• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore consumers can choose electricity provider from November

Come on, man! Don't criticize so easily. This exercise has profound economics behind it - if only you understand. But then, you must have read a first book in economics to understand economics theory. Its called market economics.

The reason why the former soviet union failed is because they don't go free market, not letting the market price to "teach" them which directions to go and to have policy to match such market signals. I am telling you only the rudiments and the profound parts - most of you don't and should not try to understand. Lee Hsien Loong's team of advisers all have degrees in economics and know what they are doing - and the profundity in their policies!

OK! the less profound parts for ordinary samsters. When people like electricity, they consume more and the suppliers find they don't have enough stock; they raise their price a little and switch their generators to higher output. But if Sinkies still don't read the signals and keep on liking more electricity - the prices shoots through the roof - don't blame PAP - it's the consumers' fault.

Treat electricity as a luxury and use carefully - choose the best supplier just like your LPG supplier who offer the best price. If Apple is bad, go Samsung...Be smart and wise to benefit from market economics which the PAP has graciously offered you.

Chan Rasjid.

Sure....I like to buy from snake oil seller, with shifty eyes.

Like choosing which petrol kiosk to go to?

Price is cartel controlled by gahmen...really LPPL.

Come on, man! Don't criticize so easily. This exercise has profound economics behind it - if only you understand. But then, you must have read a first book in economics to understand economics theory. Its called market economics.

The reason why the former soviet union failed is because they don't go free market, not letting the market price to "teach" them which directions to go and to have policy to match such market signals. I am telling you only the rudiments and the profound parts - most of you don't and should not try to understand. Lee Hsien Loong's team of advisers all have degrees in economics and know what they are doing - and the prof

The reason why the former soviet union failed is because they don't go free market, not letting the market price to "teach" them which directions to go and to have policy to match such market signals. I am telling you only the rudiments and the profound parts - most of you don't and should not try to understand. Lee Hsien Loong's team of advisers all have degrees in economics and know what they are doing - and the profundity in their policies!

OK! the less profound parts for ordinary samsters. When people like electricity, they consume more and the suppliers find they don't have enough stock; they raise their price a little and switch their generators to higher output. But if Sinkies still don't read the signals and keep on liking more electricity - the prices shoots through the roof - don't blame PAP - it's the consumers' fault.

Treat electricity as a luxury and use carefully - choose the best supplier just like your LPG supplier who offer the best price. If Apple is bad, go Samsung...Be smart and wise to benefit from market economics which the PAP has graciously offered you.

Chan Rasjid.

What if I prefer Soviet Union electricity to SG open market electricity?

The reason why the former soviet union failed is because they don't go free market, not letting the market price to "teach" them which directions to go and to have policy to match such market signals. I am telling you only the rudiments and the profound parts - most of you don't and should not try to understand. Lee Hsien Loong's team of advisers all have degrees in economics and know what they are doing - and the prof

What if I prefer Soviet Union electricity to SG open market electricity?

Why go so far? just across the straits of Singapore, buy from Tenaga Nasional, can?

Nuclear electricity cost 2.1 cent per kwh.sg electricity cost 23 cent per kwh .only thing u have to deal with is some side effect like occasional nausea,hair loss and maybe growing an extra limb or two....

Also Soviet Union not bad,at least the govt isn't trying to profit off u all the time....maybe they don't have luxury cars or fancy restaurants but at least housing and staples like electricity are cheap.

Nuclear electricity cost 2.1 cent per kwh.sg electricity cost 23 cent per kwh .only thing u have to deal with is some side effect like occasional nausea,hair loss and maybe growing an extra limb or two....

Also Soviet Union not bad,at least the govt isn't trying to profit off u all the time....maybe they don't have luxury cars or fancy restaurants but at least housing and staples are cheap.

We have a RED DOT, which is a very tiny place!..what tricks is the PAP up to this time? we have only one source of electricity, owned by one political party PAP...what is the joke of buying electricity from another provider? Like taking buses, we have SMRT, SBS Transit & SGBus....SGBus is using buses owned by SBS Transit...if you are from Area 51 & just arrive here...you would be lull into thinking ...this place have three bus service providers...but in fact all owned by one owner..PAP.

Gov sell power plants to foreign companies, collect the money and roll it into temasek and GIC for gambling, and stick the bill to the people.

Creating more middlemen to increase cost ... Nabey chau Jibye :D

What's the meaning of exasperation? Chinese 有口无言 - my mouth cannot open...Who actually had the audacity to utter: "Singapore consumers can choose electricity provider from November". Give name please.

There are two types of people who have supreme confidence when they talk:
1) confidence tricksters.
2) politicians.

Mark 10:25(KJV)

25 "It is easier for a camel to go through the eye of a needle, than for a rich man to enter into the kingdom of God."

Substitute "politician" for "rich man" - time changes and the Bible is for all ages; it works too!

Good luck,
Chan Rasjid.

What's the meaning of exasperation? Chinese 有口无言 - my mouth cannot open...Who actually had the audacity to utter: "Singapore consumers can choose electricity provider from November". Give name please.

2) politicians.

25 "It is easier for a camel to go through the eye of a needle, than for a rich man to enter into the kingdom of God."

Substitute "politician" for "rich man" - time changes and the Bible is for all ages; it works too!

Good luck,
Chan Rasjid.

I do not catch your quotation from Mark 10:25? Jesus Christ was teaching the disciples about deeds that will get us to heaven, what is your comparison here? The deeds of the PAP will get them to hell...for making money from every conceivable angle from the people.

Anyway, whether they will join the 'camel' through the eye of the needle, only God knows. But certainly in our eyes, they will not.

nowadays got singtel, starhub, M1, etc etc
but phone bills gets higher n higher.....
pap really treating us like gongkias, chut all kinds of pattern

Gov sell power plants to foreign companies, collect the money and roll it into temasek and GIC for gambling, and stick the bill to the people.

Sell power plants to private companies,buy electricity from them and sell to sinkies at markup and tariffs...double huat!!!

2) politicians.

Good luck,
Chan Rasjid.

How do u know the guy who wrote the Bible is not a confidence trickster?

Chan Rasjid.

Open market Economics dictate that there must be free and open competition,and companies that cannot compete must go bust.but Pappenomics is a different beast of economics,Pappenomics dictate that no matter how badly run the business is,how terrible the business model,how mediocre,how much the overheads and costs overrun,it doesn't matter just raise the prices and sinkies will bear the cost because they have no choice and PAP is

So now, we all) know the reason for the imcrease I'm electricity bills... Fug PAP!

More choice more better right? Like you can choose to vote PAP or WP. Surely you can tell the difference.