Sinkie extinction crisis - DPM Teo Chee Hean asks Sinkies "what do you think?"

More ideas on marriage, parenthood measures welcome: Govt

20120628.170417_baby.jpg

AsiaOne
Thursday, Jun 28, 2012

The Government is reviewing measures and policies to support Singaporeans to get married and have children.

It is also open to ideas from the public, Deputy Prime Minister Teo Chee Hean said in a Straits Times report.

Such measures are a key priority for the Government in light of Singapore's ageing population.

Moreover more Singaporeans are staying single or getting married later in life despite improvements to the marriage and parenthood package, the report added, citing an Occasional Paper from the National Population and Talent Division.

The report also added that married Singaporeans are having their first child later in life and having fewer children.

[email protected]

Do Not let the pappies tell you what to do!!!

Whether you want to remain single or get married, have zero children or 5 chidren, do it based on what you want and what is best for the family.

Forever wanting to dictate and prescribe lives, always thinking that they know best.
What they do if they want certain outcomes is to set policies in a certain way. Stop telling people what to do as if you know best.
Looking at the way some of them talk and behave, they obviously know shit.

Talk shit again. Are u thinking what I'm thinking that you are thinking, yes, Kiss my KACHA!

Whether you want to remain single or get married, have zero children or 5 chidren, do it based on what you want and what is best for the family.

Forever wanting to dictate and prescribe lives, always thinking that they know best.
What they do if they want certain outcomes is to set policies in a certain way. Stop telling people what to do as if you know best.

Very very well said.... you are considered unsinkified!!!!! I will knight you to be unsinkified.

AsiaOne
Thursday, Jun 28, 2012

The Government is reviewing measures and policies to support Singaporeans to get married and have children.

It is also open to ideas from the public, Deputy Prime Minister Teo Chee Hean said in a Straits Times report.

Such measures are a key priority for the Government in light of Singapore's ageing population.

Moreover more Singaporeans are staying single or getting married later in life despite improvements to the marriage and parenthood package, the report added, citing an Occasional Paper from the National Population and Talent Division.

The report also added that married Singaporeans are having their first child later in life and having fewer children.

[email protected]

Sometimes, I wonder if the Government really does not know or they are feigning ignorance to gain political mileage. The reason for the low birth rate, and SG marrying later, if at all, has to do with their incessant pursuit of economical results at the expense of everything else.

I have listed below a non-exhausive list of reasons why we are either not getting married or not having babies;
1) Sky high inflation rate for the past few years
2) Exploding BASIC housing prices (I am not even talking about private housing)
3) Stagnant wages
4) Displaced by FT or not in quality employment
5) Overcrowded environment (Not suitable for raising a family)
6) Extended working hours (linked to pt. 4)
7) No social safety net (Hence everyone is seeking financial security)
8) High pressures in our local schools and our education systems that drives absurb curriculum

What more can i say.........

Means our million-dollar salary, besterest of the besterest ministers are all out of ideals and that the pay-masters (aka slave citizens) need to help them think how to solve their problems so they can continue to claim credits and keep their million-dollar jobs ?

1. aiyoh!
2. just another dafter sheep following its grand master's instructions.
3. simple mah: just allow one man to have more than one gal to bonk.
4. immediately, population explodes!

Weren't they also the same smart fuck that told us to stop at two.

No need to waste time and money on something so obvious lah: greed and family size are inversely correlated. How many Sinkies are willing to downgrade to a Nokia and a Toyota in order to have a baby? Not many. Family is one of the least important considerations in a Sinkie's life. Asian values my arse! :rolleyes:

That is called Sinkie values.

another important finding that omitted : more zhup zheng kids are born. 1 in 3.

PAP must be happy that their FT policy is working - Singaporeans chinese /malays / indians are being diluted. perhaps its time they review the racial quota for HDB....

I have plenty of ideas and it wont be given to PAP to be exploited.

The best govt in the world and yet need to ask what we want? Sorry PAP. Cut your pay to $200k a yr then I tell you.

If Opposition comes to poer in 2016, I will be first to contribute. My ideas will be complete with a transition plan, not just the desired end product.

Good luck TCH. You guys just cant make it.

I'm still perplexed as to why they have to encourage more kids. Just literally stick a fine to all adults above the age of 18 without a child. Lets call it the Child Bearing Fund, CBF for short. For every year a citizen do not produce or have kids, they will be taxed/fine at 10% of their salary. This will be put aside for them by the government till their first kid is born. They can continue contributing, depending on how much the government need the money, till their X kids and can be withdrawn on a per basis system as to maintain the minimum sum that is the fund for the kid. etc etc. They have so many experience in establishing hair-brained schemes like this yet they do not apply it to raising more kids?

LOL.. Being paid millions over the years and yet we have a DPM who is clueless.. KNNB Big Nose Teo.. Give me your million dollar salary and I can give you alot of ideas on how the Govt can improve its policies to support Singaporeans to get married and have children...

Here is my humble contribution:

1) Marriage: just say 'No'.
2) Parenthood: just say 'No'.

Moreover more Singaporeans are staying single...
*raises hand enthusiastically*

...despite improvements to the marriage and parenthood package
No cash rewards or tax breaks will sufficiently compensate for a sure-lose venture.
In fact, the government should subsidize birth control and vasectomy surgery.

I'm still perplexed as to why they have to encourage more kids. Just literally stick a fine to all adults above the age of 18 without a child. Lets call it the Child Bearing Fund, CBF for short. For every year a citizen do not produce or have kids, they will be taxed/fine at 10% of their salary. This will be put aside for them by the government till their first kid is born. They can continue contributing, depending on how much the government need the money, till their X kids and can be withdrawn on a per basis system as to maintain the minimum sum that is the fund for the kid. etc etc. They have so many experience in establishing hair-brained schemes like this yet they do not apply it to raising more kids?

each male who is serving NS will be paired with a partner - and they can change partner if they can get the partner pregnant. If able to get pregnant, NS liability minus one year.

otherwise, continue to fuck until pregnant.

like that, its truly serving National Service.

and like that, for sure the population will go up.

so one can either get your own partner by wooing a girl or if you are lacking social skills to woo a girl, gahmen will pair one with you.

good idea?

Just literally stick a fine to all adults above the age of 18 without a child. Lets call it the Child Bearing Fund, CBF for short. For every year a citizen do not produce or have kids, they will be taxed/fine at 10% of their salary. This will be put aside for them by the government till their first kid is born.

Then the PAP govt can expect to lose BIG TIME in the next election.
Single people are an increasingly potent force in the electorate. Even the PAP knows this.
Tread carefully, and good luck.

Oh, and don't forget about those folks who want to procreate, but their biological equipment is either faulty or has expired. They are going to be even more pissed off.

Ssssshhhhhhhh I'm trying to help the opposition to win! ;)

Then the PAP govt can expect to lose BIG TIME in the next election.
Single people are an increasingly potent force in the electorate. Even the PAP knows this.
Tread carefully, and good luck.

Oh, and don't forget about those folks who want to procreate, but their biological equipment is either faulty or has expired. They are going to be even more pissed off.