• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Singtel Shares Collapsed - Sinkie Inc now a Dried Up and Senile Old Prostitute!

mudhatter

VJEe3q5.jpg

as i’ve posted in another thread, singsongtel kena fucked by its investment in bharti airtel in shitdia.
https://m.economictimes.com/markets...harti-airtel-charges/articleshow/76060442.cms

out of nowhere shitdia regulators imposed over $1b on spectrum charges and license fees for bharti airtel to remain in operation. this shenanigan will continue to rock shitdian operators as regulators and lawmakers (add the courts too) can suka suka change the rules at any time. usually, the standard practice in the world for spectrum auctions and license fees is 15 years, but in shitdia it can be shortened to less than 6.9 years. like that how to do a reliable business case when billions of shitdole are imposed on any investor in the short term when the npv spreadshit is calculated with long term of 15 years in the formulas? time to cut losses and pull out of shitdia. if gov and bureaucrats in shitdia can suka suka change the rules, no business can survive, especially when they can shut you down for lack of capital, rescue or handouts for these sextortion tactics.

the damage was actually more severe than $1b+. for singsongtel in the bharti venture, it was actually us$3b due to shitdia supreme court ruling on jan-16 that there were “overdue” charges that airtel owed to the gov. vodafone’s venture in shitdia called “idea” was even worse-hit. ruled by the same court that it owed us$10b in overdues and current charges for spectrum cost and license fees. vodafone will most likely call it quits in shitdia. seriously impacted their group and global bottom line. what a fucked up cuntry.

Gallego99

I was waiting for someone to come up with the Bharti venture in India. They're burning cash!!! Throw in Google's aborted multi billion investment in undersea cable and a global ratings downgrade, you'll understand why things are just getting 'better' for the telco.

hope for more big crashes in share prices of ALL state-owned companies.................and more retrenchments too..................Oppo will HUAT in 2025...........

Nice-Gook

If we only invest based on book value, then Tesla will prob be worth $10. Haha
but that's what you would get if Telsa winds up today ...a mere $10

but in reality you won't even get that $ 10 per share ...because a book value is the real value of the share but when it goes for a forced sale ,meaning put to auction by liquidating auditors ,that 10 doĺlars may just fetch 10 cents in a fire sale situation

I am speaking from real experiences ..my friend was a liquidator for Cooper and Lybrant in the 80s ...during those days very few specialised in this field ...so he took charge of HK office ..when HK had a downturn in 84 ...millions and millions of asserts and property owned by public limited came under his jurisdiction...in fact ,a court appointed liquidators has the power even to set aside court judgements

anyway ,I saw rolls Royce were auctioned for thousands which were bought for hundred of thousands ...likewise many many assets

hence in short ,stock market is a legalised gambling den that does not reflect a company value ...you are not trading based on it but simply SPECULATING on a company future earnings ...again ,it's a total fallacy .WHY ?

because who are you to know a company future earnings ?you are not the director nor its management ...even they don't really how a company will perform in future on certainty...Yes ,the directors and management had also gambled because they too are taking a risk but it's a CALCULATED risk

hope for more big crashes in share prices of ALL state-owned companies.................and more retrenchments too..................Oppo will HUAT in 2025...........

The PAP itself must stop being held hostage by the Familee. Taiwan did that to the Chiangs when Lee Teng-hui got into power. That's why Taiwan is not a totalitarian shithole and has TSMC, while Sinkieland signs on to CECA, has a safe distancing robot dog and the SafeEntry app.

Oh my god, the levels. :roflmao:

but that's what you would get if Telsa winds up today ...a mere $10

but in reality you won't even get that $ 10 per share ...because a book value is the real value of the share but when it goes for a forced sale ,meaning put to auction by liquidating auditors ,that 10 doĺlars may just fetch 10 cents in a fire sale situation

I am speaking from real experiences ..my friend was a liquidator for Cooper and Lybrant in the 80s ...during those days very few specialised in this field ...so he took charge of HK office ..when HK had a downturn in 84 ...millions and millions of asserts and property owned by public limited came under his jurisdiction...in fact ,a court appointed liquidators has the power even to set aside court judgements

anyway ,I saw rolls Royce were auctioned for thousands which were bought for hundred of thousands ...likewise many many assets

hence in short ,stock market is a legalised gambling den that does not reflect a company value ...you are not trading based on it but simply SPECULATING on a company future earnings ...again ,it's a total fallacy .WHY ?

because who are you to know a company future earnings ?you are not the director nor its management ...even they don't really how a company will perform in future on certainty...Yes ,the directors and management had also gambled because they too are taking a risk but it's a CALCULATED risk
Uncle how many more post u wan to go on about book value? May be your book only worth half because out date or u buy expensive that time. May be all worth less. You think they dare tell u share holder? U think book equal value? Aiyo then every one can open shop be fun manager lah. :laugh:

Nice-Gook

Uncle how many more post u wan to go on about book value? May be your book only worth half because out date or u buy expensive that time. May be all worth less. You think they dare tell u share holder? U think book equal value? Aiyo then every one can open shop be fun manager lah. :laugh:

I like the funny bit of your post ...but you must understand book value is not a word you and me coin ...it has legal value ,sort of speaking ...in short ,the company law makes it mandatory for all companies to disclose it to the general public ...it's only the general public doesn't know what the fuck it is

Book value investing is for old days whereby growth is tepid and can be estimated quite easily.

