• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkie bride asked wedding guest why only $100 red packet

Well, if face is so important to the couple, then let them go into debt :)

In Sillypore, many couple did went into debt. They didn't realized what actually lies ahead of them until it's too late.
They spend beyond their means ended up having to service the loan for more than 30 years leaving not much cash for retirement.

about 4 to 5 years ago, an old schoolmate invited me to his wedding dinner at M hotel. as i was not doing well then, i gave him less than $100 red packet for myself attending only. from then onwards, he never talk to me anymore. :(

about 4 to 5 years ago, an old schoolmate invited me to his wedding dinner at M hotel. as i was not doing well then, i gave him less than $100 red packet for myself only. from then onwards, he never talk to me anymore. :(

Generally, that's what friends are for.
They will only appear right in front of you when they need you, not the other way round.
True friends .... not many in Sillypore.

lianbeng says: u can see the value of friendship/relationship at a wedding dinner! :D no money no honey?

about 4 to 5 years ago, an old schoolmate invited me to his wedding dinner at M hotel. as i was not doing well then, i gave him less than $100 red packet for myself only. from then onwards, he never talk to me anymore. :(

If someone who hasn't been in contact with you and suddenly, out of the blue, invites you to his/her wedding dinner, you can bet that he/she didn't really give a damn whether you show up or not.

You're just a stage prop boost the numbers in attendance. An afterthought.

It's not just friends, ex co-workers or ex-classmates. Your relatives too.

Sori...limpeh ang peh boh chap...chiu dun disturb moi...moi dun disturb chiu...:D

You should not attend his wedding dinner at all

Skali 2 years later, the couple divorce. Spend so much money for fuck ? :D

This sort of scenario does happened.
Remember the mediacorpse actor and actress couple Li Nan Xing and Yang Li Bing?
They spent tons of $$$ in their wedding banquet inviting all the quest with high social status.
In the end they wasted that sort of $$$ ended up in a divorce.

we used to be very good friends when we were in school, i think for some reasons, some people view how well you are doing more important than friendship. knn and he happened to be a police officer, his wedding got those sword type ceremony kind.:o

You should not attend his wedding dinner at all

If someone who hasn't been in contact with you and suddenly, out of the blue, invites you to his/her wedding dinner, you can bet that he/she didn't really give a damn whether you show up or not.

You're just a stage prop boost the numbers in attendance. An afterthought.

It's not just friends, ex co-workers or ex-classmates. Your relatives too.

Generally, that's what friends are for.
They will only appear right in front of you when they need you, not the other way round.
True friends .... not many in Sillypore.

Man got his legal pussy. Woman got her maintenance money.

Indeed spend money for fuck - to fuck and to get fucked.

Man got his legal pussy. Woman got her maintenance money.

Indeed spend money for fuck - to fuck and to get fucked.

What's the rational behind in spending tons of hard earned $$$ just for a "legal wife" for the sake of a "legal fxxk"?

Some men have the silly notion that sex should be reserved for marriage, or a man is incomplete without a legally wedded wife, or one must be filial and provide grandchildren for his elderly parents before they kick the bucket, or marriage is a sacred and holy institution, or marriage is a beneficial building block of society, or he should spare no expenses because it is 'once in a lifetime'... etc etc.

Your friend must be mistaken and a victim of freeloading by some dark complexion cina babi lah. :rolleyes:

My friend had his wedding earlier this year, he invited a couple of malay colleagues. Some never give, and some clown even give a $4 ang bao.

Personally I like HDB void deck wedding banquet concept :D
Sorry, hdb void decks reserved for Chinese funerals and Malay, indian weddings. Chinese can try community centers air con halls, which is not bad nowadays.

about 4 to 5 years ago, an old schoolmate invited me to his wedding dinner at M hotel. as i was not doing well then, i gave him less than $100 red packet for myself attending only. from then onwards, he never talk to me anymore. :(
I usually decline politely to attend any weddings unless is close relatives. In this way, I don't offend anyone, and I don't feel heartache about the large ang bow given.

Live within your means and we can rid all these problems.