• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Son of Founder Bak Kut Teh Sucking Our Dicks Now! Begging Us To Save His Bak Kut Teh Bizness With 30% Discount! Sales Drop By 85%!

We should order more to support

They also have prawn paste chicken wing. :thumbsup:

1603732369768.png

Hypocrite-The

Jia Bin Klang Bak Kut Teh: Feast On Authentic Klang-Style Herbal Soup & Dry Bak Kut Teh Along Rangoon Rd
Last Updated: January 24, 2020

Bak kut teh—this famous soup-based dish needs no further introduction. Whether you are a fellow Singaporean, or a tourist, your stay in Singapore will not be complete without having a taste of this delectable meaty pork rib soup.

When it comes to bak kut teh, the question is, are you team white or team black? More specifically, team pepper or team herbal?

As a Teochew, I grew up with the Teochew-style bak kut teh. Clear garlicky and peppery broth with two to three distinct pork ribs floating in the soup. However, after being exposed to my first bowl of herbal bak kut teh in JB, I was a convert. The Teochew-style bak kut teh could no longer satisfy me as I was craving the strong, earthy taste and fragrance of the herbal variation of this delicacy.

This was when I was introduced by a Malaysian friend to Jia Bin Klang Bak Kut Teh. “Die die must try”, she told me as she explained that Jia Bin Klang Bak Kut Teh was established over a decade ago in her hometown back in Seremban, Malaysia.

Jia Bin Klang Bak Kut Teh 1
ADVERTISING
Located along Rangoon Road, Jia Bin Klang Bak Kut Teh is known for their herbal broth Klang-style bak kut teh, a version that is characterised by its dark coloured broth, herbaceous fragrance and variety of ingredients.

Jia Bin Klang Bak Kut Teh 2
The restaurant was spacious, with rows of white lights lined neatly above sturdy wooden tables and chairs coloured in contrasting shades of orange and black. Minimal decorations lend a clean and functional look into the dining area that is able to house large and small groups of patrons.

Jia Bin Klang Bak Kut Teh 4
Boiled using 10 different herbs and spices, the signature Jia Bin Bak Kut Teh (S$8.80), eluded a heady scent which evoked my senses even before it reached our table. Despite looking rather dark and intense, the soup did not have a strong herbal taste. It was in fact, rather light with hints of sweetness and a soothingly dry aftertaste.

Jia Bin Klang Bak Kut Teh 6
What I particularly enjoyed about this dish was the medley of ingredients which filled the claypot. The pork ribs, pork belly, pig stomach, pig intestines, pigtail and tau pok were all cut in bite-size pieces making it very convenient and easy to devour. The pork ribs and pork belly were stewed till soft and tender, with the herbal taste of the soup well-infused into the meat.

Jia Bin Klang Bak Kut Teh 21
Never have I had dry bak kut teh in my life and I was excited to try. Jia Bin Dry Bak Kut Teh (S$8.80) was made with their speciality thick gravy using dark soy sauce, with all the meats and innards stir-fried into a black, savoury ‘mess’.

Jia Bin Klang Bak Kut Teh 9
Comparing it to its soupy counterpart, the earthy herbal taste was being replaced by a deep briny and slightly spicy flavour (all thanks to the use of dried whole chillies). Despite being equally soft, the meats were more flavoursome and had deeper robustness.

I’m not a fan of offals as they usually have a strong pungent and musky taste if not cleaned properly. However, the strong flavours of the dry bak kut teh were able to perfectly mask the acrid odour, making them rather delightful to chew on.

Jia Bin Klang Bak Kut Teh 20
In between my meal, comforting whiffs of hua diao wine filled the air, alluring me to order the Jia Bin Hua Diao Wine Chicken (S$8.80). A decision which I gladly gave myself a pat on the back for. The claypot of hua diao chicken was served piping hot, with the gravy still bubbling on the side.

Jia Bin Klang Bak Kut Teh 12
Most of the hua diao wine probably evaporated during the cooking process as there was no sign of bitterness or “burning” aftertaste in the dish. What was left was its aroma and a tinge of floral notes which lingered in my mouth. The chucks of chicken were juicy and succulent.

Not only that, the gravy was exceptional when drizzled onto plain white rice and eaten together. Go easy on this dish as you will be wolfing down bowls of rice even before you know it.

Jia Bin Klang Bak Kut Teh 13
I was recommended to try Jia Bin Spicy Pork Belly (S$8.80) by our server who mentioned that this was their new ‘it’ menu item. The dish featured thinly sliced pork belly, cooked with dried chilli in the gravy that was used to prepare the dry bak kut teh.

Jia Bin Klang Bak Kut Teh 15
Boy, I must say that this was shiok. For those of you who are fans of bold, intense flavour, order the spicy pork belly and you will not be disappointed. When eaten alone, its salty and savoury notes might be off-putting to some, but when paired with rice, the flavours mellowed, making it a very addictive dish.

Jia Bin Klang Bak Kut Teh 18
Accompanying my claypots of bak kut teh was a bowl of You Tiao (S$2.50) and a plate of Choy Sim With Oyster Sauce (S$5). I appreciated that the you tiao‘s at Jia Bin Klang Bak Kut Teh, were fried till golden brown and very crispy as it helped in retaining its bite even after soaking up all the herbal goodness from the soup. The choy sim was also a nice palate cleanser, leaving me feeling slightly refreshed from all the heavy flavours.

Although I’m in love with Jia Bin Klang Bak Kut Teh’s signature soup based bak kut teh, I felt that the other dishes were on the heavy side. After some time, I found myself constantly reaching out for my cup of Chinese tea to wash down the oiliness from the meat and saltiness from the dark soy sauce-based dishes.

With that being said, for just S$8.80 for most of their small size dishes, Jia Bin Klang Bak Kut Teh is certainly an affordable choice for a wallet-friendly meal!

Expected Damage: S$12 – S$25 per pax

Price
Our Rating 3/5
Jia Bin Klang Bak Kut Teh
62 Rangoon Road, Singapore 218352

Operating Hours: 10am - 3pm & 5pm - 10pm (Mon to Fri), 10am - 10pm (Sat & Sun), Closed on Tues

Jia Bin Klang Bak Kut Teh: Feast On Authentic Klang-Style Herbal Soup & Dry Bak Kut Teh Along Rangoon Rd
Last Updated: January 24, 2020

Bak kut teh—this famous soup-based dish needs no further introduction. Whether you are a fellow Singaporean, or a tourist, your stay in Singapore will not be complete without having a taste of this delectable meaty pork rib soup.

When it comes to bak kut teh, the question is, are you team white or team black? More specifically, team pepper or team herbal?

