• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore destroyed just to save a handful of old farts who are close to death anyway

kkbutterfly

imo..the system should be reset. let them go bankrupt.
restart with lower rental. with lower rent, you dont need cheap labor to sustain their business. give reasonable pay back to our local employment.
now is best time send to FT back and do with a new reset.
after the circuit breaker trip...start with a new reset.

hofmann

imo..the system should be reset. let them go bankrupt.
restart with lower rental. with lower rent, you dont need cheap labor to sustain their business. give reasonable pay back to our local employment.
now is best time send to FT back and do with a new reset.
after the circuit breaker trip...start with a new reset.

You need to convince the biggest landlord in Singapore to go with lower rents. Not going to happen over her dead body :wink:

Thick Face Black Heart

That was what I have been telling all my friends. Those businesses, especiallly F & B in the CBD, have been milking high profit margin, with cheap labour, for decades. Now they are crying no money, and wanted governement and landlord to provide handout, speaks volume of greed and entitlement mentality. Fuck these business, they ought to close down for good and send home all the cheap foreign forces. Singapore needs good business, not cheapskate bosses, with unstainable business, who think of nothing but themselves in time of crisis.

Absolutely agree.

The F&B industry is already poised to receive the full 75 percent wage credit support for the maximum duration, along with other industries like aviation. Many sectors won't be getting what they will be getting. Many businesses and employees are also adversely affected, not to mention all the low skilled workers living paycheck to paycheck. Yet I don't see other industry players setting up petulant facebook groups and acting like they're the only ones suffering.

Absolutely agree.

The F&B industry is already poised to receive the full 75 percent wage credit support for the maximum duration, along with other industries like aviation. Many sectors won't be getting what they will be getting. Many businesses and employees are also adversely affected, not to mention all the low skilled workers living paycheck to paycheck. Yet I don't see other industry players setting up petulant facebook groups and acting like they're the only ones suffering.
If those F&B who have Singaporeans Core labour, the 75% salary co-payment from the government was a huge financial gift. Those who complain the most probably have foreigners core labour and they won't be getting any grant. Serves this F&B right. I hope they close down before end of this month, no need to wait for another 30 days to monitor the situation and KPKB again. My message to them: FUCK OFF!

SBFNews

It's about time to send all those leeching F&B Jiuhukias back to their fucking holes in Jiuhu. #SupportGinfreelyAntiJiuhuMovement

birdie69

Then the wage subsidy program is a failure and the money should have been directed at employees instead of employers.
The root cause of the whole business cost issue is the property price is way too high. Once the government has the gut to reduce the market property price by at least 40%, the competitiveness would be regained, but of course, there will be a lot property speculators go bust.

hofmann

The root cause of the whole business cost issue is the property price is way too high. Once the government has the gut to reduce the market property price by at least 40%, the competitiveness would be regained, but of course, there will be a lot property speculators go bust.

Need to get permission from empress dowager.

But indeed this is the perfect time for a hard reset from the status quo. See if they have the guts to use this opportunity to remake our economy.

Need to get permission from empress dowager.

But indeed this is the perfect time for a hard reset from the status quo. See if they have the guts to use this opportunity to remake our economy.

The source of the problem cannot also be its solution. Hence don't expect the PAP to do anything.

The property speculators are the rich foreigners, they will be the hardest hit. Sinkies low SES HDB dwellers have no problem, their HDB value has been depreciated drastically by Lawrence Wong already, convit or not convit.

maxxi

These ex banker,ex stock broker,ex lawyer all not interested in feeding you food at their restaurants all they want is you buy their $2000 bot of wine.

Curse the cust who never buy wine.

The rent is not cheap. That is what made them close until a sense of normalcy returns. Landlord gets away with deposit. Workers? Too bad. Blame it on ch8na and their filthy food they eat.

Judy Sim absolutely agrees and she is with you on this. :sneaky:

1585704235495.png

nayr69sg

Staff member
Should have stopped those Scoot flights from Wuhan in late January.

And don't forget the follow-up Chingay Parade photo op, pretending everything was alright.

The greed to pursue tourism dollars has ironically, made the island lose even more money.

Most of the smaller sole proprietor restaurants and cafes are not going to make it. Cut your losses and pursue another business. :cool:
The current coronavirus in Singapore is the 2nd wave version that leaked from China Wuhan lab.

There are 2 versions. Initial one was the USA one leaked from Maryland lab. Less deadly. Disguised as vaping deaths by CDC. This is the one China won against.

2nd one leaked from Wuhan lab is more deadly.

Thick Face Black Heart

The property speculators are the rich foreigners, they will be the hardest hit. Sinkies low SES HDB dwellers have no problem, their HDB value has been depreciated drastically by Lawrence Wong already, convit or not convit.

Singaporean heartlanders need to live in their own HDB. Not allowed to own two HDBs. Who bloody care whether go up or down? Unless you are a PR. Buy resale HDB, wait several years, and then sell the flat and run road with the profit. You know who I am referring to -- those CECA types especially.

cocobobo

I not expert but now experts asking if Denmark lockdown is too successful, because too few get infected. They opening up now and if one kanna, then same like Day 0. The whole lockdown thing like no end game.

bobby

You sound just like @cloudy it isn't the restaurant owners who will suffer. It is those that they employ who will have nothing.

The owners will lay off staff and cut overheads and come back another day. Those that work for them will end up with zero income for months.

Didn't they already claimed that no Singaporeans want to work in F&B...so those in their employment facing lay-offs are all FTs.

Those good old F&Bs that depended on Singaporean workers already closed long time ago liao.