• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Singapore] - MinDef confirms unmasked man who spewed vulgarities at Ivan Ho is an SAF commander and will be disciplinarily dealt with

nayr69sg

Staff member
Don't need meh?
I notice mo uniform very clean.

Oh back to uniform clean.

Those unit MO do have to chiong one ok.

Also even the Med Coy fellas got to do all round defence and fire blanks during reservist exercise one.

So can have smelly dirty uniform also lah depending on the weather.

Some MO like Commando MO or Guard MO is very fit actually can fight one ok! LOL!

Ralders

Oh back to uniform clean.

Those unit MO do have to chiong one ok.

Also even the Med Coy fellas got to do all round defence and fire blanks during reservist exercise one.

So can have smelly dirty uniform also lah depending on the weather.

Some MO like Commando MO or Guard MO is very fit actually can fight one ok! LOL!
Mo where got chiong one.
Even their bmt also modified

nayr69sg

Staff member
Mo where got chiong one.
Even their bmt also modified

Got lah.

Every unit got MO one. And the MO also need to do their part in planning mission during ATEC exercise etc.

BMT? No lah. BMT time nobody is dr yet. Cannot get into med school so early. So BMT is all same.

Maybe you referring to the MOCC. Yeah MOCC is modified.

That's why nobody respect MO one lah. MO go unit got to earn respect. Usually they will send the most fit and garang trainees in MOCC to guards or commando.

Only my year the best in PT became software programmer MO. LOL! But cos they needed his brains. And he is really one helluva smart fellow.

View attachment 117543

SAF commander did not comply with SMM: Mindef​

The Ministry of Defence (Mindef) issued a statement on the incident on Tuesday (July 27), saying that the Singapore Armed Forces have completed investigations.

Mindef confirmed that the man is an SAF commander and that he did not comply with Safe Management Measures (SMMs) while addressing Basic Military Training recruits.

He will be disciplinarily dealt with.

"SMMs are critical to ensure the safe conduct of the SAF’s training and operations, and our commanders are expected to set a positive example as well as enforce those rules to protect themselves and their trainees," Mindef added.

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/saf-commander-hot-water-after-speaking-nsfs-without-mask-pasir-ris
simi lancheow is a SAF commander? PAPsmearer was regular officer never heard of this rank before. commander is a specific role assignment like vehicle commander, tank commander, platoon commander, etc. what fuck commander is this guy? Looks like a book out scenario, issit? Normally, last minute book out talk is given inside the camp, not at MRT station. The PC., 2IC, etc already changed to civilians but the nsmen have to book out in uniform. technically, the men are not obliged to listen to anyone dressed in civvies outside the camp. anyway, this Ivan fucker is damn kaypoh. how do u address the men if u have mask on next to a noisy mrt station?

nayr69sg

Staff member
simi lancheow is a SAF commander? PAPsmearer was regular officer never heard of this rank before. commander is a specific role assignment like vehicle commander, tank commander, platoon commander, etc. what fuck commander is this guy? Looks like a book out scenario, issit? Normally, last minute book out talk is given inside the camp, not at MRT station. The PC., 2IC, etc already changed to civilians but the nsmen have to book out in uniform. technically, the men are not obliged to listen to anyone dressed in civvies outside the camp. anyway, this Ivan fucker is damn kaypoh. how do u address the men if u have mask on next to a noisy mrt station?
Commander is a common naval officer rank. Commander is also used as a rank or title in other formal organizations, including several police forces. In several countries this naval rank is termed frigate captain.

Commander is also a generic term for an officer commanding any armed forces unit, for example "platoon commander", "brigade commander" and "squadron commander". In the police, terms such as "borough commander" and "incident commander" are used.

So looks like that guy might be ocifer.

I can almost imagine every unit in SAF will have reading RO - all personnel all rank must wear mask when outside camp at all times whether talking or eating or drinking. No exceptions. :laugh::laugh::laugh::laugh:

nayr69sg

Staff member
Wah lau Commander in Canada means at least LTC!

Singapore really good sia. Left right centre General here and there. Commander here and there at MRT station also got. LOL!