As a Teochew, I grew up with the Teochew-style bak kut teh. Clear garlicky and peppery broth with two to three distinct pork ribs floating in the soup. However, after being exposed to my first bowl of herbal bak kut teh in JB, I was a convert. The Teochew-style bak kut teh could no longer satisfy me as I was craving the strong, earthy taste and fragrance of the herbal variation of this delicacy.

This was when I was introduced by a Malaysian friend to Jia Bin Klang Bak Kut Teh. “Die die must try”, she told me as she explained that Jia Bin Klang Bak Kut Teh was established over a decade ago in her hometown back in Seremban, Malaysia.

Jia Bin Klang Bak Kut Teh 1
ADVERTISING
Located along Rangoon Road, Jia Bin Klang Bak Kut Teh is known for their herbal broth Klang-style bak kut teh, a version that is characterised by its dark coloured broth, herbaceous fragrance and variety of ingredients.

Jia Bin Klang Bak Kut Teh 2
The restaurant was spacious, with rows of white lights lined neatly above sturdy wooden tables and chairs coloured in contrasting shades of orange and black. Minimal decorations lend a clean and functional look into the dining area that is able to house large and small groups of patrons.

Jia Bin Klang Bak Kut Teh 4
Boiled using 10 different herbs and spices, the signature Jia Bin Bak Kut Teh (S$8.80), eluded a heady scent which evoked my senses even before it reached our table. Despite looking rather dark and intense, the soup did not have a strong herbal taste. It was in fact, rather light with hints of sweetness and a soothingly dry aftertaste.

Jia Bin Klang Bak Kut Teh 6
What I particularly enjoyed about this dish was the medley of ingredients which filled the claypot. The pork ribs, pork belly, pig stomach, pig intestines, pigtail and tau pok were all cut in bite-size pieces making it very convenient and easy to devour. The pork ribs and pork belly were stewed till soft and tender, with the herbal taste of the soup well-infused into the meat.

Jia Bin Klang Bak Kut Teh 21
Never have I had dry bak kut teh in my life and I was excited to try. Jia Bin Dry Bak Kut Teh (S$8.80) was made with their speciality thick gravy using dark soy sauce, with all the meats and innards stir-fried into a black, savoury ‘mess’.

Jia Bin Klang Bak Kut Teh 9
Comparing it to its soupy counterpart, the earthy herbal taste was being replaced by a deep briny and slightly spicy flavour (all thanks to the use of dried whole chillies). Despite being equally soft, the meats were more flavoursome and had deeper robustness.

I’m not a fan of offals as they usually have a strong pungent and musky taste if not cleaned properly. However, the strong flavours of the dry bak kut teh were able to perfectly mask the acrid odour, making them rather delightful to chew on.

Jia Bin Klang Bak Kut Teh 20
In between my meal, comforting whiffs of hua diao wine filled the air, alluring me to order the Jia Bin Hua Diao Wine Chicken (S$8.80). A decision which I gladly gave myself a pat on the back for. The claypot of hua diao chicken was served piping hot, with the gravy still bubbling on the side.

Jia Bin Klang Bak Kut Teh 12
Most of the hua diao wine probably evaporated during the cooking process as there was no sign of bitterness or “burning” aftertaste in the dish. What was left was its aroma and a tinge of floral notes which lingered in my mouth. The chucks of chicken were juicy and succulent.

Not only that, the gravy was exceptional when drizzled onto plain white rice and eaten together. Go easy on this dish as you will be wolfing down bowls of rice even before you know it.

Jia Bin Klang Bak Kut Teh 13
I was recommended to try Jia Bin Spicy Pork Belly (S$8.80) by our server who mentioned that this was their new ‘it’ menu item. The dish featured thinly sliced pork belly, cooked with dried chilli in the gravy that was used to prepare the dry bak kut teh.

Jia Bin Klang Bak Kut Teh 15
Boy, I must say that this was shiok. For those of you who are fans of bold, intense flavour, order the spicy pork belly and you will not be disappointed. When eaten alone, its salty and savoury notes might be off-putting to some, but when paired with rice, the flavours mellowed, making it a very addictive dish.

Jia Bin Klang Bak Kut Teh 18
Accompanying my claypots of bak kut teh was a bowl of You Tiao (S$2.50) and a plate of Choy Sim With Oyster Sauce (S$5). I appreciated that the you tiao‘s at Jia Bin Klang Bak Kut Teh, were fried till golden brown and very crispy as it helped in retaining its bite even after soaking up all the herbal goodness from the soup. The choy sim was also a nice palate cleanser, leaving me feeling slightly refreshed from all the heavy flavours.

Although I’m in love with Jia Bin Klang Bak Kut Teh’s signature soup based bak kut teh, I felt that the other dishes were on the heavy side. After some time, I found myself constantly reaching out for my cup of Chinese tea to wash down the oiliness from the meat and saltiness from the dark soy sauce-based dishes.

With that being said, for just S$8.80 for most of their small size dishes, Jia Bin Klang Bak Kut Teh is certainly an affordable choice for a wallet-friendly meal!

Expected Damage: S$12 – S$25 per pax

Price
Our Rating 3/5
Jia Bin Klang Bak Kut Teh
62 Rangoon Road, Singapore 218352

Operating Hours: 10am - 3pm & 5pm - 10pm (Mon to Fri), 10am - 10pm (Sat & Sun), Closed on Tues

The black herbal type BKT tends to be rather salty. :o-o:

Hypocrite-The

Ultimate Compilation Of Best Bak Kut Teh (BKT) In Singapore: Teochew Peppery & Hokkien Herbal Style

28 Nov 2019
The one dish that Singaporeans usually turn to whenever the weather gets a little chilly or when it’s raining out is…

“肉骨茶” or Bak Kut Teh (literal translation: meat bone tea).

Source: Meatmen | giphy
And just in case you’re wondering, “Is there tea in Bak Kut Teh?”

NO.

Anyways, in Singapore, there are typically 2 types of Bak Kut Teh (BKT).

There’s the Teochew style, the most commonly found, which is peppery and sometimes garlicky.

But usually with a good spicy kick.

And there’s the Hokkien style (aka Klang or Malaysia style) which has a darker and richer soup base that is packed with herbs.

Regardless of which type of BKT you prefer, we’ve rounded up a list of the best bak kut teh in Singapore.

Best of all, they’re all under $10!

TL;DR: 20 Best Bak Kut Teh In Singapore Below $10
There are plenty of bak kut teh places in Singapore, but here are the top 20 best bak kut teh which most Singaporeans love.

And they’re all below $10 – just for the pork rib soup though.

Note: rice, youtiao (Chinese: fried dough sticks), and all the other trimmings aside.

