• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkie Bitch Taught A Lesson For Irresponsible Food Review! Crabs!!

I think generally once a compensation is made for the bad, then no need to complain further, in fact can tell people is good if the compensation is reasonable. For example complain developer defects and they gave compensation or provide alternative solution, then I see no reason for the customer to complain further. But if compensation is not enough, then can complain further. Can apply same to restaurant.

Nonsense. Compensation is to make good for the shortfall between promised and delivered product or services. If people ask you should you buy it, you tell them yes? What a friend you are! That why one cannot expect much from sinkie "friends".

Why not if the defects are minor and compensated? For example minor scratches or colour tone mismatch in tiles. For example in the restaurant is 3 mussel shells no meat.

steffychun

crab-in-da-bag-bad-review-attack-customer-work-place-citibank4_0.jpg

2 days ago, Joan Soon left a negative review of Crab in da bag on FB because she felt that the crab that was served to her was small and not worth the price.

crab-in-da-bag-bad-review-attack-customer-work-place-citibank.jpg

Who knew a simple review would blow out of proportion after the management of crab in da bag responded to her complaint by playing the victim and defending themselves with CCTV footage of their customer's experience. But the most low blow was that crab in da bag actually went to find out personal details of the customer and even brought up her workplace and said that they have always supported Citibank promotions and she should not have given them such a shallow review.

crab-in-da-bag-bad-review-attack-customer-work-place-citibank2.jpg

crab-in-da-bag-bad-review-attack-customer-work-place-citibank3.jpg

What do you think of crab in da bag's spiteful response? Will you still want to eat there?
Editor's Note:

- More at AllSingaporeStuff.com http://www.allsingaporestuff.com/ar...ks-customers-workplace-after-given-bad-review

ought to be raped.

You should have just brought them to some buffet place instead. Many hotels have nice buffet meals. Food is good, and the bill is cheaper than $100 per person.

Mr. Tan please do not mention the word buffet for a person of your status, $15k a month.

Why not if the defects are minor and compensated? For example minor scratches or colour tone mismatch in tiles. For example in the restaurant is 3 mussel shells no meat.

Simple. Law never say after accept compensation cannot complain and leave bad review. Tell you something you already know, a classy restauranteur will reply to the review and mention an apology and a discount was given, just enough to undo the unfair review. Nothing more need to be done like stalk the customer facebook, etc. Low class! :rolleyes:

Mr. Tan please do not mention the word buffet for a person of your status, $15k a month.

LOL! My family prefers buffet as compared to eating at those fanciful al carte places with limited menu and often feel that we are overpaying. Buffet places also serve crabs, and we never get hit by some nasty $500 dinner bill for crabs and seafood.

Sorry not enough! Bad is bad, someone ask me of course I will say bad lah. You tell people good meh? What a silly man you are! :rolleyes:

Kuya, please read my post again po. It's perfectly fine to provide feedback to the restaurant. The issue is HOW.

If you leave a comment using your facebook account, your real life identity is exposed, leaving you vulnerable to cyber stalking. You of all people should learn this lesson by now right? :wink:

Rule of thumb about complaining: negative feedback - tell it to the restaurant people personally. positive feedback - can do it face to face or go online

zeroo

Lavastone Steakhouse
Dear Facebook Readers & Friends,

In light of recent sensational news created around our reviews, I would like to thank you for those who drop by and also share our page.

As we can all see, most 1-start reviews are created in order to bring "justice" to the rating (ironically) and because of our response to other bad reviews. HOWEVER, they do not reflect any value or constructive views about the food and service we serve at our place. Therefore those reviews are simply for sensational purposes only that has created huge followers and great 'publicity'.

We would like to clarify & further explain our intentions the following:

1) Firstly, our 5-star VIP MEMBERSHIP REWARD PROGRAMME is meant for those who ENJOYED our steak and rate us 5-start AFTER dining. The management's instructions to the service
crew is to see their 5-star review, and then reward them under this programme.

Due hugh requests by NON-Diner for similar benefits, the Management decides to extend 5-Star VIP Membership Programme to non-diners to join BEFORE dining. Same format has been offered to NON-Diners. If the patrons chooses JOIN 5-Star VIP MEMBERS by ENDORSING & RECOMMENDING LavaStone with 5-star BEFORE the meal or visiting, it is SOLELY based on their OWN integrity and their OWN WILL to do so. We did not insist or FORCE anyone to do so. As the saying goes, "it takes 2 hands to clap". Some may feel offended but majority of them are happy to endorse in advance or on spot to be our 5-Star VIP Members.

2) Secondly, if our customers indeed have a bad experience at our outlet, they are always free to change/edit their 5-star review. If they did not, it clearly shows that they DID enjoy the meal. FB's friends have the discretion to endorse 5-Star as they wish after,
during or before meal if the want to join our REWARD PROGRAMME. This is our unique way to communicate and engage with FB's friends and diners.

3) Thirdly, our response to reviews are simply to clarify with the customers about what happened during their visit. Perhaps the language used may not be accurate, too straight forward or not to your liking, but there's definitely no offence intended as mentioned. If there is any offence taken, we sincerely apologize.

4) Fourthly, due to the high turnover rate of staff and the low number of people willing to work in the service industry, we do have hiccups as some staff may still be inexperience. We apologize for this hiccups, but also would like to seek your understanding.

5) For those 1-Star Customer Reviewers raised, all cases have been closed over 4-9 months ago with complimentary offers, compensated, discounted and refunded, and new SOP being
implemented to assure no similar hiccup happens.... For those who has not claim the complimentary , do PM us. For those readers who are directly or indirectly felt offended, do accept our sincere apologies.

6) As for the rest of the 1-star REVIEWERS because of some sensational news, we would like to let you know that true diners can see the difference between a true review and a sensational
one. We thank you for taking time to write and offer fantastic advise, feedback and sharing with friends of friends, and wanting us to improve out attitude and style of reply, we will listen to your advise definitely, and to make the dining experience better and better each day.

7) As for potential diners, business is as usual. We would like to assure you we will serve you to the best of our abilities. If there is any feedback, do let us know on the spot so we can do our best to rectify them.

8) Last but not least, we continue to look forward to SINCERE and TRUE reviews. For any other matter, do PM to us!

From Kai, The Management Team
— thinking about doing something different at Lavastone Steakhouse.
Timeline Photos · 27 minutes ago ·

Kuya, please read my post again po. It's perfectly fine to provide feedback to the restaurant. The issue is HOW.

If you leave a comment using your facebook account, your real life identity is exposed, leaving you vulnerable to cyber stalking. You of all people should learn this lesson by now right? :wink:

Rule of thumb about complaining: negative feedback - tell it to the restaurant people personally. positive feedback - can do it face to face or go online

You must be one of those silly "only hear the good stuffs" sinkie. Feedback is best given publicly so they know it is serious. You mean the WP should go to PAP meet-the-people session to tell them their policies no good? That parliament is for them to nod their heads in agreement like team players? Wahaha! You dumber than a rock! :rolleyes: