• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

I mentioned before, if you wish to chase mystery JP3 or JP2 and yet not a high roller, you may try to "enter the battle field" earlier than others, to what I know, long hour constant playing (4hours and above) at the same machine stand the same or even higher chance to hit the JP compare to those last min join in high rollers. :wink:
BTW, corner machine is still JP1 preference until today, the reason why JP1 mostly releases from corner machine has been explained and also proven that this is a common "practise" used by all casino operators, not just RWS but also MBS, Virgo, other cruises and also all the casinos over the world.

Bro Kia, thanks for sharing.
I do agree that corner or the next ones usually give very good returns!!!

And like you have said before, corner machines strikes usually give the maximum publicity!!! so HUAT AH!!!!!

yiyong

i last time use to play slot that have free games with 3 scatter appear on everywhere...
Cos thought it more easier to come...

but now i find out scatter from left to right type ONLY look hard..
but come more often...

any1 notice?

JohnTKS

i last time use to play slot that have free games with 3 scatter appear on everywhere...

but come more often...

any1 notice?

Not all machines are the same. Some pay-out small amount frequently others not frequent but pay out large amount.

yiyong

Two additional FS features, 6FS (Green Dragon) with up to x40, x30 and x15 multiplier and Mystery pick (Purple Dragon) when you cannot makeup your mind and let the machine decides. All multiplier Dragon head appears during the free spin rewards an additional free spin.
When is our casino bringing in this game? It has been out there for 2 years.

dun think they will ever bring in...
Cause they bring in some... Then no one wanted to play the old version anymore....

yiyong

[video=youtube;gZUD_eEMmIM]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gZUD_eEMmIM[/video]

Guys.. take alook at this..
It crazy man...

yiyong

[video=youtube;dQ2FVID3b7M]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dQ2FVID3b7M[/video]

It so exciting watching this guy played...
:eek:

FA FA FA pop up during his video.. :eek:

highroller777

RWS reported 61% jump in profit fr same period last yr in both gaming n non-gaming areas. No wonder I lost similar % compared with last year, must b tightened slots. I noticed orchid table games damn quiet even after closing many tables. Only the slot areas still crowded, must b the smoking environment that many locals like.

hokkien

Used to trigger free spins when wu zhe tian just launch but now its getting harder and harder...comfirm they can adjust whatever they want:biggrin:

Kia0042

[/video]

It so exciting watching this guy played...
:eek:

FA FA FA pop up during his video.. :eek:

10cts demon progressive grand prize at 100k and major at 3k only?!! It only proves that the casino is giving away the progressive prizes pretty frequent.

Mindless

Hello everyone. So many posts since I last logged in.

I was away in RWS for the Deepavali weekend. Had some crazy outings (reckless chionging) during the night.

I tried most of the 5D/5K/FK during the wee hours at GR. Some machines just so stubborn and not into giving features. Some machines, first hand and hit feature (pity I didnt max bet).
On the first night, I was up $4k on a $2K BR. The winning came from least expected game : 2c Cash cove. I was playing a 5K. 3 machines away was a CC. I was getting bored with my 5K, which is not giving any features anymore but I just didnt want to let go. So I put in $200 into the CC and put on auto. I didnt hit any feature on the CC until about $50 left before that feature came on 125 cr bet. I hit full house Purple fish with a few blanks (I think 3-5 blanks) and X 8. I didnt know the amount was substantial until I saw the ending credit was $4K+ at the end of the feature!!! Well, I was so happy that I got carried away and started maxing everywhere. In the end, I returned all my winning + most of my BR and had no chance to recover thereafter. I was feeling so sian for my reckless move thereafter.

2nd night outing was shorter. I went during the wee hours again. This time, I went to HD and GR, at some point playing 2 machines. I hit one JP3 in HD ($400+ when there were only 2-3 of us playing) and I hit another JP3 in GR also 4-5 of us playing). Then I managed to hit features on most of the games I played except for 2-3 machines that were very stubborn and I didnt want to challenge further. After I tried most of the games in GR , I was up about $2K. Decided to move inside to non-progressive. Started on a 2c 5K/5D near Cash train. I max bet and hit feature on a 5K. Chose 20 and I hit Phoenix FH X 8 => $2.4K. Moved to ID, hit a few features there on 300/450 cr but no payment. One ridiculous feature was zero payment on 15 Free games!!! In the end, I decided to call it a day, not wanting to have a repeat of my first night outcome.

Overall, I clocked ~1000 GP in the 2 outings....... and up $2K(could have been $4K!!!).

Mindless

Used to trigger free spins when wu zhe tian just launch but now its getting harder and harder...comfirm they can adjust whatever they want:biggrin:
I tried WZT before and never gotten any feature yet... The new games from this spore co looks interesting some how quite hard to play. I dont dare to play anymore and I think there are fewer playing this game now, compared to when it was launched a few months back.

Mindless

RWS reported 61% jump in profit fr same period last yr in both gaming n non-gaming areas. No wonder I lost similar % compared with last year, must b tightened slots. I noticed orchid table games damn quiet even after closing many tables. Only the slot areas still crowded, must b the smoking environment that many locals like.

Not sure about the financial period reporting above.
But my experience for Sep month was good (relatively) but Oct month was total disaster for me.

Mindless

but come more often...

any1 notice?

I agree with you on this. I used to like games like Queen of the Nile, Geisha games, Derby etc whereby 3 random scatter triggers features. I always feel that statistically, it will be more difficult to trigger feature if it is Left to Right scatter vs Random scatter.

