• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore consumers can choose electricity provider from November

wafflebacon

singapore-skyline-night---3288190.png

SINGAPORE: Starting November, all 1.4 million electricity consumers in Singapore will have the option of choosing their preferred electricity price plans from as many as 12 providers.

With the nationwide rollout of the Open Electricity Market, consumers will no longer have to buy electricity from SP Group at a regulated tariff that is reviewed quarterly. This option, however, remains available to consumers if they do not wish to switch, said the Energy Market Authority (EMA) on Friday (Sep 21).

The roll-out will be done in stages, beginning Nov 1 with households and business accounts that have postal codes starting with the numbers 58-78. This includes districts in Choa Chu Kang, Yishun, Sembawang and Upper Bukit Timah.

This will be followed by the adjacent geographical zones that have postal codes starting with 53-57, 79-80, 82-83 next January, 34-52 and 81 from March, and lastly, the zone with postal codes starting with 01-33 from May.

Prior to the roll-out, consumers will receive a notification package and information booklet. Consumers can also compare the price plans by visiting http://compare.openelectricitymarket.sg.

The zonal rollout will allow the EMA and electricity providers to focus their efforts on engaging and educating consumers, and help them understand their options before making a decision, said the EMA.

A “good mix” of independent retailers and those with power-generation assets will be involved in the nationwide launch, said the EMA. They include Geneco, Keppel Electric, Sembcorp Power, and independent retailers like ISwitch and Ohm Energy.

Currently, only consumers in Jurong – comprising 108,000 households and 9,500 businesses – can choose their electricity price plan from more than 10 retailers under a pilot programme launched on Apr 1.

Read more at: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/new...ce-plans-choose-open-market-sp-group-10743764

hofmann

Another "privatization" exercise...

Expect higher prices and more termination of utilities for unpaid bills.

sucks to be poor in $ingapore.

tun_dr_m

Whatever Fuck you Choose ALSO GO BLACKOUT!

Same Nigger Color All after they blackout! So Choose for FUCK?

KNN you are supposed to sign a contract term with them whereby the price or discount they give is not fixed term KNN after sign is suka yigong but you cannot terminate the contract KNN

Which company provides the best quality electricity? Nothing but the best for John Tan and family!

KNN it is similar to cpf system whereby after you sign agreement and the payout is suka yigong KNN what type of contract can allow this type of term KNN

ChanRasjid

Come on, man! Don't criticize so easily. This exercise has profound economics behind it - if only you understand. But then, you must have read a first book in economics to understand economics theory. Its called market economics.

The reason why the former soviet union failed is because they don't go free market, not letting the market price to "teach" them which directions to go and to have policy to match such market signals. I am telling you only the rudiments and the profound parts - most of you don't and should not try to understand. Lee Hsien Loong's team of advisers all have degrees in economics and know what they are doing - and the profundity in their policies!

OK! the less profound parts for ordinary samsters. When people like electricity, they consume more and the suppliers find they don't have enough stock; they raise their price a little and switch their generators to higher output. But if Sinkies still don't read the signals and keep on liking more electricity - the prices shoots through the roof - don't blame PAP - it's the consumers' fault.

Treat electricity as a luxury and use carefully - choose the best supplier just like your LPG supplier who offer the best price. If Apple is bad, go Samsung...Be smart and wise to benefit from market economics which the PAP has graciously offered you.

Chan Rasjid.

Come on, man! Don't criticize so easily. This exercise has profound economics behind it - if only you understand. But then, you must have read a first book in economics to understand economics theory. Its called market economics.

The reason why the former soviet union failed is because they don't go free market, not letting the market price to "teach" them which directions to go and to have policy to match such market signals. I am telling you only the rudiments and the profound parts - most of you don't and should not try to understand. Lee Hsien Loong's team of advisers all have degrees in economics and know what they are doing - and the profundity in their policies!

OK! the less profound parts for ordinary samsters. When people like electricity, they consume more and the suppliers find they don't have enough stock; they raise their price a little and switch their generators to higher output. But if Sinkies still don't read the signals and keep on liking more electricity - the prices shoots through the roof - don't blame PAP - it's the consumers' fault.

Treat electricity as a luxury and use carefully - choose the best supplier just like your LPG supplier who offer the best price. If Apple is bad, go Samsung...Be smart and wise to benefit from market economics which the PAP has graciously offered you.

Chan Rasjid.
So switch to which provider Sir? :biggrin:

ChanRasjid

So switch to which provider Sir? :biggrin:
Don't be foolish like Dr. Tham Min Pin and ask silly questions:geek:. You read English? Have they not told you in their site maps the locations of all the generation plants - nuclear, fusion, coal, solar, wind, zero-energy, quantum, free ether energy,... - and the IPO fact sheets; all must be there. I hope!:cry:

Chan Rasjid.

ChanRasjid

It's like good old ancient times. The king has decided you have committed a grave sin - like treason or heresy. You have to die. The king has many options for you to choose freely :
various knife types - gold, silver, good iron, rusty iron, brass, lead; sharp or blunt.
various body parts to cut: lump-sum death, the head; part-by-part, etc...

Good luck,
Chan Rasjid.