Whether you prefer the Teochew peppery style or the Hokkien version with its rich, herbal goodness.

We gotchu.

Best Bak Kut Teh In Singapore Chinese Name Type Outlet(s) Price For Pork Rib Soup (Standard)
333 Bak Kut Teh 333肉骨茶 Teochew Pepper Balestier $8
Ah Seng Bak Kut Teh 阿成肉骨茶 Teochew Pepper Ang Mo Kio $6
Balestier Bak Kut Teh (Kian Lian) 马里士他肉骨茶 Teochew Pepper Balestier $6
Founder Bak Kut Teh 發起人肉骨茶 Teochew Pepper Balestier
Bugis
Downtown East
Jalan Sultan $7.80
Heng Heng Claypot Bak Kut Teh 興興肉骨茶 Teochew Pepper Farrer Park $5
Hong Ji Claypot Herbal Bak Kut Teh 宏记药材肉骨茶 Hokkien Herbal Ang Mo Kio
Marsling
Upper Thomson $5.70
Joo Siah Bak Kut Teh 裕城肉骨茶 Teochew Pepper Jurong East $7.50
Kee Hiong Klang Bak Kut Teh 奇香吧生肉骨茶 Hokkien Herbal People's Park Centre
Alexandra Hospital $7
Lau Ah Tee Bak Kut Teh 老亚弟肉骨茶 Teochew Pepper Whampoa
$6.50
Leong Kee (Klang) Bak Kut Teh 梁记(巴生)肉骨茶 Hokkien Herbal Chui Huay Lim Club
Rangoon Road
MBS
RWS
$7
Ng Ah Sio Bak Kut Teh 黄亞细肉骨茶 Teochew Pepper Chui Huay Lim Club
Marina Bay Sands
Rangoon Road
Resorts World Sentosa $7.80
Old Street Bak Kut Teh 老街肉骨茶 Teochew Pepper 18 outlets $6.80
Rong Cheng Bak Kut Teh 榕城肉骨茶 Teochew Pepper Midview City $7.80
Rong Hua Bak Kut Teh 榮華肉骨茶 Teochew Pepper Fusionopolis
Marina Square
Punggol $7
Seng Kee Bak Kut Teh 成记肉骨茶 Teochew Pepper Ang Mo Kio $5
Sin Heng Claypot Bak Kut Teh 新興瓦煲肉骨茶 Hokkien Herbal &
Teochew Pepper Joo Chiat $8
Song Fa Bak Kut Teh 松發肉骨茶 Teochew Pepper 10 outlets $6.50
Soon Huat Bak Kut Teh 順發肉骨茶 Hokkien Herbal Bedok
Chinatown
Jalan Kayu
Tanjong Katong $7.90
Tuan Yuan Bak Kut Teh 团缘肉骨茶 Teochew Pepper Tiong Bahru $8
Ya Hua Bak Kut Teh 亚华肉骨茶 Teochew Pepper 8 outlets $7
Bookmark this page as you’ll never know when the BKT-feels will hit you!

Some Commonly Asked Questions About Bak Kut Teh
Which Is the Best Bak Kut Teh?
The best bak kut teh is the one that is closest to me whenever I have BKT-feels.

That’s why we included locations and the price list for your ease of reference!

Although it seems like Balestier is the best place to be in, if you ever have BKT cravings, considering the number of bak kut teh options available in that area.

Which Is The Cheapest Bak Kut Teh?
From our compilation, it looks like it’s a tie between Heng Heng Claypot Bak Kut Teh and Seng Kee Bak Kut Teh at $5 for a standard bowl of pork rib soup.

What’s In Bak Kut Teh And Is Bak Kut Teh Healthy?
Considering that bak kut teh is usually prepared with meaty (and often fatty) pork ribs simmered in a rich broth of herbs and spices.

It’s hard to believe that eating it will confer any health properties given that a copious amount of fat goes into the preparation of this dish.

So unless the bak kut teh was prepared with lean cuts of pork, it’s not the most healthy thing to have.

Just in case you’re counting calories, a bowl of bak kut teh is about 323cal.

333 Bak Kut Teh (333肉骨茶 )

Source: @frootlupe | Instagram
Type: Teochew Style (Pepper)

One of the famous bak kut teh stores in Balestier that serves a mean peppery pork ribs soup.

A popular supper spot especially amongst the clubbing crowd.

Address: 567 Balestier Rd, Singapore 329884
Operating Hours: 24 hours
Ah Seng Bak Kut Teh (阿成肉骨茶)

Source: @aorloas_ab | Instagram

I’m not very good with spice so I would describe Ah Seng’s Teochew rendition to be almost chokingly peppery.

But still very enjoyable.

Address: 453 Ang Mo Kio Ave 10 #01-06 Singapore 560453
Operating Hours: 6:30am – 8am (Daily; Closed on Mondays)
Balestier Bak Kut Teh (Kian Lian) aka 365 BKT (马里士他肉骨茶 )

Source: @qingxiang | Burpple
Kind: Teochew Style (Pepper)

While Balestier has a few famous bak kut teh specialists.

This is the one which most people are referring to when they say, “Let’s go have Balestier bak kut teh!”

Also known affectionately as 365 BKT amongst the supper crowd.

Address: 365 Balestier Road, Singapore 329785
Founder Bak Kut Teh (發起人肉骨茶 )

Source: @sugarnspicewithsandra | Instagram

Founder bak kut teh is yet another Balestier bak kut teh specialist on this list.

But this one has a following which consists of celebrities like Jay Chou, Eason Chan, S.H.E., Zhang Zi Yi, Fann Wong, and Stefanie Sun.

If you ever feel like treating yourself, be sure to try the signature Founder’s Bak Kut Teh ($9.80)

Founder Bak Kut Teh Outlets
Founder Bak Kut Teh Outlets Address Operating Hours Contact No.
Balestier 347 Balestier Road, Singapore 329777 12pm - 2:30pm (Daily)
6pm -2:30am (Daily)
(Closed Tues) 6352 6192
Bugis #01-01
530 North Bridge Road
Singapore 188747
 9am - 3am (Daily) 6255 3889
Downtown East #01-310
Market Square @ Downtown East E! Avenue
1 Pasir Ris Close Singapore 519599 10am – 10pm (Daily) 6334 2588
Hotel Boss (Jalan Sultan) #01-09
500 Jalan Sultan Singapore 199020 9am - 5am (Daily) 6816 2582
Heng Heng Claypot Bak Kut Teh (興興肉骨茶)

Source: @huiqunx | Instagram

The soup here is on the clearer side and is less peppery than other restaurants like Ng Ah Sio and Rong Hua Bak Kut Teh.

If you’re watching your diet, you’ll be happy to know that Heng Heng uses leaner cuts of pork to create their delicious broth.

