• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Singapore] - MinDef confirms unmasked man who spewed vulgarities at Ivan Ho is an SAF commander and will be disciplinarily dealt with

UltimaOnline

1627385549063.png

SAF commander did not comply with SMM: Mindef​

The Ministry of Defence (Mindef) issued a statement on the incident on Tuesday (July 27), saying that the Singapore Armed Forces have completed investigations.

Mindef confirmed that the man is an SAF commander and that he did not comply with Safe Management Measures (SMMs) while addressing Basic Military Training recruits.

He will be disciplinarily dealt with.

"SMMs are critical to ensure the safe conduct of the SAF’s training and operations, and our commanders are expected to set a positive example as well as enforce those rules to protect themselves and their trainees," Mindef added.

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/saf-commander-hot-water-after-speaking-nsfs-without-mask-pasir-ris

NissanViP

I wonder if SAF personnel is allow to take lead/command in civilian attire? Is there any SOP in SAF?

View attachment 117543

The Ministry of Defence (Mindef) issued a statement on the incident on Tuesday (July 27), saying that the Singapore Armed Forces have completed investigations.

Mindef confirmed that the man is an SAF commander and that he did not comply with Safe Management Measures (SMMs) while addressing Basic Military Training recruits.

"SMMs are critical to ensure the safe conduct of the SAF’s training and operations, and our commanders are expected to set a positive example as well as enforce those rules to protect themselves and their trainees," Mindef added.

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/saf-commander-hot-water-after-speaking-nsfs-without-mask-pasir-ris
Totally not worthy to be a commander, can strip him off his commissioned rank?

plzhelpme

NO Senor but A-hole commander

Shiok boh?

Chao Turtle, lucky you ken a Ivan
knn, If kena @sweetiepie Uncle
he wil literally kick your sorry ares

Chao Turtle Cheese Pie
I hope you are SBF member and is reading all these.

Semaj2357

I wonder if SAF personnel is allow to take lead/command in civilian attire? Is there any SOP in SAF?
hanor, difficult to know who's he representing without mask on or badge of authority.
during my time, got civilians come to our camp to sell aunty lucy insurance wan :frown:

This is the kind of bully we are subjected to everyday and where can we vent our frustrations bully by ah beng bastards corporal sergant and officers.

Stand up Singapore and demand enough is enough of PAP bully our boys for political means..

Wasted 2 years in NSF means 2 years lack behind cheaters ahneh in IT work experiences, and

How will foreign companies look at between same age ahneh and our boys? cheater ahneh at age 20 are 2 years work experiences ahead of our boys at age 20.

A 20 years old NSF starting his first job from fresh compare to a cheater ahneh had 2 years work experiences ahead of him. Shameful.

Since year 2000 is a world of fast pace ever changing technologies and every year counts for the local boys.

Fucking PAP has to wake up their fucking attitude.

This is IT work experience world and many IT companies are coming up with competing software programs with each others.

Since year 2000, the IT world started from xml C to C+ to C++.... then frog leap to html5 to Java to JavaScript to Angular to React to Vue and now Flutter and dart coding....

The demand for coders for front end and backend booms top money $120K to pay any coders/developers who know many languages, and are known as Full Stack Developers.

The Whole new world of software coding moved so fast that is hard to keep up with the industry demands....

By locking up our boys for 2 years is bad management of the country and is a political suicide means to control and brainwashed the boys in NSF which make the country a loser instead.

IT industry education cannot take a break of 2 years but must be continuously jump into the industry to learn as you earn and build up from zero to heroes to Superstar IT workers.

No time to lose anymore. No break from NSF. Thank you.

NSF doesn't provide the same real IT work experiences for boys when they enter the industry to compete with cheater ahnehs of the same age.

NSF is a PAP scam that allow CECA ahneh with 2 years ahead of our boys in IT work experiences.

Fuck you PAP the mother of all bastards.

Motherfucker Loong can get disrupted from NSF and head straight to Havard uni. Disrupt his full time NSF training.

This SAF Scholarship grant is PAP LKY scam to put his 2 sons straight to uni which can disrupt their NSF full time training. Bloody Bastard LKY.

Enough said.

Loofydralb

Typical useless big headed commissioned officer thinking he is talent. He doesn't realise officers are selected en masse and they have no time to really asses suitability.
In fact I have not met an officer I could respect in SAF.

cowbellc

View attachment 117543

Did SAF spell out the disciplinary actions? Should sweep under carpet and wait for storm to brew over.