• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore Girls - A Challenge to Love

n514389355_1290359_3462.jpg

• woman can't cook, rely on man to cook (-5 pts)
  • woman can't cook but complain on man's cooking (-5 pts)
  • woman can eat, can't do the dishes (-5 pts)
  • woman can complain & nag, but not lift a finger to help errands/chores (-5 pts)
  • woman can't contribute to family, complain about man's flaws (-10 pts)
  • woman demand to have maid, but expect man to pay levy (-10 pts)
  • woman don't contribute to family expense, but still demand man to shower her with expensive gifts (-20 pts)
  • woman demand man to own car, but she don't pay a single cent (-20 pts)
  • woman demand man to chauffeur, but she don't pay a single cent (-20 pts)

how much did your woman score?

Speaking from observation and experience, women who score max -ve for the above are usually pleasing to the eye and head below :D Hence, SPGs and whores belong to this category; I mean if a whore cannot even please the eyes, how to make men part with $$$ ?

Now, a good woman usually score very high +ve for the above but usually tradeoff with looks. Heavens are for men who found good women with acceptable looks; don't kid yourself you can find good women with good looks. This has never crossed God's mind when He make woman from man :D

:D:D:D

The writer is wrong.

Singapore men do not expect their girls to act docile like shit. We want girls who respect us as much as they respect themselves. Many of the girls are caught up with the idea that, if you can make your men bend to your every wish, it is love. Fuck lah.

Singapore men are not arseholes who seek our girls to be our servant or dog. We want an equal and don't mind an equal. We just don't need a landlord over our every piece of shit. If I disagree, let's discuss. Not with hold all forms of care and intimacy until I bend over. Fuck you.

Worse? Yes, there is even worse. It is call marriage.

As girlfriends, the girls may or may not consent to sex in one form or another. But as wives, they don't want sex! We go see surveys. How many Singapore men are frustrated like fuck because sex happens only once a week or 2 weeks. And must plan ahead, maybe must fill up request form.

How many bros here suffer same fate?

Then they blame you if you dare look at other girl.

That is why many Singapore men regret marrying. Because before marry, can fuck. After marry, go fuck yourselves!

Do bros think the small HDB, dual income, expensive food etc contirbutes to sexless Singapore marriages?

Yep, it's the high costs. Who wants to fuck when thinking about debts and job security.

But if talking solely about small confines of HDB flat as a reason, don't think so lah. Horny rabbits can fuck anywhere, even in a small toilet cubicle, if the mood is right :D

As long as pretty and dress sexy, what's so bad being bitchy or can't cook?
:)

er.... how long can a woman remain pretty and sexy in her life with all the help of botox? There will be time when the man will not take that cannot cook yet wanna bitch nonsense.:rolleyes:

If anyone who is average, ie: live in a HDB and has married a Korean or Jap wife, or even a Taiwanese girl, please post your true account here. I'd like to see how many of these ladies will MARRY a guy who stays in a HDB flat.

Kenna proposed to can count onot? :D

Twice I've been proposed to by Japanese women....... I scared to say yes coz both of them from rich samurai class family background and are spoilt brats even though they are damn chio and young :D

This national problem has to be put in proper context cannot be taken lightly !!

That is why you do not need rocket science to deduce the reason as to why so many qualified and educated foreigners are "encouraged" to study, work and settle here as citizens and PRs.

The paramount reason is the extremely low birth rate and the increase in the number of aged Singaporeans. The problems are exerbated by the increase in the rising number of singles and wretched divorcees here.

With the encouragement, more Singaporeans will be married with the foreigners and as such solve the low birth rate problem !!

why would a well educated woman settle for a man who isnt even at the same level as her?? imho, singporean men need to get some backbone. Singporean woman do deserve to have men better than the ones available to them in singpore. They have risen to the challenge of being 'ideal' in terms of education, standard of living etc - why cant the men do the same?
i'm not talking about women who are inheriently 'superfical' (how ever you want to define superfical by. for the sake of the argument 'superfical' means not caring about anything but material wealth) i'm talking about women who excell at life, and expect the same standards out of their husbands/partners.

i sure as hell expect my partner to be on the same intellectual level, educational level and standrd of living as i have.

why would a well educated woman settle for a man who isnt even at the same level as her?? .

Obviously expectations have been set to unrealistic levels. Just look at the growing numbers of single women. :rolleyes:

Spore guys are already hampered by NS & reservist commitments. Now they are expected to meet these high expectations. Its unsurprising they are looking elsewhere for companionship.