Address: 107 Owen Road Singapore 218914
Operating Hours: 7:30am – 9am, 11:30am – 2:30pm (Daily)
Hong Ji Claypot Herbal Bak Kut Teh (宏记药材肉骨茶)

Source: @explodingbelly | Instagram
Kind: Hokkien Style (Herbal)
West-siders will know Hong Ji Claypot Bak Kut Teh as the famous “Marsiling bak kut teh”.

If you’re feeling lazy, Hong Ji provides delivery services on their website.

Alternatively, you can opt for self-collection as well if you don’t intend to dine in.

Hong Ji Claypot Herbal Bak Kut Teh Outlets
Hong Ji Claypot Bak Kut Teh Outlets Address Operating Hours Contact No.
Ang Mo Kio #01-38
107 Ang Mo Kio Ave 4
Singapore 560107 9am - 9:30pm (Daily) -
Marsling #01-329
Blk 19 Marsiling Lane
Singapore 730019 8am - 9:30pm (Daily) -
Upper Thomson 910D Upper Thomson Rd
Singapore 787112 8am - 9:30pm (Daily) 9682 2614
Joo Siah Bak Kut Teh (裕城肉骨茶)

Source: @mightyfoodie | Instagram

The great thing about independent stores like Joo Siah Bak Kut Teh is that they can offer the same (or better) taste than the bigger players.

All at a fraction of the price.

Try it and see for yourself.

Address: 349 Jurong East Ave 1 #01-1215 Singapore 600349
Operating Hours: 8am – 7:15pm (Daily; Closed on Mondays)
Kee Hiong Klang Bak Kut Teh (奇香吧生肉骨茶)

Source: @keehiongsg | Instagram

For those who prefer Malaysia-style bak kut teh, Kee Hiong Klang Bak Kut Teh offers the perfect representation of the herb-filled version of the dish.

Also, you know how dry ban mian is always nicer than the soup version?

Trust me on this. You’ll want to try their extra fragrant Dry Bak Kut Teh ($8.80) as well.

Kee Hiong Klang Bak Kut Teh Outlets
Kee Hiong Klang Bak Kut Teh Outlets Address Operating Hours Contact No.
People's Park Centre #01-05L
101 Upper Cross Street
Singapore 058357 11am - 8.30pm (Daily) 6532 0380
Garden Cafe @ Alexandra Hospital Blk 29
378 Alexandra Rd Singapore 159964 7:30am - 8:30pm (Daily) 9628 8719
Lau Ah Tee Bak Kut Teh (老亚弟肉骨茶 )

Source: @thesilverchef | Instagram

If you’re a fan of Ng Ah Sio Bak Kut Teh, you might find the Lau Ah Tee’s version a little familiar.

And that’s because the owner learnt the recipe from his uncle, Ng Mui Song – the founder of Ng Ah Sio Bak Kut Teh.

Address: 34 Whampoa West $01-67 Singapore 330034
Operating Hours: 7am – 9pm (Daily)
Leong Kee (Klang) Bak Kut Teh (梁记(巴生)肉骨茶)

Source: @zh3nbang | Instagram

If you’re ever craving the dark, herbal soup which is the signature of Klang bak kut teh.

Leong Kee is probably one of the better Klang style bak kut teh that you can find in Singapore.

Address: 251 Geylang Road Singapore 389309
Operating Hours: 11am – 1:30am (Daily)
Ng Ah Sio Bak Kut Teh (黄亞细肉骨茶)

Source: @shaoweiho | Instagram

If Ah Seng is an 8, and Rong Cheng is a 4, then Ng Ah Sio is a 10 on the “How peppery is this BKT?” scale.

And it’s all thanks to Mr Ng Mui Song’s son, Ng Ah Sio, who took over the business in 1977 (20 years since it was first founded) and boosted the peppery taste of the soup.

If you like your bak kut teh robust and fiery, then you know where to go.

Ng Ah Sio Bak Kut Teh Outlets
Ng Ah Sio Bak Kut Teh Outlets Address Operating Hours Contact No.
Rangoon Road 208 Rangoon Road
Hong Building
Singapore 218453 7am - 10pm (Daily) 6291 4537
Chui Huay Lim Club #01-03
190 Keng Lee Road
Singapore 308409 9:30am - 9pm (Daily) 6250 4537
Marina Bay Sands #B2-50
Rasapura Masters
2 Bayfront Avenue
Stall 15
Singapore 018972 10am - 10pm (Daily) -
Resorts World Sentosa #B1-217/218
26 Sentosa Gateway
Resorts World Sentosa
Singapore 098138 9am - 10pm (Mon - Thu, Sun)
9am - 12am (Fri - Sat) 6835 7540
Old Street Bak Kut Teh (老街肉骨茶)

Source: @paulineanghh | Instagram

Old Street Bak Kut Teh’s sauce counter always makes me feel like I’m at Hai Di Lao, a hot pot place which allows me to DIY my own sauce.

Old Street Bak Kut Teh Outlets
Old Street Bak Kut Teh Outlets Address Operating Hours
Alexandra Retail Centre #01-30/31
PSA Building
460 Alexandra Road
Singapore 119963 10am - 10pm (Daily)
Bukit Panjang Plaza #03-09A
1 Jelebu Road
Singapore 677743
Changi Airport Terminal 4 #01-10
Terminal 4
10 Airport Boulevard
Singapore 819665
Compass One #01-36
1 Sengkang Square
SIngapore 545078
Funan Mall #B2 - 26
107 North Bridge Road
Singapore 179105
Hougang Mall #02-22
90 Hougang Mall Ave 10
Singapore 538766
Lot 1 #B1-10/11
21 Choa Chu Kang Ave 4
Singapore 689812
Nex #B2-50/51
23 Serangoon Central
Singapore 556083
Paya Lebar Quarter #B2-02
10 Paya Lebar Road
Singapore 409057
Plaza Singapura #B2-07
68 Orchard Road
Singapore 238839
Stadium Place #01-22/22A
No. 1 Stadium Place
Singapore 397628
Sun Plaza #01-23/24
Sun Plaza
30 Sembawang Drive
Singapore 757713
Suntec City Mall $01-108A & 77
3 Temasek Boulevard
SIngapore 038983
Tampines Mall #B1-K17
4 Tampines Central 5
Singapore 529510
Tiong Bahru Plaza #02-105/106
302 Tiong Bahru Road
Singapore 168732
Westgate #B1 - 25
3 Gateway
Westgate Building
Singapore 68532
White Sands #02-07
1 Pasir Ris Central Street 3
Singapore 518457
Upper Paya Lebar 129 Upper Paya Lebar Road
Singapore 534840
Rong Cheng Bak Kut Teh (榕城肉骨茶)

Source: @rainraineeataway | Instagram

If Ah Seng’s pepperiness is level 8 on a scale of 1 to 10, then Rong Cheng Bak Kut Teh is a 4.