However, now, I like 5D/5K which is Left to Right scatter. Maybe it is still correct that L-R scatter is more diff. But we have not found a substitute for 5D/5K yet..... :smile:

highroller777

Not sure about the financial period reporting above.
But my experience for Sep month was good (relatively) but Oct month was total disaster for me.

Hard to analyse as they dont show profit by takings, wonder if annual report will show takings by slots, table games etc. I would expect that its the VIP high rollers fr overseas esp China that will really tilt the balance, even our max bettors add together wont really make a difference? Saw in Plat bacarrat they bet up to 50k a game. That will take me a year. For our max bettors maybe a month?

Mindless

Hard to analyse as they dont show profit by takings, wonder if annual report will show takings by slots, table games etc. I would expect that its the VIP high rollers fr overseas esp China that will really tilt the balance, even our max bettors add together wont really make a difference? Saw in Plat bacarrat they bet up to 50k a game. That will take me a year. For our max bettors maybe a month?

The results that has been released is pertaining to Jul-Sep quarter.

Yep. The high rollers are mainly the overseas one. There are probably also some from Spore - looking at the supercars (Lambo, Maserati, Porche, Ferrari....) and many conti cars in the VIP lots. These cars also has very special number plates with lots of "6", and "8"....

We also have one highroller in this forum and that is "Highroller 777"..... :smile:

Is everyone still away enjoying the Deepavali weekend? very quiet here.

highroller777

Orchid room is really really quiet. There's now only 1 texas, 1 three card poker, 1 three pictures table, even CSP closed. Bacarat, 21 also quiet. Might as well convert all to 100% slots, half smoking/half non-smoking and include one massage room for tired players who need break then continue again.

JohnTKS

Orchid room is really really quiet. There's now only 1 texas, 1 three card poker, 1 three pictures table, even CSP closed. Bacarat, 21 also quiet. Might as well convert all to 100% slots, half smoking/half non-smoking and include one massage room for tired players who need break then continue again.

I was taken aback by the robust RWS financial results. From what I read here and my experience on SC it is a head scratcher and a further examination by me is what I will do this week-end. When I glance at the results they say their win increase by 20%, not because of more players. They just got lucky. Their 50% increase in profit include the sale and capital gain from their UK property.
MBS 10 year licence and probably RWS too expire in April, 2016 in just over 2 years time. The government may not allow the casinos to sell the yearly levy from April 2015 just over 1 years time so as to cut down on the local gamblers going to the casinos.

jjcc888

Was back from my Jiuzhaigo Trip last Fri night and immediately checked into MBS on Sat 2 Nov for free 2N stay - checking out straight to work on Monday morning
Had a mini-Hen Party with my galfriends who were very thrilled to be able to view the Barrage in action from our 44th Floor Premier Garden Room :smile:

Later on this afternoon after lunch, will check-in to MBS for Offer-Rate Premier Room and then on Sat for City-view Club Room stay
That enables me to still go for my Usual-Sunday-Afternoon Facial after MBS checkout
Not too much change to my "usual weekly routine"

Just now made appointments at usual spas - for next week's more-or-less daily indulgences/pampering after work - slowly getting back to My Usual Routine [after a month's travelling etc]

Hey - MBS has sent me emails for my feedback
I've done one before
Do I have to keep responding ???
If I don't - does that mean they'll stop the Free Rooms ????

Next Friday + Sat - remaining 2N free stay
BUT Fri 15th - 1st time ever - MBS gave complimentary Starlight Express Musical tickets too - Yay !!!

Then the A-Mei Concert on Sat 23rd Nov !

Waiting for the next SMS on the next batch of 4N Free/Discounted Rooms
- need to book Free Room for end-Nov last weekend - for Birthday Bash / Hen-Party - hope can get a Suite Upgrade as there'll be quite a few of us .....
- need to book Offer Club Room for 1 of my colleagues [got to check-in together with her here - so laychay .....
- one of my friends might want me to book a room for her kids as they're back from overseas studies etc

Of the 18 ppl in my JZG Tour - 3 lots are MBS-Casino goers with each losing >100k over :
1. 2 days
2. less than 1 year [me] - since then lost even more - so now taking a recovery 'hiatus' or break :o
3. over 3 years

Kia0042

Welcome back, jjcc88.
I have never reply to MBS survey and yet they are giving me free stays every month. I doubt by replying the survey form able you to receive free stays and though they claim free stays are randomly picked, there is no doubt that the regulars are always in priority.

My luck seems to have gone somewhere hiding or perhaps Choy Sun Ye is on vocation since mid Oct, not able to feel the taste of winning. I tried play some rapid roulette game each day, 3 games with $1.5k per hand and so far able to generate a little extra BR.

JohnTKS

Welcome back, jjcc88.
I have never reply to MBS survey and yet they are giving me free stays every month. I doubt by replying the survey form able you to receive free stays and though they claim free stays are randomly picked, there is no doubt that the regulars are always in priority.

My luck seems to have gone somewhere hiding or perhaps Choy Sun Ye is on vocation since mid Oct, not able to feel the taste of winning. I tried play some rapid roulette game each day, 3 games with $1.5k per hand and so far able to generate a little extra BR.

Rapid roulette, why only 3 games, that takes only 3 minutes to play. Just back from GH. They have this rapid baccarat with 2 games simultaneously. Left half have one game and right half a second game. Fun to play. Wont want to play single game anymore because of the waiting time for betting. RWS must have this and maybe MBS too.