 3 doctors, not 1 doctor, cannot determine is a stroke?

why so eager to mention one hour 17 minutes? and only at hospital then established it's a stroke? what emergency operations?

i say fuck saf. this story really too many questions.

Sorry. left out something. at first mentioned 4 doctors and then mentioned 1 duty doctors and 2 NS doctors. this i really blur liao. so is 3 or 4? and what is the difference between NS doctors and duty doctors. at 9:30 pm. the camp got 4 doctors? sibeh goooooood! tell me which camp got 4 doctors stay in at 9:30 pm one? play mahjong meh?

He's 24., he probably voted.

Hopefully he didn't vote for the 超级白。

Does Mindef provide all reservists with medical and hospital insurance? no offence to deceased family but if the sinkie son were to be bed ridden and incapacitated for rest of life....because of stroke,induced by in camp training...mindef washes its hand off,more anguish for family.

R.I.P. soldier.

Less money for reservist
More money for F-35

Abolish the useless NS. Deport all the smelly ah nehs and pariahs. Return all our CPF . Life will be much better !

Sorry. left out something. at first mentioned 4 doctors and then mentioned 1 duty doctors and 2 NS doctors. this i really blur liao. so is 3 or 4? and what is the difference between NS doctors and duty doctors. at 9:30 pm. the camp got 4 doctors? sibeh goooooood! tell me which camp got 4 doctors stay in at 9:30 pm one? play mahjong meh?

When they said NS doctors, they probably meant reservist doctors, who went back for ICT with the rest of the battalion.
The report said 4 doctors from his unit attended to him and later, the duty doctor from the medical centre (this fellow likely to be either regular or serving NS fulltime, not reservist) and 2 NS doctors went with him in the ambulance.
Could be that not all the doctors who attended to him earlier, followed the ambulance.

Does Mindef provide all reservists with medical and hospital insurance? no offence to deceased family but if the sinkie son were to be bed ridden and incapacitated for rest of life....because of stroke,induced by in camp training...mindef washes its hand off,more anguish for family.

R.I.P. soldier.

Less money for reservist
More money for F-35
They are even asking that guy with one limb left to continue working for them. Can you believe it? Max payout so far for ns death has been 35-55k. utter insult on a human life. The parents are all retards

NS nowadays still got special privileges for white horse? Ccb last time I NS peasant platoon wakes up 5am but next door white horse platoon wakes up 6am.

little bird tells me mindef only pays out about 35k per dead ns. The parents must have no brains to even accept that insult of an amount

The deceased's income per year is more than 35k. If you times the number of years he can work - assuming retirement at 65 - 41 years X 60k, the family should get at least $2.5 million. This is a conservative figure as it does not account for pay increases, bonuses etc.

Mindef needs to revise its compensation to bump up to 7 figures.

The deceased's income per year is more than 35k. If you times the number of years he can work - assuming retirement at 65 - 41 years X 60k, the family should get at least $2.5 million. This is a conservative figure as it does not account for pay increases, bonuses etc.

Mindef needs to revise its compensation to bump up to 7 figures.

Oii, the parents don't live that long mah

R.I.P. soldier.

Less money for reservist
More money for F-35

PAP will say You Die Your Business..