Light and mild enough to keep drinking without needing to take breaks to douse the fire in your throat.

Expect long queues on weekend mornings.

Address: 26 Sin Ming Lane #01-114 Midview City Singapore 573971
Operating Hours: 9am – 9pm (Daily)
Rong Hua Bak Kut Teh (榮華肉骨茶)

Source: @eugene.teh | Instagram

The brand doesn’t have a long history like the some of the other BKT names in this list.

But the balanced use of garlic and pepper provides just enough kick without overpowering the sweetness of the broth.

I particularly like that soup refills are always offered, even without asking.

Rong Hua Bak Kut Teh Outlets
Rong Hua Bak Kut Teh Outlets Address Operating Hours Contact No.
Marina Square 6 Raffles Boulevard , #02-201, Marina Square
Singapore 039594 10:30am - 10pm (Daily) 6469 3536
Punggol Waterway Point 83 Punggol Central, #B1-23, Singapore 828761 10:30am - 10pm (Daily) 6385 8765
Fusionopolis 1 Fusionopolis Way #B1-13, Singapore 138632 10:30am - 9pm (Mon - Sat) 6463 3138
Seng Kee Bak Kut Teh (成记肉骨茶)

Source: Miss Tam Chiak

Besides the traditional Teochew style bak kut teh, you’ll be tempted to order the braised pig trotter as well – if you’re into that sort of thing.

Another dish you should order here – which I like – is the classic Teochew Steamed Fish.

Operating Hours: 6:30am – 8pm (Daily; Closed on Mondays)
Sin Heng Claypot Bak Kut Teh (新興瓦煲肉骨茶)

Source: @pauline.seefood.diet | Instagram
Kind: Hokkien Style (Herbal) and Teochew Style (Pepper)

Can’t decide what kind of BKT you want?

Why not have both at Sin Heng Bak Kut Teh?

Address: 439 Joo Chiat Road Singapore 427652
Song Fa Bak Kut Teh (松發肉骨茶)

Source: @williamwu388 | Instagram

With 10 locations and growing, Song Fa Bak Kut Teh is one of the more popular and commercialised BKT franchise.

I would recommend that you visit another outlet than North Bridge’s as it is usually swamped with tourists.

That’s how popular they are!

Song Fa Bak Kut Teh Outlets
Song Fa Bak Kut Teh Outlets Address Operating Hours Contact No.
11 New Bridge Road #01-01
11 New Bridge Road
Singapore 059383 9am - 9:15pm (Closed on Monday) 6533 6128
17 New Bridge Road #01-01
17 New Bridge Road
Singapore 059386 11am - 10pm (Daily) 6438 2858
The Centrepoint #02-29/30
176 Orchard Road
Singapore 238843 10:30am - 9:30pm (Daily) 6734 8498
Chinatown Point #01-04
133 New Bridge Road
Singapore 059413 10:30am - 9:30pm (Daily) 6443 1033
HarbourFront Centre #02-74/75
HarbourFront Centre
Singapore 099253 10:30am - 9:30pm (Daily) 6272 8966
Jem #B1-09
Jem
50 Jurong Gateway Road
Singapore 608549 10:30am - 9:30pm (Daily) 6262 4818
Jewel Changi Airport #B2-278/279/280
Singapore 819666 8am - 12am (Daily) 6214 9368
Northpoint City #B1-48
930 Yishun Ave 2
Singapore 769098
Nearest MRT: Yishun 10:30am - 9:30pm (Daily) 6257 8616
The Seletar Mall
#01-39/40/41
33 Sengkang West Avenue
Singapore 797653 10:30am - 9:30pm (Daily) 6702 7688
UE BizHub East #01-38
North Tower Office
6 Changi Business Park Ave 1
Singapore 486017 10.30am - 9:15pm (Daily) 6694 8098
Soon Huat Bak Kut Teh (順發肉骨茶)

Source: @chocolatetbasil | Instagram

Besides serving a really good bowl of herbal bak kut teh, Soon Huat BKT is all about second chances as their social mission is to, “To provide ex-offenders a new start in life with a meaningful career”.

If that does not make you want to patronise them, I don’t know what else would.

Soon Huat Bak Kut Teh Outlets
Soon Huat Bak Kut Teh Outlets Address Operating Hours Contact No.
Bedok 302 Bedok Road
Singapore 469460 11am - 10pm (Daily) 6273 3338
Chinatown Point #02-38
133 New Bridge Road
Singapore 059413 11am - 10pm (Daily) 6677 6286
Jalan Kayu 257 Jalan Kayu
Singapore 799458 11am - 10pm (Daily) 6484 3454
KINEX #B1-K5
11 Tanjong Katong Road
Singapore 436950 10am - 10pm (Daily) 6273 3338
Tuan Yuan Bak Kut Teh (团缘肉骨茶)

Source: @juliuslim | Instagram

Own and operated by bak kut teh expert, Frankie Gwee, whose family is behind the famous Outram Park Ya Hua Bak Kut Teh.

The attention and quality of Tuan Yuan’s bak kut teh can be seen (and tasted) in the owner’s insistence of only using quality ingredients like fresh pork from Indonesia.

An additional perk is that this restaurant is air-conditioned as compared to most other traditional bak kut teh spots.

Address: 127 Kim Tian Road #01-01 Singapore 160127
Operating Hours:
11am – 3pm, 5pm – 9:30pm (Tue – Fri)
11am – 9:30pm (Sat – Sun)
Ya Hua Bak Kut Teh (亚华肉骨茶)

Source: @cookie_boy | Instagram

Also known as Outram Ya Hua Bak Kut Teh, they serve Teochew-style BKT that has just the right amount of peppery flavour for me without it overpowering everything.

The Gwee family have been in the bak kut teh business for more than 45 years.

So if anyone knows how to do bak kut teh… it’s Ya Hua Bak Kut Teh.

Ultimate Compilation Of Best Bak Kut Teh (BKT) In Singapore: Teochew Peppery & Hokkien Herbal Style

28 Nov 2019
The one dish that Singaporeans usually turn to whenever the weather gets a little chilly or when it’s raining out is…

“肉骨茶” or Bak Kut Teh (literal translation: meat bone tea).

Source: Meatmen | giphy
And just in case you’re wondering, “Is there tea in Bak Kut Teh?”

NO.

Anyways, in Singapore, there are typically 2 types of Bak Kut Teh (BKT).

There’s the Teochew style, the most commonly found, which is peppery and sometimes garlicky.

