• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

jjcc888

Wow only 2 1/2 hours sleep. Entertain guests day before and played in the casino till 7 am and then played till 7pm. Only a young person like you can do it.
Your 200+ points earned is a consolation for the lost of your BR.

Saw your Star Cruise posts in the HWZ Genting Forum
Can update me - how many SC pts required for free cruise now - still have some SC points from last year's 2 cruises - valid for 3 yrs correct ?
Confirm - Can no longer use RWS GPs for SC Redemption - correct ??

I still have some RWS GPs .....also valid for 3 yrs and most should expire soon I think
If forget to use - sure expire like my last MBS SDs

JohnTKS

Saw your Star Cruise posts in the HWZ Genting Forum
Can update me - how many SC pts required for free cruise now - still have some SC points from last year's 2 cruises - valid for 3 yrs correct ?
Confirm - Can no longer use RWS GPs for SC Redemption - correct ??

I still have some RWS GPs .....also valid for 3 yrs and most should expire soon I think
If forget to use - sure expire like my last MBS SDs

JJ you have been spying on me. Joking.
First the points are now valid for 2 years only.
Confirm - Can no longer use RWS GPs for SC Redemption - correct?? YES.
Now as to how many SC pts required for cruise redemption, SC is in a transition phase to put it mildly. Many head scratching nowadays.
It starts from 25 points for inside 3D2N to 70 points for balcony 4D3N. This is a 4 X increase from last year.
So many regulars have drop out and they start giving out cruises FOC. So I have gone on 11 free cruises this year and paid points for 3 cruises.
But all cruises are fully book till the end of the year according to their VIP booking office. Even though I have been on cruises with as low as 1600 pax while their capacity is 2400. Head Scratcher? Rumour from Virgo VIP is that the booking points is going up again. HS??

justl00king

Free today so drop by rws this morning to play some slots. :biggrin:

Tried some 5D/5K slots at smoking and ID area, still going good and most machines I tried had features and retriggers. Won some from there with few hours of play, move to main hall to try the slots there. This side not doing as well, though with features the payout were lower.

So decided to stop with enough of slots play, changed some chips and hit the table games. Initial play was up and down, with hitting a good winning streak later. Counted my chips and was up quite a bit, so cash out my slots tito and chips and left for a nice early dinner. :smile:

tchno

JJ you have been spying on me. Joking.
First the points are now valid for 2 years only.
Confirm - Can no longer use RWS GPs for SC Redemption - correct?? YES.
Now as to how many SC pts required for cruise redemption, SC is in a transition phase to put it mildly. Many head scratching nowadays.
It hstarts from 25 points for inside 3D2N to 70 points for balcony 4D3N. This is a 4 X increase from last year.
So many regulars have drop out and they start giving out cruises FOC. So I have gone on 11 free cruises this year and paid points for 3 cruises.
But all cruises are fully book till the end of the year according to their VIP booking office. Even though I have been on cruises with as low as 1600 pax while their capacity is 2400. Head Scratcher? Rumour from Virgo VIP is that the booking points is going up again. HS??

Haven been on the cruise for over a year and checked online that I still have 6 sailings .

I called the VIP services host and they say now they cannot help me book personally anymore. Must check in at least 10k rolling for them to help.
Is it true ?
If like that give so many sailings also no pts lah. Online shows that it's fully booked for the next 2 mths.
Dun understand their objectives

Because I only play slots and the slots on board are super tight. Thus I dun wanna bring so much cash because sure will lose all one

JohnTKS

Haven been on the cruise for over a year and checked online that I still have 6 sailings .

I called the VIP services host and they say now they cannot help me book personally anymore. Must check in at least 10k rolling for them to help.
Is it true ?
If like that give so many sailings also no pts lah. Online shows that it's fully booked for the next 2 mths.
Dun understand their objectives

Because I only play slots and the slots on board are super tight. Thus I dun wanna bring so much cash because sure will lose all one

What VIP hotline host told you must be true. They use to have a 5K rolling early in the year but they stop have stop this.