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Commander_(Canada)

In the Royal Canadian Navy, the rank of commander (French: capitaine de frégate or capf) is a Naval rank equal to a lieutenant-colonel of the Army or Air Force. A commander is senior to a lieutenant-commander or an army or air force major, and junior to a captain(N) or colonel.

Typical appointments for a commander include:

The rank insignia for a commander is three ½" stripes, worn on the cuffs of the service dress jacket, and on slip-ons on other uniforms. On the visor of the service cap is one row of gold oak leaves along the edge. Commanders in the Naval Operations Branch wear the officers' pattern cap badge for that branch, which is an anchor on a black oval, surrounded by a wreath of maple leaves. Specialist officers in such branches as logistics, medical, etc. wear their respective branch cap badges.

A commander is addressed initially by rank and surname, thereafter by superiors and peers as "Commander" and by subordinates as "Sir" or "Ma'am".

nayr69sg

Staff member
Interesting though, there was no sign of any support from SAF for this Commander. Just jit tao throw under the bus.

Honestly, the guy addressing the soldiers and he had a drink in his hand too.

He is not that near to the men. It is outdoor setting.

Is it really too much for him to pull down the mask for a while?

SAF could have given him a bit more support lah. Say that will investigate look into it. Say that will clarify protocols again on use of mask when addressing soldiers.

I mean seriously I cannot believe that in the army camp the PTI or Sarge or whoever encik is shouting commands to soldiers with his mask on right?

If National Day Parade the parade commander shout out command with mask on?

Come on lah.

Perhaps his mistake was to swear at the kaypoh Ivan Ho guy. SAF could have said the Commander is reminded to be mindful when communicating with members of the civilian public not to use the same tone and language as in camp with other SAF personnel.

Some support lah.

Instead just throw under the bus. How you have soldiers loyal to you to fight for you like that?

Very similar to medical lah. Will always save their own face throw whoever under the bus right away one.

porcaputtana

For a wayang army that has never seen a shot fired in anger, every monkey is a commander in the SAF. Every scholar rushed at warp speed to flag rank.

guess when you have no substance you have to do something to inflate your own ego.

nayr69sg

Staff member
For a wayang army that has never seen a shot fired in anger, every monkey is a commander in the SAF. Every scholar rushed at warp speed to flag rank.

guess when you have no substance you have to do something to inflate your own ego.
Hey whats the story on SAF medical Corp CMC now only COL rank?

No more BG?

Like that doesnt it mean the Medical Corp more likely kena bully left right centre?

The MOs must be damn jia lat now.

porcaputtana

Commander is a common naval officer rank. Commander is also used as a rank or title in other formal organizations, including several police forces. In several countries this naval rank is termed frigate captain.

Commander is also a generic term for an officer commanding any armed forces unit, for example "platoon commander", "brigade commander" and "squadron commander". In the police, terms such as "borough commander" and "incident commander" are used.

So looks like that guy might be ocifer.

I can almost imagine every unit in SAF will have reading RO - all personnel all rank must wear mask when outside camp at all times whether talking or eating or drinking. No exceptions. :laugh::laugh::laugh::laugh:
Yup. Singapore navy does not follow traditional naval ranks.

I know of this fool of a SAF army NS major who was looking forward to dressing down a US Navy Captain. Unfortunately I didn’t get to see the ending.

porcaputtana

Hey whats the story on SAF medical Corp CMC now only COL rank?

No more BG?

Like that doesnt it mean the Medical Corp more likely kena bully left right centre?

The MOs must be damn jia lat now.
No way. Medical Corp received its colours long ago and therefore the CMC is flag rank. No reason to be colonel.

and by the way the bigger joke is corp is bigger than division. So we medical corp ocifers should be pretty damn big fuck :laugh:

nayr69sg

Staff member
No way. Medical Corp received its colours long ago and therefore the CMC is flag rank. No reason to be colonel.

and by the way the bigger joke is corp is bigger than division. So we medical corp ocifers should be pretty damn big fuck :laugh:
The current CMC is COL (Dr) Lo Hong Yee?