But usually with a good spicy kick.

And there’s the Hokkien style (aka Klang or Malaysia style) which has a darker and richer soup base that is packed with herbs.

Regardless of which type of BKT you prefer, we’ve rounded up a list of the best bak kut teh in Singapore.

Best of all, they’re all under $10!

TL;DR: 20 Best Bak Kut Teh In Singapore Below $10
There are plenty of bak kut teh places in Singapore, but here are the top 20 best bak kut teh which most Singaporeans love.

And they’re all below $10 – just for the pork rib soup though.

Note: rice, youtiao (Chinese: fried dough sticks), and all the other trimmings aside.

Whether you prefer the Teochew peppery style or the Hokkien version with its rich, herbal goodness.

We gotchu.

Best Bak Kut Teh In Singapore Chinese Name Type Outlet(s) Price For Pork Rib Soup (Standard)
333 Bak Kut Teh 333肉骨茶 Teochew Pepper Balestier $8
Ah Seng Bak Kut Teh 阿成肉骨茶 Teochew Pepper Ang Mo Kio $6
Balestier Bak Kut Teh (Kian Lian) 马里士他肉骨茶 Teochew Pepper Balestier $6
Founder Bak Kut Teh 發起人肉骨茶 Teochew Pepper Balestier
Bugis
Downtown East
Jalan Sultan $7.80
Heng Heng Claypot Bak Kut Teh 興興肉骨茶 Teochew Pepper Farrer Park $5
Hong Ji Claypot Herbal Bak Kut Teh 宏记药材肉骨茶 Hokkien Herbal Ang Mo Kio
Marsling
Upper Thomson $5.70
Joo Siah Bak Kut Teh 裕城肉骨茶 Teochew Pepper Jurong East $7.50
Kee Hiong Klang Bak Kut Teh 奇香吧生肉骨茶 Hokkien Herbal People's Park Centre
Alexandra Hospital $7
Lau Ah Tee Bak Kut Teh 老亚弟肉骨茶 Teochew Pepper Whampoa
$6.50
Leong Kee (Klang) Bak Kut Teh 梁记(巴生)肉骨茶 Hokkien Herbal Chui Huay Lim Club
Rangoon Road
MBS
RWS
$7
Ng Ah Sio Bak Kut Teh 黄亞细肉骨茶 Teochew Pepper Chui Huay Lim Club
Marina Bay Sands
Rangoon Road
Resorts World Sentosa $7.80
Old Street Bak Kut Teh 老街肉骨茶 Teochew Pepper 18 outlets $6.80
Rong Cheng Bak Kut Teh 榕城肉骨茶 Teochew Pepper Midview City $7.80
Rong Hua Bak Kut Teh 榮華肉骨茶 Teochew Pepper Fusionopolis
Marina Square
Punggol $7
Seng Kee Bak Kut Teh 成记肉骨茶 Teochew Pepper Ang Mo Kio $5
Sin Heng Claypot Bak Kut Teh 新興瓦煲肉骨茶 Hokkien Herbal &
Teochew Pepper Joo Chiat $8
Song Fa Bak Kut Teh 松發肉骨茶 Teochew Pepper 10 outlets $6.50
Soon Huat Bak Kut Teh 順發肉骨茶 Hokkien Herbal Bedok
Chinatown
Jalan Kayu
Tanjong Katong $7.90
Tuan Yuan Bak Kut Teh 团缘肉骨茶 Teochew Pepper Tiong Bahru $8
Ya Hua Bak Kut Teh 亚华肉骨茶 Teochew Pepper 8 outlets $7
Bookmark this page as you’ll never know when the BKT-feels will hit you!

Some Commonly Asked Questions About Bak Kut Teh
Which Is the Best Bak Kut Teh?
The best bak kut teh is the one that is closest to me whenever I have BKT-feels.

That’s why we included locations and the price list for your ease of reference!

Although it seems like Balestier is the best place to be in, if you ever have BKT cravings, considering the number of bak kut teh options available in that area.

Which Is The Cheapest Bak Kut Teh?
From our compilation, it looks like it’s a tie between Heng Heng Claypot Bak Kut Teh and Seng Kee Bak Kut Teh at $5 for a standard bowl of pork rib soup.

What’s In Bak Kut Teh And Is Bak Kut Teh Healthy?
Considering that bak kut teh is usually prepared with meaty (and often fatty) pork ribs simmered in a rich broth of herbs and spices.

It’s hard to believe that eating it will confer any health properties given that a copious amount of fat goes into the preparation of this dish.

So unless the bak kut teh was prepared with lean cuts of pork, it’s not the most healthy thing to have.

Just in case you’re counting calories, a bowl of bak kut teh is about 323cal.

333 Bak Kut Teh (333肉骨茶 )

Source: @frootlupe | Instagram

One of the famous bak kut teh stores in Balestier that serves a mean peppery pork ribs soup.

A popular supper spot especially amongst the clubbing crowd.

Address: 567 Balestier Rd, Singapore 329884
Ah Seng Bak Kut Teh (阿成肉骨茶)

Source: @aorloas_ab | Instagram

I’m not very good with spice so I would describe Ah Seng’s Teochew rendition to be almost chokingly peppery.

But still very enjoyable.

Operating Hours: 6:30am – 8am (Daily; Closed on Mondays)
Balestier Bak Kut Teh (Kian Lian) aka 365 BKT (马里士他肉骨茶 )

Source: @qingxiang | Burpple

While Balestier has a few famous bak kut teh specialists.

This is the one which most people are referring to when they say, “Let’s go have Balestier bak kut teh!”

Also known affectionately as 365 BKT amongst the supper crowd.

Address: 365 Balestier Road, Singapore 329785
Founder Bak Kut Teh (發起人肉骨茶 )

Source: @sugarnspicewithsandra | Instagram

Founder bak kut teh is yet another Balestier bak kut teh specialist on this list.

But this one has a following which consists of celebrities like Jay Chou, Eason Chan, S.H.E., Zhang Zi Yi, Fann Wong, and Stefanie Sun.

If you ever feel like treating yourself, be sure to try the signature Founder’s Bak Kut Teh ($9.80)

Founder Bak Kut Teh Outlets
Founder Bak Kut Teh Outlets Address Operating Hours Contact No.
Balestier 347 Balestier Road, Singapore 329777 12pm - 2:30pm (Daily)
6pm -2:30am (Daily)
(Closed Tues) 6352 6192
Bugis #01-01
530 North Bridge Road
Singapore 188747
 9am - 3am (Daily) 6255 3889
Downtown East #01-310
Market Square @ Downtown East E! Avenue
1 Pasir Ris Close Singapore 519599 10am – 10pm (Daily) 6334 2588
Hotel Boss (Jalan Sultan) #01-09
500 Jalan Sultan Singapore 199020 9am - 5am (Daily) 6816 2582
Heng Heng Claypot Bak Kut Teh (興興肉骨茶)

Source: @huiqunx | Instagram

The soup here is on the clearer side and is less peppery than other restaurants like Ng Ah Sio and Rong Hua Bak Kut Teh.