Kia0042

Tried one of this Weike game this morning, don't know the title but with 3 "labixiaosxin with songkok" lookalike symbols stop at the last 3 reels trigger the feature. 2cts demon bet 500cr with a re-trigger, not familiar with the game so didn't know what's supposed to be the highest paid symbol which I probably didn't hit it, thought there were quite a numbers of x5 sort of symbols (what was that??) and the total winning of 30 free spins payout 90k+ credits, does this consider good payout? Well, perhaps not I think, because if it is to compare with 5K, 450cr bet with 90k cr payout is an above average payout, not a good payout I consider because I had an over 100k cr winning from machine 722 with 300cr bet just before I played this weike game. However, if it is to compare with IGT High5 Black widow which I bet 600cr and the feature only paid 6000cr (totally sucks), I would say that Weike's feature paid super good.

jjcc888

Alamak - I responded to the MBS Feedback Online Survey and made a request for a Hospitality Suite free upgrade for the coming 3N stay...

MBS called me during my lunchtime - almost immediately and said they were concerned over the number of people staying in the room as 'the legal requirement' is for a max of 4 [2 adults 2 kids] staying in a room due to fire safety reasons and that no promises on whether the Hospitality Suite will be possible
.... ok lor - then must ask her to "bring" minus 2 kids here :rolleyes: :p" or "rotate them etc etc" as don't think even if I'm to book 2 rooms [to accommodate for >4 pax here] will it be possible for me to get the 2 rooms at the same low $129++ rate ?? [since all $99++ also sold out]

Anyway if some of us adults were to go into the casino etc, then the number of persons remaining in the room will fall within the legal number of max 4.

Actually for all practical purposes, we may have more than 4 pax of day visitors just that can't legally exceed 4 for "staying overnight" - IF ONLY hotel rooms could be treated legally like the casinos on 24/7 basis - so won't have this seemingly 'illogical/unjustified distinction" as such on 'temporary/permanent occupiers' :confused: :p
It's true - the law is an ass in many cases :wink:

....anyway just didn't expect them to respond Almost Instantly to their feedback/survey responses - must say MBS certainly takes such Customer Service Feedback seriously unlike RWS as seen from bro Kia's experience ! Kudos to MBS here !!! :smile: :biggrin:

Kia0042

MBS CS is certainly better than RWS.
My SIL booked 2 nights club room with her $600 E & S vouchers (didn't manage to hit the target amount $900) so can only book for club room instead of Grand club room. $600 for 2 nights with free breakfast, "salah boh?" coz E & S voucher clearly stated use for room rate only and my 4N Orchids suite doesn't include breakfast while her club room inclusive Sky 57 or Rise breakfast for 2, why like that, huh?:(

jjcc888

I've stayed TWICE in the normal club rooms using the Hotel Certificates [or for upgrades from lower-tiered complimentary rooms]

Each club room stay entitles the 2 occupants to have following at the Level 57 Skypark Club Lounge :
1. Free B/f the next morning
2. Free High Tea
3. Free evening canapes with free-flow champagne & wine [shiok for those who drink !]
The Check-In Counter Staff made sure we know of these !

Whereas when I was allotted a free orchid suite [only once- from my then increasing platinum to diamond level], there was no mention of these 'extra entitlements' at check-in altho' if not wrong - if you go to the MBS site, club rooms AND Suite Rooms are entitled to these !

Kia0042

I've stayed TWICE in the normal club rooms using the Hotel Certificates [or for upgrades from lower-tiered complimentary rooms]

Each club room stay entitles the 2 occupants to have following at the Level 57 Skypark Club Lounge :
1. Free B/f the next morning
2. Free High Tea
3. Free evening canapes with free-flow champagne & wine [shiok for those who drink !]
The Check-In Counter Staff made sure we know of these !

Whereas when I was allotted a free orchid suite [only once- from my then increasing platinum to diamond level], there was no mention of these 'extra entitlements' at check-in altho' if not wrong - if you go to the MBS site, club rooms AND Suite Rooms are entitled to these !

No fair ~~~:(

Kia0042

Bro kia I think that game is amigo fiesta?With 2 chili appear it will be x5 8 or 30:biggrin:

I checked out the title this morning, it's call Landlord and I didn't want to try it again because I know it is not easy to hit the feature, I was lucky yesterday and was able to trigger the feature within 50spins simply because the previous player had "warm up" the machine.

