• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Singaporean family migrated to Sydney and regretted the move

Seriously, if you really want to migrate out of Singapore.
You got to be able to enjoy alternative lifestyle.
In Australia, you can enjoy long drive, camping , carAVAN park .. Fishing ...

What a waste ...
How could you migrate from Singapore to Sydney unless you have very deep pocket

Renounce your stinkapore shitizenship, take CPF out, buy house/condo in Australia clear title, buy used car clear title. Can enjoy already. Simi lancheow deep pocket needed? U must be PAP mole come here and try to discourage people.

congo9

The attraction of staying in Australia is that you have lots of outdoor activity. You must like the life out there.

If not, it's better you stay put in Johor, IPOH or maybe Penang.

Other than those u said that are wealth can buy, there are other areas of concern which Singapore are better.

Whitr Australians are racist and anything not white they say 2nd class.

Even fake degrees ah neh say so.... not I say one ah....

Even foreign talents working in Australia orso feel it.... they say one ah....

Maybe she feel not welcome to live there.

To recap.... back in yr 2000 the panic of Aus 5million aging population in 2016 and low brith rate of 0.8:1 white Aus caused panic of self extinct of Aus...

So they anyhow do something and see Singapore, China an Asian wealthy Chinese are good baits to lure them to Aus with lines hooks and stinkers and anything in bewteen.

This is what happened to bad pizza chef Italian not opening up to bring in migrations and kenna empty city and huose for sale $1 only..

These are brain drain of Asian Chinese too which made GCT and LHY brother LHL angry. This were blatant stealing of brain people leaving Singapore which she was one of them.....

Btw, sad to hear that u lost the fight to win LHY wife to be yours. Tio boh...

The Aus saved their own arse using migration to maintain population growth, and make her unhappy she felt regretted to migrate to Aus having to face racist white Auusie.

Maybe she was upset of not having a safe and clean Aus similar to Singapore. Maybe she want a Police State Singapore which made her feel safe. Aus are 5 eye BE people known for their arrogant drunk bully people that a Not their type...

Hope this help...

Renounce your stinkapore shitizenship, take CPF out, buy house/condo in Australia clear title, buy used car clear title. Can enjoy already. Simi lancheow deep pocket needed? U must be PAP mole come here and try to discourage people.

Annunaki

typical loser sinkie family..... according to opposition GE strategy leader Alex Tan zhixiang AMDK Australia is the best!

EC5E7B40-84DB-446E-8853-A0223C770BAC.jpeg

mako65

Migrate to Oz during the 80s n make good over there..its better to stay put in your present country now though unless your pockets are very deep!

Asterix

Stinkies with this sort of prisoner mentality should have stayed put in that Little Red Dot.

All of Hutch’s (what sort of fuck doggie name is that? Aka Starsky and Hutch!) complaints can be easily solved, if only she starts to think out of the box and less like a fucking useless Stinkie:

1) Public transport stinks in Oz. Madam, most Aussies have a car and they are dirt cheap. A new Kia Rio is less than A$20k and a used 2007 Kia Rio with less than 100k km can be had for A$7k. Petrol is less than A$1.6 per litre. Parking is free everywhere except in city centre. Maybe Hutch hasn’t got a driving license!

2) Have family in Sydney, but parents in Stinkipoor. Must be tied by family? See them for one or two months a year not enough? Must always be face to face, never heard of internet and even good old land lines? Once freed of these family chains, Hutch the dog’s choices will be wider than just Sydney or even Australia. Even wider if she is willing to learn a language other than English.

I can go on forever ........ but I have a Tasmanian vacation to continue ........ and I am glad to have chosen an SUV rather than a compact car ....... lots of unpaved roads here ..... even have to do a river crossing yesterday ..... and what does Hutch know about true freedom ......

Stinkies with this sort of prisoner mentality should have stayed put in that Little Red Dot.

All of Hutch’s (what sort of fuck doggie name is that? Aka Starsky and Hutch!) complaints can be easily solved, if only she starts to think out of the box and less like a fucking useless Stinkie:

1) Public transport stinks in Oz. Madam, most Aussies have a car and they are dirt cheap. A new Kia Rio is less than A$20k and a used 2007 Kia Rio with less than 100k km can be had for A$7k. Petrol is less than A$1.6 per litre. Parking is free everywhere except in city centre. Maybe Hutch hasn’t got a driving license!

2) Have family in Sydney, but parents in Stinkipoor. Must be tied by family? See them for one or two months a year not enough? Must always be face to face, never heard of internet and even good old land lines? Once freed of these family chains, Hutch the dog’s choices will be wider than just Sydney or even Australia. Even wider if she is willing to learn a language other than English.

I can go on forever ........ but I have a Tasmanian vacation to continue ........ and I am glad to have chosen an SUV rather than a compact car ....... lots of unpaved roads here ..... even have to do a river crossing yesterday ..... and what does Hutch know about true freedom ......
yes, sinkies need to appreciate suv’s more as they provide a much higher profile, more room for drivers, passengers, storage, can pretty much go on any road from m&d to dirt to rocky to asphalt, can climb slopes and inclines better, can go on snow, ice, sand, dirt, m&d with 4wd and awd options, have larger fuel capacity, safer in all environments, etc., etc., etc. i know sg is a city slicker paradise for sedans but sinkies are so spoiled by sedans that they don’t know fuckshit about the versatility and power of suvs.