If you’re watching your diet, you’ll be happy to know that Heng Heng uses leaner cuts of pork to create their delicious broth.

Address: 107 Owen Road Singapore 218914
Operating Hours: 7:30am – 9am, 11:30am – 2:30pm (Daily)
Hong Ji Claypot Herbal Bak Kut Teh (宏记药材肉骨茶)

Source: @explodingbelly | Instagram
West-siders will know Hong Ji Claypot Bak Kut Teh as the famous “Marsiling bak kut teh”.

If you’re feeling lazy, Hong Ji provides delivery services on their website.

Alternatively, you can opt for self-collection as well if you don’t intend to dine in.

Hong Ji Claypot Herbal Bak Kut Teh Outlets
Hong Ji Claypot Bak Kut Teh Outlets Address Operating Hours Contact No.
Ang Mo Kio #01-38
107 Ang Mo Kio Ave 4
Singapore 560107 9am - 9:30pm (Daily) -
Marsling #01-329
Blk 19 Marsiling Lane
Singapore 730019 8am - 9:30pm (Daily) -
Upper Thomson 910D Upper Thomson Rd
Singapore 787112 8am - 9:30pm (Daily) 9682 2614
Joo Siah Bak Kut Teh (裕城肉骨茶)

Source: @mightyfoodie | Instagram

The great thing about independent stores like Joo Siah Bak Kut Teh is that they can offer the same (or better) taste than the bigger players.

All at a fraction of the price.

Try it and see for yourself.

Address: 349 Jurong East Ave 1 #01-1215 Singapore 600349
Operating Hours: 8am – 7:15pm (Daily; Closed on Mondays)
Kee Hiong Klang Bak Kut Teh (奇香吧生肉骨茶)

Source: @keehiongsg | Instagram

For those who prefer Malaysia-style bak kut teh, Kee Hiong Klang Bak Kut Teh offers the perfect representation of the herb-filled version of the dish.

Also, you know how dry ban mian is always nicer than the soup version?

Trust me on this. You’ll want to try their extra fragrant Dry Bak Kut Teh ($8.80) as well.

Kee Hiong Klang Bak Kut Teh Outlets
Kee Hiong Klang Bak Kut Teh Outlets Address Operating Hours Contact No.
People's Park Centre #01-05L
101 Upper Cross Street
Singapore 058357 11am - 8.30pm (Daily) 6532 0380
Garden Cafe @ Alexandra Hospital Blk 29
378 Alexandra Rd Singapore 159964 7:30am - 8:30pm (Daily) 9628 8719
Lau Ah Tee Bak Kut Teh (老亚弟肉骨茶 )

Source: @thesilverchef | Instagram

If you’re a fan of Ng Ah Sio Bak Kut Teh, you might find the Lau Ah Tee’s version a little familiar.

And that’s because the owner learnt the recipe from his uncle, Ng Mui Song – the founder of Ng Ah Sio Bak Kut Teh.

Address: 34 Whampoa West $01-67 Singapore 330034
Operating Hours: 7am – 9pm (Daily)
Leong Kee (Klang) Bak Kut Teh (梁记(巴生)肉骨茶)

Source: @zh3nbang | Instagram

If you’re ever craving the dark, herbal soup which is the signature of Klang bak kut teh.

Leong Kee is probably one of the better Klang style bak kut teh that you can find in Singapore.

Address: 251 Geylang Road Singapore 389309
Operating Hours: 11am – 1:30am (Daily)
Ng Ah Sio Bak Kut Teh (黄亞细肉骨茶)

Source: @shaoweiho | Instagram

If Ah Seng is an 8, and Rong Cheng is a 4, then Ng Ah Sio is a 10 on the “How peppery is this BKT?” scale.

And it’s all thanks to Mr Ng Mui Song’s son, Ng Ah Sio, who took over the business in 1977 (20 years since it was first founded) and boosted the peppery taste of the soup.

If you like your bak kut teh robust and fiery, then you know where to go.

Ng Ah Sio Bak Kut Teh Outlets
Ng Ah Sio Bak Kut Teh Outlets Address Operating Hours Contact No.
Rangoon Road 208 Rangoon Road
Hong Building
Singapore 218453 7am - 10pm (Daily) 6291 4537
Chui Huay Lim Club #01-03
190 Keng Lee Road
Singapore 308409 9:30am - 9pm (Daily) 6250 4537
Marina Bay Sands #B2-50
Rasapura Masters
2 Bayfront Avenue
Stall 15
Singapore 018972 10am - 10pm (Daily) -
Resorts World Sentosa #B1-217/218
26 Sentosa Gateway
Resorts World Sentosa
Singapore 098138 9am - 10pm (Mon - Thu, Sun)
9am - 12am (Fri - Sat) 6835 7540
Old Street Bak Kut Teh (老街肉骨茶)

Source: @paulineanghh | Instagram

Old Street Bak Kut Teh’s sauce counter always makes me feel like I’m at Hai Di Lao, a hot pot place which allows me to DIY my own sauce.

Old Street Bak Kut Teh Outlets
Old Street Bak Kut Teh Outlets Address Operating Hours
Alexandra Retail Centre #01-30/31
PSA Building
460 Alexandra Road
Singapore 119963 10am - 10pm (Daily)
Bukit Panjang Plaza #03-09A
1 Jelebu Road
Singapore 677743
Changi Airport Terminal 4 #01-10
Terminal 4
10 Airport Boulevard
Singapore 819665
Compass One #01-36
1 Sengkang Square
SIngapore 545078
Funan Mall #B2 - 26
107 North Bridge Road
Singapore 179105
Hougang Mall #02-22
90 Hougang Mall Ave 10
Singapore 538766
Lot 1 #B1-10/11
21 Choa Chu Kang Ave 4
Singapore 689812
Nex #B2-50/51
23 Serangoon Central
Singapore 556083
Paya Lebar Quarter #B2-02
10 Paya Lebar Road
Singapore 409057
Plaza Singapura #B2-07
68 Orchard Road
Singapore 238839
Stadium Place #01-22/22A
No. 1 Stadium Place
Singapore 397628
Sun Plaza #01-23/24
Sun Plaza
30 Sembawang Drive
Singapore 757713
Suntec City Mall $01-108A & 77
3 Temasek Boulevard
SIngapore 038983
Tampines Mall #B1-K17
4 Tampines Central 5
Singapore 529510
Tiong Bahru Plaza #02-105/106
302 Tiong Bahru Road
Singapore 168732
Westgate #B1 - 25
3 Gateway
Westgate Building
Singapore 68532
White Sands #02-07
1 Pasir Ris Central Street 3
Singapore 518457
Upper Paya Lebar 129 Upper Paya Lebar Road
Singapore 534840
Rong Cheng Bak Kut Teh (榕城肉骨茶)

Source: @rainraineeataway | Instagram

If Ah Seng’s pepperiness is level 8 on a scale of 1 to 10, then Rong Cheng Bak Kut Teh is a 4.