He just waiting for promotion is it?

https://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/...orps-col-dr-lo-hong-yee-going-to-get.6564752/

Aiyoh, all old man here.... i think 'commander' today means NCO from last time.. so this boy boy only tekong instructor usually 3SG

View attachment 117543

SAF commander did not comply with SMM: Mindef​

The Ministry of Defence (Mindef) issued a statement on the incident on Tuesday (July 27), saying that the Singapore Armed Forces have completed investigations.

Mindef confirmed that the man is an SAF commander and that he did not comply with Safe Management Measures (SMMs) while addressing Basic Military Training recruits.

He will be disciplinarily dealt with.

"SMMs are critical to ensure the safe conduct of the SAF’s training and operations, and our commanders are expected to set a positive example as well as enforce those rules to protect themselves and their trainees," Mindef added.

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/saf-commander-hot-water-after-speaking-nsfs-without-mask-pasir-ris

Singaporeans turning on each other over something as inane as wearing a useless mask. The commander now has to face the music all because another turncoat sinkie dobbed him in.

In the meantime the CECA invasion which is the real elephant in the room continues unabated.

Singaporeans not only deserve the government they've ended up with they also deserve each other.

porcaputtana

The current CMC is COL (Dr) Lo Hong Yee?

He just waiting for promotion is it?

https://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/...orps-col-dr-lo-hong-yee-going-to-get.6564752/
Star will only come after a period as CMC.

Hong Yee is a superb guy. I know him. SAF medical corp is lucky to have him instead of the usual fuckwit doctors who sign on because they know they will kill someone if let loose in civilian practice.

porcaputtana

Aiyoh, all old man here.... i think 'commander' today means NCO from last time.. so this boy boy only tekong instructor usually 3SG
All that bewildering ranks plus ME god knows what for a small army. ME 3-2-1-0 Tan Ah Kow. Frankly I don’t even know who outranks me now.

this rank inflation shit is ridiculous. In some professional armies becoming a sergeant you have to go through something close to a ranger course to get your third stripe. In the SAF you just need to clock in at the cookhouse and you get promoted.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Star will only come after a period as CMC.

Hong Yee is a superb guy. I know him. SAF medical corp is lucky to have him instead of the usual fuckwit doctors who sign on because they know they will kill someone if let loose in civilian practice.
You work with him before?

Looks like General Surgeon?

cocobobo

Wah lau Commander in Canada means at least LTC!

Singapore really good sia. Left right centre General here and there. Commander here and there at MRT station also got. LOL!

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Commander_(Canada)

In the Royal Canadian Navy, the rank of commander (French: capitaine de frégate or capf) is a Naval rank equal to a lieutenant-colonel of the Army or Air Force. A commander is senior to a lieutenant-commander or an army or air force major, and junior to a captain(N) or colonel.

Typical appointments for a commander include:

The rank insignia for a commander is three ½" stripes, worn on the cuffs of the service dress jacket, and on slip-ons on other uniforms. On the visor of the service cap is one row of gold oak leaves along the edge. Commanders in the Naval Operations Branch wear the officers' pattern cap badge for that branch, which is an anchor on a black oval, surrounded by a wreath of maple leaves. Specialist officers in such branches as logistics, medical, etc. wear their respective branch cap badges.

A commander is addressed initially by rank and surname, thereafter by superiors and peers as "Commander" and by subordinates as "Sir" or "Ma'am".
In the US navy the one who commandeers the ship is called Captain even though his rank is much higher.

The recent covid case where the 'Captain' of the aircraft carrier got sacked by Trump was an Admiral, but the common term used is captain.

bobby

How come this commander not in army attire ?

As an operation unit, everyone should be dressed similarly.

shittypore

Singaporeans turning on each other over something as inane as wearing a useless mask. The commander now has to face the music all because another turncoat sinkie dobbed him in.

In the meantime the CECA invasion which is the real elephant in the room continues unabated.

Singaporeans not only deserve the government they've ended up with they also deserve each other.

How did the survey conducted that Sinkies out rank so many countries with highest IQ? KELONG!