In a similar fashion, you can’t apply PE ratio valuation to tech companies such as Amazon or Google.

In the 1986 recession, I was a HanSeng Index stock broker in this Beach Rd building.

How did I get into it I don't know.

But I do know whole day watch the graphs moved up and down on the monitors.... Wtf is this? Then draw lines of resistance shit. But many chiobus there to fuck though.... Fuck one super choibu with long legs, think she from China...

On the Monday morning in July, the stock market crashed.... Wtf...

The HangSengIndex was based on daily watching companies performance changes up or down.... These buy high sell low, and buy low sell high things....

I played with my $5k money and boom, wahlanleh.... Huat ahh....

The moral of the story is the stock market crashes were manipulated by that private organisation , like Casinos, and nothing to do with the companies. So u are virtually gambling with a private organization.

How can a stock market crashes between every 10 years to 15 years things..... So predictable leh.... This market over heat, over borrowing, bank crashes, oil crisis bullshit things are just marketing name shits given it a name like in movies...

So where am I. Now u see SingTel not doing well and is real, the company are not doing well becos of tech world new Industrial Revolution, and compete with pricings, from advancef technology going into deep state nanotechnology era.

So much so telecom companies can be pushed out of biz by more today advanced IT techology like 5G technologies products globally.

Psst... If u like my bullshit click the like button...

I like the funny bit of your post ...but you must understand book value is not a word you and me coin ...it has legal value ,sort of speaking ...in short ,the company law makes it mandatory for all companies to disclose it to the general public ...it's only the general public doesn't know what the fuck it is

Nice-Gook

Book value investing is for old days whereby growth is tepid and can be estimated quite easily.

In a similar fashion, you can’t apply PE ratio valuation to tech companies such as Amazon or Google.
absolutely ,rightly said

since in tech companies the assets are indeed the manpower and brain that innovates ..since the physical assets of a tech companies are merely its phones chairs and tables and laptops ...book value is more apt for ongoing concerns with physical stocks and etc

but the topic here is Singtel and there is nothing tech about Singtel

in one of my post here ,I had mentioned that the quality of the management is a critical criteria for investors ,which would encompass tech companies too as Google or Amazon

again investors are not exactly the same as people who gamble in the share market ..of course ,an investor still need the share market to buy shares ,but would not deal in buying and selling for short term

pvtpublic

just to add on, it's important for investors/speculators to realize the stock market is a zero sum game. your win comes at someone else's loss and vice versa.

That right, buy shares of a company you get a copy of the yearly general meeting in hard copies. U go to their General Meeting.

In tech companies, these days software tech companies are on open source codings, not much values of their hardware assets. This Work from Home is going to cost company nothing not even rent costs.

These days only hardwares are factory AI manufacturing machines, softwares are outsourcing coding deveolpers who work from home...

Psst.... If you like my bull shit click the like button...

absolutely ,rightly said

since in tech companies the assets are indeed the manpower and brain that innovates ..since the physical assets of a tech companies are merely its phones chairs and tables and laptops ...book value is more apt for ongoing concerns with physical stocks and etc

but the topic here is Singtel and there is nothing tech about Singtel

in one of my post here ,I had mentioned that the quality of the management is a critical criteria for investors ,which would encompass tech companies too as Google or Amazon

again investors are not exactly the same as people who gamble in the share market ..of course ,an investor still need the share market to buy shares ,but would not deal in buying and selling for short term

The HangSengIndex was based on daily watching companies performance changes up or down.... These buy high sell low, and buy low sell high things....

I played with my $5k money and boom, wahlanleh.... Huat ahh....

Nowadays don’t need brokers liao. In fact, in the USA, trading from platforms like Robinhood app is free. lol

Nice-Gook

just to add on, it's important for investors/speculators to realize the stock market is a zero sum game. your win comes at someone else's loss and vice versa.
absolutely ,spot on

a pertinent valid point which i quite forgot to mention

in fact ,that's how some biggies draw small time suckers to their peril

as a matter of fact even our MAS did that in the past ..they deliberately leaked news that certain currency going to perform in certain way ...myself ever took the bait and took position on that currency ...fuck ! got my fingers badly burnt

pvtpublic

absolutely ,spot on

a pertinent valid point which i quite forgot to mention

in fact ,that's how some biggies draw small time suckers to their peril

as a matter of fact even our MAS did that in the past ..they deliberately leaked news that certain currency going to perform in certain way ...myself ever took the bait and took position on that currency ...fuck ! got my fingers badly burnt

Wiseman once told me... if you can't spot the sucker at the (poker) table, then chances are you're it.

glad you only burnt your fingers and didn't lose your whole hand in that currency fiasco!