I was around the area again this morning and heard more "dong dong dong" more than "ding ding ding ding". The 8 weike machines were fully taken and yet hardly hear anyone trigger the feature.... it's frustrating to play a machine that cannot hit feature for long time ..... to avoid being frustrated, I stayed to my same old games 5D/5K which I am able to trigger feature at the average of 100-200 spins. I was down to $500 from my $3k bankroll and finally met a "rescuer 5K" that saved me with a FH cai x8, FH Aces x10 with other combination and made a breakeven. No gain no lose after 3 hours play. I thought of leaving with a breakeven trip but hand still itchy and tried a 2cts 5K, invested $1k for one feature which gave a FH Lu, King and Aces x10 and other combination total 170k+cr ~~~ was betting max bet all the way till I switched to 300cr and hit the feature, picked 10 free spins feature and had an unexpected good payout, wow. I don't feel "sayang" it wasn't on max bet because I always thinking that different bet amount gives different payout result.

The Landlord symbol looks like Lapixiaoxin.
weike.jpg

jjcc888

I too tried out a couple of the Weike slots last Sat BUT 1-way-street only
My neighbour was muttering away "Don't understand this ...."

Nothing at all like what was seen in those youtube clips !

MBSSLOTS

I checked out the title this morning, it's call Landlord and I didn't want to try it again because I know it is not easy to hit the feature, I was lucky yesterday and was able to trigger the feature within 50spins simply because the previous player had "warm up" the machine.

I was around the area again this morning and heard more "dong dong dong" more than "ding ding ding ding". The 8 weike machines were fully taken and yet hardly hear anyone trigger the feature.... it's frustrating to play a machine that cannot hit feature for long time ..... to avoid being frustrated, I stayed to my same old games 5D/5K which I am able to trigger feature at the average of 100-200 spins. I was down to $500 from my $3k bankroll and finally met a "rescuer 5K" that saved me with a FH cai x8, FH Aces x10 with other combination and made a breakeven. No gain no lose after 3 hours play. I thought of leaving with a breakeven trip but hand still itchy and tried a 2cts 5K, invested $1k for one feature which gave a FH Lu, King and Aces x10 and other combination total 170k+cr ~~~ was betting max bet all the way till I switched to 300cr and hit the feature, picked 10 free spins feature and had an unexpected good payout, wow. I don't feel "sayang" it wasn't on max bet because I always thinking that different bet amount gives different payout result.

The Landlord symbol looks like Lapixiaoxin.
View attachment 12017

The 8 Weike machines has the most regular playing....you will find a shortie called Ang, hangs around with a taller guy who has false hair and both are Paiza Diamond holders. Good machines, good payout. Like all machines, you need to have right timing.

Mindless

The danger of new games....
I tried the new games near the stage/FFF: 1 or 2 rows of Weike and another 2 rows of Konami. Armed with $1.5k, I quickly down $1K after going through 5 machines without getting any features except for one Weike that gave 8 free games and ZERO payment...... WTF with these new games......?

With the remaining $500, I gave up and moved to ID. Sat down on a 5D. Used up $200 with a lousy game. Changed to FK with my last $300. Hit feature and feature and feature regularly..... This is my star. I increased bet to 300cr and hit a coin FH X 10......Recovered and up slightly... I continued to hit 300cr and managed to double my BR before I call it a day.

Walked out to Hollywood. JP3 at $450. I sat down on a 5K to play 60cr and I hit JP3.....phew. I dont know if this is a sweetener. Having been staying away for a while since the hugh losses previously from max bet. Is RS trying to win back their regulars????

Well I will continue to stay away.....and play safe :smile:

tchno

The danger of new games....
I tried the new games near the stage/FFF: 1 or 2 rows of Weike and another 2 rows of Konami. Armed with $1.5k, I quickly down $1K after going through 5 machines without getting any features except for one Weike that gave 8 free games and ZERO payment...... WTF with these new games......?

With the remaining $500, I gave up and moved to ID. Sat down on a 5D. Used up $200 with a lousy game. Changed to FK with my last $300. Hit feature and feature and feature regularly..... This is my star. I increased bet to 300cr and hit a coin FH X 10......Recovered and up slightly... I continued to hit 300cr and managed to double my BR before I call it a day.

Walked out to Hollywood. JP3 at $450. I sat down on a 5K to play 60cr and I hit JP3.....phew. I dont know if this is a sweetener. Having been staying away for a while since the hugh losses previously from max bet. Is RS trying to win back their regulars????

Well I will continue to stay away.....and play safe :smile:

Well I lost about 10k on the new games. The Weike ain't so bad . The worst are the ainsworth!