• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkies ruined by PAP's casino

Agree, but sadly most of the time this kind of loser pulls others (family, friends) down with them. That's just not right.

what made you think i give a toss about the loser's family. they can all hold hands and jump hdb together for all i care, just dun jump on me.

Agree, but sadly most of the time this kind of loser pulls others (family, friends) down with them. That's just not right.

No it isn't right but the wrong is committed by the loser concerned not the government.

It is the most stupid to have billionaires and ordinary Sinkies work to their death to fight inflation and at the end of the day...economic benefit does not give one a quality of life and graciousness expected of a ddeveloped country.

There can't be that many who have to work to death because I saw more than half the population queuing outside McDonalds yesterday.

a great obseravtion
and those long queues at the SP outlets
singaporeans are the most blessed and the most relaxed people in the world
and they are so rich!!!

TGIF!!! BOSS have a tiger on me at HV tonite!!!

scoobydoo

Kopi, I disagree with you. The 2 casinos are too readily accessible, that is the CRUX.
Previously, if you want to gamble, there are natural "barriers":

- Genting = long bus ride;
- Star Cruise = costs and limited availability
- Other ships = troublesome

Now by paying a mere 100 bucks, you can gamble all your assets, family and everything away!

hmm, Right! they should implement $100 entry levy plus carry ten kilogrammes of Soursop, otherwise No Entry.

Tuayapeh

they can just ban Singaporeans from entering the casino lah
easy access is no excuse for being a gambling addict

Like i said kopi ....that aint gonna happen.....they are on their way to opening a 3rd and 4th one liao.......u wait and see whether what i said will come true.....

this was brought up some time back when we were discussing about the casinos.
ya, many forummers shared the same view as you....me too..
but they might just U Turn ....