[Singapore] - Malaysian man proudly declares personal achievement of saving Sg$10k after 5 years of working his ass off in Singapore

Share with u. My Msian cheena neighbour. Work as a grab delivery in Sinkieland. He own two landed double storey terraces, 2 cars, 3 children. :eek: How he did it?:eek:

K.N.N.

RM is X3.
Everthing cheaperest than here.

Maybe the $800 Malaysia chinese is not a PR so he has to save hard and do it legally.

Legally only if ur PR or permit holder. If u dont belong to the latter/former, than consider as working illegally here. But heck, so many jiuhukia working here on visitor pass.

You listed a bunch of his assets except for the 3 children.

I mentioned the children cos i really take my hats off. How he can manage just by working as a grab delivery. Houses, cars....semua instalments. Fm the horses mouth.

K.N.N.

RM is X3.
Everthing cheaperest than here.

KNN...even those towkay stall owner (food court) owned by cheena at Aeon Mall @ Bt Indah semua engaged bangla workers to manage their stalls. Cos they rather come to Sinkieland and work. Lets say mthly pay S$2K x 3= M$6k. Pay 2 workers mthly 1.5k each total M$3k. Towkay still have balance M$3k plus profit fm his stall. Untung sial...

K.N.N.

Of coose.
Saya tahu.

There nasi lemak RM1~2 with Original sambal.
Here, min $2 factory mass produced..:biggrin:.

There, double storey Terrace house with front space for car and garden cheaperest than our One-room pigeon hole..:biggrin:.

Legally only if ur PR or permit holder. If u dont belong to the latter/former, than consider as working illegally here. But heck, so many jiuhukia working here on visitor pass.
maybe he is a permit holder. Who knows. good for him for saving up to 10k and it means 30k RM. He can set up his own biz in jb or other investments.

Wat can he buy for 30k in mudland? Maybe in countryside..but hard in major cities n towns. In mudland things are really sexpensive if not for the exchange rate. Countryside might be cheaper but still ex

Definitely cheaper than sinkieland. But electronic products not cheap....TV, Aircond...etc

Yes. I find the cost of living lower in mudland is not accurate. Dollar for dollar. Things in mudland is not cheap. It only looks cheap because of exchange rate. Like go jb makan. Go kl makan..maybe cheaper by 10%. Not really worth it just to eat. Of course mudlanders pay in general is lower than singkieland that is why they come over. For example. Lets say sale person job. In singkieland is about 1.6k to 2k...in mudland it could be 1.2k...so for a mudlander to earn a decent living..working in singkieland better for them. If singkieland never open it borders to these mudlanders..they will be starving in mudland. Imagine what sort of existence the mudland pappie scums if they were in mudland. Janil, mad khaw, pad bee wah, amy hardkaur...they will at mosy be small fry tow kay...or small fry doctor..wont be as atas as in singkieland

In JB area, expensive. Those retail, restaurant, coffee shop go for the kill cos their target is sinkies and Msians working in sinkieland. One plate of rice, ikan goreng/rendang and sayur cost me @M$7/-M$8/- excluding drinks, cigar. Those Msians who work in JB definitely feel the pinch. Its cos of exchange rate. If its S$1 = M$2.00 causeway would be a breeze.

KNN when my uncle go mudland shop shop he leelised there is a disparity with their pricing KNN certain things are leelee very expensive and some rike Watson products can be even more ex than sg KNN my uncle wonder how their celery live with those daily necessities KNN

Yes. Some items sold tere not much diff in price compared to sinkieland after conversion to S$. But sinkies very blur one. Just cheong tere and buy like as though on cheap sales. :biggrin:

Yes u are right,,singkies think everything there is cheap,,,never even do conversion,,,and most stuff i find are same price as singkieland after conversion,,,some stuff are 20% cheaper,,but not all,,,