Light and mild enough to keep drinking without needing to take breaks to douse the fire in your throat.

Expect long queues on weekend mornings.

Address: 26 Sin Ming Lane #01-114 Midview City Singapore 573971
Operating Hours: 9am – 9pm (Daily)
Rong Hua Bak Kut Teh (榮華肉骨茶)

Source: @eugene.teh | Instagram

The brand doesn’t have a long history like the some of the other BKT names in this list.

But the balanced use of garlic and pepper provides just enough kick without overpowering the sweetness of the broth.

I particularly like that soup refills are always offered, even without asking.

Rong Hua Bak Kut Teh Outlets
Rong Hua Bak Kut Teh Outlets Address Operating Hours Contact No.
Marina Square 6 Raffles Boulevard , #02-201, Marina Square
Singapore 039594 10:30am - 10pm (Daily) 6469 3536
Punggol Waterway Point 83 Punggol Central, #B1-23, Singapore 828761 10:30am - 10pm (Daily) 6385 8765
Fusionopolis 1 Fusionopolis Way #B1-13, Singapore 138632 10:30am - 9pm (Mon - Sat) 6463 3138
Seng Kee Bak Kut Teh (成记肉骨茶)

Source: Miss Tam Chiak

Besides the traditional Teochew style bak kut teh, you’ll be tempted to order the braised pig trotter as well – if you’re into that sort of thing.

Another dish you should order here – which I like – is the classic Teochew Steamed Fish.

Sin Heng Claypot Bak Kut Teh (新興瓦煲肉骨茶)

Source: @pauline.seefood.diet | Instagram
Kind: Hokkien Style (Herbal) and Teochew Style (Pepper)

Can’t decide what kind of BKT you want?

Why not have both at Sin Heng Bak Kut Teh?

Address: 439 Joo Chiat Road Singapore 427652
Song Fa Bak Kut Teh (松發肉骨茶)

Source: @williamwu388 | Instagram

With 10 locations and growing, Song Fa Bak Kut Teh is one of the more popular and commercialised BKT franchise.

I would recommend that you visit another outlet than North Bridge’s as it is usually swamped with tourists.

That’s how popular they are!

Song Fa Bak Kut Teh Outlets
Song Fa Bak Kut Teh Outlets Address Operating Hours Contact No.
11 New Bridge Road #01-01
11 New Bridge Road
Singapore 059383 9am - 9:15pm (Closed on Monday) 6533 6128
17 New Bridge Road #01-01
17 New Bridge Road
Singapore 059386 11am - 10pm (Daily) 6438 2858
The Centrepoint #02-29/30
176 Orchard Road
Singapore 238843 10:30am - 9:30pm (Daily) 6734 8498
Chinatown Point #01-04
133 New Bridge Road
Singapore 059413 10:30am - 9:30pm (Daily) 6443 1033
HarbourFront Centre #02-74/75
HarbourFront Centre
Singapore 099253 10:30am - 9:30pm (Daily) 6272 8966
Jem #B1-09
Jem
50 Jurong Gateway Road
Singapore 608549 10:30am - 9:30pm (Daily) 6262 4818
Jewel Changi Airport #B2-278/279/280
Singapore 819666 8am - 12am (Daily) 6214 9368
Northpoint City #B1-48
930 Yishun Ave 2
Singapore 769098
Nearest MRT: Yishun 10:30am - 9:30pm (Daily) 6257 8616
The Seletar Mall
#01-39/40/41
33 Sengkang West Avenue
Singapore 797653 10:30am - 9:30pm (Daily) 6702 7688
UE BizHub East #01-38
North Tower Office
6 Changi Business Park Ave 1
Singapore 486017 10.30am - 9:15pm (Daily) 6694 8098
Soon Huat Bak Kut Teh (順發肉骨茶)

Source: @chocolatetbasil | Instagram

Besides serving a really good bowl of herbal bak kut teh, Soon Huat BKT is all about second chances as their social mission is to, “To provide ex-offenders a new start in life with a meaningful career”.

If that does not make you want to patronise them, I don’t know what else would.

Soon Huat Bak Kut Teh Outlets
Soon Huat Bak Kut Teh Outlets Address Operating Hours Contact No.
Bedok 302 Bedok Road
Singapore 469460 11am - 10pm (Daily) 6273 3338
Chinatown Point #02-38
133 New Bridge Road
Singapore 059413 11am - 10pm (Daily) 6677 6286
Jalan Kayu 257 Jalan Kayu
Singapore 799458 11am - 10pm (Daily) 6484 3454
KINEX #B1-K5
11 Tanjong Katong Road
Singapore 436950 10am - 10pm (Daily) 6273 3338
Tuan Yuan Bak Kut Teh (团缘肉骨茶)

Source: @juliuslim | Instagram

Own and operated by bak kut teh expert, Frankie Gwee, whose family is behind the famous Outram Park Ya Hua Bak Kut Teh.

The attention and quality of Tuan Yuan’s bak kut teh can be seen (and tasted) in the owner’s insistence of only using quality ingredients like fresh pork from Indonesia.

An additional perk is that this restaurant is air-conditioned as compared to most other traditional bak kut teh spots.

Address: 127 Kim Tian Road #01-01 Singapore 160127
Operating Hours:
11am – 3pm, 5pm – 9:30pm (Tue – Fri)
11am – 9:30pm (Sat – Sun)
Ya Hua Bak Kut Teh (亚华肉骨茶)

Source: @cookie_boy | Instagram

Also known as Outram Ya Hua Bak Kut Teh, they serve Teochew-style BKT that has just the right amount of peppery flavour for me without it overpowering everything.

The Gwee family have been in the bak kut teh business for more than 45 years.

So if anyone knows how to do bak kut teh… it’s Ya Hua Bak Kut Teh.

These days, there are plenty of BKT restaurants in malls. Probably too many. :coffee:

rushifa666

Did people remember sinkies are sickly and dont livelong? You can eat like a monk but the odds are againat you. This is why sinkies have smaller portions of rice but still king of diabetics