I notice that you didn't mention the importance of traits like caring partners, loyalty, etc.... If the guys have to provide the 5Cs what are the girl bringing into the partnership :confused:

Obviously expectations have been set to unrealistic levels. Just look at the growing numbers of single women. :rolleyes:

Spore guys are already hampered by NS & reservist commitments. Now they are expected to meet these high expectations. Its unsurprising they are looking elsewhere for companionship.

I notice that you didn't mention the importance of traits like caring partners, loyalty, etc.... If the guys have to provide the 5Cs what are the girl bringing into the partnership :confused:

thats a double standard. just because males in singpore have to deal with NS and reservist doesnt give them an exemption from being at the same level that women are. i dont know if you're talking in general, but imo, if all a guy cares about is the 5Cs i deem HIM superfical. same goes for women. i'm not saying that emotional bonds such as care/loyalty/love is something that is totally out of the equation. i'm merely saying that whilst women have been placed aganist such high expectations, men too have to be measured aganist the same yard stick.
If you want to get emotional attachments into the equation, the simple thing is that everyone - not just men or women have to learn the value of human relationships. everyone is so fixated on material things that when relationships breakdown we simply seek to blame the other party for it. The truth of the matter is that everyone has to take into account their own behviours and attitudes. i cannot speak for everyone because everyone is different - so really. this thread is really very redundant. we're discussing something that is so subjective that there will never be any resolution to.

But beside that point, there is more than one reason for high levels of single women, you cant just say "the reason why there're so many single women is because women have unrealistic expectations on men". Other factors play into it as well. factors such as upbringing, individual attitudes to family and work, personal preferences based on attraction, location in which the statistics have been taken from etc etc and then there is the 'man drought' - there is a gender imbalance all around the world. there isnt enough GOOD men. when i say 'good' i dont simply refer to his ability in terms of wealth to provide for his wife and family. i also refer to his attitude towards family, his piorities in life and how he treats others in general. Is he kind and compassionate? is he a chauvinistic pig? does he treat women as though they are lesser people?

I am in no way defending selfish closed minded women - because well i dont think those women deserve good men. i am however defending women who DO excell in their careers, and who expect respect and equality within a relationship. Who does not take their partners for granted. Women bring into the relationship the same things the men have to bring into the relationship. both parties have to have similar values and ideals, who want to work for the same things. It does not matter if it is the woman who brings in the money and the man stays home to be a 'stay at home dad' or if its the other way around. Either role will work out perfectly fine if both people have developed their relationship on trust, love and respect. Its no longer about if women are selfish bitches, but rather the fact that both men and women have to treat each other fairly.

In short: Singporean women have to stop being so fixated on material goods and start noticing personality traits. Its all fine and good if a University graduate refuses to date someone who hasnt even finished highschool - because the fact of the matter is, the person who hasnt even finished highschool will have standards much lower than the person who is a university graduate. it does not matter if the university graduate is a man or the university graduate is a woman, standards between a university graduate and a person who didnt even finish highschool will be VASTLY different.
While saying that, Singporean men have to stop blaming their inability to 'pick up' singporean women on the 'expectations' that women have placed on them. stop being a whinger, get your butt to university, expand your way of thinking, stop treating women as lesser people (which if you do, you will see well educated women as a threat), and get some balls.

Side note: "A marriage agency owner told a radio interviewer how some of the girls had, on the first date, plied the men with questions like: What is your degree and earnings? Do you own a condo? “And they’re surprised when they didn’t get a second date,” she said.
Any woman who asks about a man's income on the first date doesnt deserve to have a good man.

thats a double standard. just because males in singpore have to deal with NS and reservist doesnt give them an exemption from being at the same level that women are.

Its a reality that Spore men have to do NS. So they are behind in education & career.

I'm not saying all women are mercenary but there are enough out there to justify their reputation. For example when I was studying overseas there were some Spore girls who would only go out with students who were doing medicine & business :eek:

Personally have heard of many other stories from friends of gold diggers activity of Spore gals. Its not a pretty picture.

At work I've heard many complaints from male junior staff of girls talking down to them. Some described it as being treated as maids. :) I've also seen how some of the girls behaved with the expat males, its very sad to be a Sporean male.

With so many complaints from Sporean men its obvious we got a social problem in Spore. Spore men will continue looking elsewhere for mates but what will the Spore women do? They can continue looking for the "ideal" mate until they are on the shelf permanently. :rolleyes: