• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore will fold up if..........LKY

Re: "Enormous" problems if Singaporeans don't procreate: Lee Kuan Yew now talk cock

i can't sleep tonite. enormous problems with no solutions in sight. our million dollar ministers and scholars surely got some solutions mah.....sleep well uncle. we will overcome ..

Cruxx

Lee Kuan Yew, staunch advocate of the virtue of self-reliance, has always been a parasite on others. From the British to Goh Keng Swee, Lee Kuan Yew's entire political career is built on riding on coattails. Every time this dilettante tries his hand at something, he succeeds only in embarrassing himself (see: Suzhou Industrial Park and bilingualism policy). :rolleyes:

melzp

in the corporate world, if CEO for 47 yrs w multiple bonuses do not
improve the production, the simple answer is obvious.

Re: "Enormous" problems if Singaporeans don't procreate: Lee Kuan Yew now talk cock

i can't sleep tonite. enormous problems with no solutions in sight. our million dollar ministers and scholars surely got some solutions mah.....sleep well uncle. we will overcome ..

kopiuncle,

my question asked four years ago is still valid: does the Government plan to continue to develop her Citizens as serfs/economic digits for their coffers or as Citizens of this Republic?

melzp

seek no answers from us for the fear climate that u created unto us.

THE_CHANSTER

This is so so old news being recycled over and over again.
Everybody knows the problem, few in Government seem to know the solution.

blackmondy

"If we go on like that, this place will fold up, because there'll be no original citizens left to form the majority, and we cannot have new citizens, new PRs to settle our social ethos, our social spirit, our social norms. So my message is a simple one. The answer is very difficult but the problems, if we don't find the answers, are enormous," said Mr Lee.

Lau chee bye, YOU are the PROBLEM !

Wah other's do your dirty work and you still get 15,000 a month? Even Kim Jun-un meets his people!

He's too frail now. And he's probably also scared of assassination attempts.

That is why Tanjong Pagar GRC is the 'safest' GRC for the PAP, and those who are fortunate enough to be backdoored into it are destined/earmarked for greater things. :wink:

Of course, that may change when he kicks the bucket. And Tanjong Pagar GRC residents will finally get a chance to vote.

such matured wisdom, who created this mess in the first place? :p:p:p

Didn't LKY retort 'over my dead body' when questioned many years ago on whether Singapore would build a casino?

Well, he's still alive and there are now TWO casinos up and running.

Conclusion: you probably shouldn't put too much significance onto what comes out of his piehole, especially during these 'one-foot-in-the-coffin' years.

tyudm

His grand-children are in their 30's. Are they married? If they are not.....why?
If they are...have they started fucking and reproduce? If they have not...why?

Shut your fucking stinking gap Mr. Lee Kuan Yew!

This is so so old news being recycled over and over again.
Everybody knows the problem, few in Government seem to know the solution.

Everybody knows the solution, even the PAP. But the solution will reduce their obscene profits, so how to adopt them?

youtalkcock

What??? Still haven't up the lorry???

Sorry man old <s>fossil</s> err <s>goat</s> err fart. The foreign women that your FT policy allowed in satisfy me well enough that most local women can't and are boring in bed but no wedding bells for me. Inspiration from Giacomo Casanova.

Tension68

still same pappie mentality.. dun see their own fault.. and keep blame others.
posts here listed out some of the origins to the problems.. stop at 2.. stress, high cost of living.. it's everything.. thats what I believe.

When the state comes up wif laws to prosecute ppl who abandon their parents.. u noe there is something wrong
So.. y haf kids and let the same thing happen?

And now.. nursing homes r "not welcomed" by some in their HDB estates.. is it cos they dun wan their house prices to go down?
Maybe.. or maybe they dun wan their children to send them there.. so close by..

When the push is for economic growth, something has to be sacrificed.. and for SG.. it is their own lives.. their time wif family.. friends.. children.. for the sake of getting ahead in their career.. so that they can afford even the basic necessities.. like a roof over their heads.. and food.. and clothing.

it's unthinkable but the basic needs has now gone to a level where a basic salary may not even satisfy that level.
And yet.. govt pushes for mre foreigners to come in.. and "force" Sporeans to compete on unfair grounds with them.
the young r getting worried.. cos if they are 21 now.. in 10yrs time.. they might face the same situation as the PMEs who haf lost their jobs to the FTs.

It is that real.. the young will get old.. it's inescapable.. will employers do the same thing to them as they did to the ppl they replaced?

Lau Lee has helped this "monster" grow.. and his son has made it even worse.. we now see a situation where the remedy is too simple.. A RADICAL CHANGE!! I like the notion in SIM City.. when u feel like what u created is messed up.. send in monsters to demolish the place.. and start afresh.

I think we need that change... and I feel even the younger Sporeans r feeling it too.

Boo hoo, not enough future taxpayers to prop up the Ponzi Scheme a.k.a the CPF. How? How?

I like the notion in SIM City.. when u feel like what u created is messed up.. send in monsters to demolish the place.. and start afresh.
I think we need that change... and I feel even the younger Sporeans r feeling it too.

change is the only constant me know of :p:p:p

Kinana

pot calling the kettle black. You make babies first. Then Kinana junior can also be screwed by us when he's here.

Made my babies, done my part, what about you? Cannot solve the problem blame others?