Asterix

cup of coffee is $6.9 and cut of cake is $6.9. can have kopi in sg for $1.69 and kueh for $69. of course sg is better.

Large cup of Mocha this morning was $5.7, was $6.5 in another place.

Eating out is indeed expensive, but you get a much more atas environment. Now, I even avoid the Chinese restaurants - chances of rude Hongkie or PRC tourists spoiling my mood is not worth it.

If migrated to Oz, worth learning how to cook your own meals, as Charlie999 says - healthy and groceries are about same price as Singapore and HongkieShitland, and fresher. With cheap car and a huge refrigerator in big house - only need to shop once a month - with online orders and home delivery, don’t even need the car! But cooking skills are still required - a robot household chef is still years away from being commercialised.

And FUCK those rude and useless Stinkies, Hongkies and Chinkies - let them crowd to death and spit on each other in their crowded filthy cities.

Asterix

yes, sinkies need to appreciate suv’s more as they provide a much higher profile, more room for drivers, passengers, storage, can pretty much go on any road from m&d to dirt to rocky to asphalt, can climb slopes and inclines better, can go on snow, ice, sand, dirt, m&d with 4wd and awd options, have larger fuel capacity, safer in all environments, etc., etc., etc. i know sg is a city slicker paradise for sedans but sinkies are so spoiled by sedans that they don’t fuckshit about the versatility and power of suvs.

If migrated to Ang Moh Land, I will get a 4x4 with a snorkel for the engine!

yes, sinkies need to appreciate suv’s more as they provide a much higher profile, more room for drivers, passengers, storage, can pretty much go on any road from m&d to dirt to rocky to asphalt, can climb slopes and inclines better, can go on snow, ice, sand, dirt, m&d with 4wd and awd options, have larger fuel capacity, safer in all environments, etc., etc., etc. i know sg is a city slicker paradise for sedans but sinkies are so spoiled by sedans that they don’t know fuckshit about the versatility and power of suvs.

We don't need cars in SINKapore. We have GRAB and MRT. With those two options, no need for car, be in SUV or sedan, lah.

From this article
Describe a little about yourself e.g. name, citizenship history (if any), educational background, work experiences.
My name is Hutch and I am a Singaporean female with Australian permanent residency. I previously studied in an Australian university and am now working in the education sector in customer service.

What are your regrets till date and will you do it again if given a choice?
Regret coming here in a way, as we would’ve earned a lot more if we had stayed in Singapore, in our respective industries. Also regret not spending enough time with elderly parents who are back in Singapore. Time is fleeting… spend time with your family before it’s too late!

This writer also talking cock. If you are working in customer service, that means u are shit! Everyone knows that customer service is typically the low level grunt work, with the exception being that u are head of a call centre or customer advocacy in banks. Then that's a different ball game. If u migrate to Australia and work in customer service, u are a piece of shit!

And pretty classy move to leave your elderly parents behind in SG while u go to Australia!

bobby

If you want to migrate and still expect the same lifestyle from your present country....then just stay put where you are.

Emigration to another country is all about a complete change of lifestyle.

Hypocrite-The

If you want to migrate and still expect the same lifestyle from your present country....then just stay put where you are.

Emigration to another country is all about a complete change of lifestyle.
I know of poms who expect ozland to b like pommie land n they kpkb as much as singkies if not more.

rushifa666

Large cup of Mocha this morning was $5.7, was $6.5 in another place.

Eating out is indeed expensive, but you get a much more atas environment. Now, I even avoid the Chinese restaurants - chances of rude Hongkie or PRC tourists spoiling my mood is not worth it.

If migrated to Oz, worth learning how to cook your own meals, as Charlie999 says - healthy and groceries are about same price as Singapore and HongkieShitland, and fresher. With cheap car and a huge refrigerator in big house - only need to shop once a month - with online orders and home delivery, don’t even need the car! But cooking skills are still required - a robot household chef is still years away from being commercialised.

And FUCK those rude and useless Stinkies, Hongkies and Chinkies - let them crowd to death and spit on each other in their crowded filthy cities.
Dont forget earnings. Sjnkies are not making aussie pay but starbucks and coffeebean always full

garlic

Nah.. leaving SG is a good idea.. but do not think that the problems one faces in SG will go away with emigration. A big change in mindset is required and moving from a city life to a relatively slow-paced one needs quite a bit of adjust ment and many people often either over look this or over-estimate their own adaptability. Things like convenience-on-tap is really out of the question in OZ, don't expect services to be available all-day and everyday, or expect to pay through the nose when you demand it.
A friend of mine emigrated to OZ and tried to have a picnic during one of the weekends (just like the locals in the suburbs), it turned out to be the "most stupid thing" he's ever done and could see no reason to do it again even though they have a kid; he simply sees no upside to laying around on the picnic mat and having to eat sitting on the ground and all the preparations that come before it. Also, if your sole purpose is to withdraw your CPF and to live a "good life", then I would seriously suggest to have a well thought-out retirement plan in place before you do that and that inevitably means locking up a good chunk of your funds (a-la cpf). It might sound cliche, but taking a vacation there and having to live there are two very different things. To those who say they have not experience racism, I can assure you that it is just a matter of time and those whites around you who seem to treat you without racism, please know that they do that with a deep-seated feeling that they are doing you a favour, like a good deed for a day (hey, i treat an immigrant fairly to feel good about myself), not truly colour-blind, if you know what I mean. To them, casual racism is a non-event, but the one on the receiving end will think otherwise.