• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Shoot! Even on a Sunday afternoon

Theoretically, it should be more crowded on weekend afternoons than weekday afternoons. On weekdays, most people are working. On weekends, more people are going out to town.

bro try 730am in jurong east MRT go take a look, and 6.45 to 7.30pm
if without the barrier, i will not be surprise if one day someone really will fall off the platform in the past.

bro try 730am in jurong east MRT go take a look, and 6.45 to 7.30pm.

bro,
to be fair, peak hours everywhere is the same. only grouse is that the govt seemed only interested in getting 7m folks into this tiny island, and that alone will TMD make everyone 不爽.

Good morning everyone. Thank all of you for your feedback on this subject.

I am in the Circle Line now from Buona Vista to Marymount station. It's rush hour now but the 3 car train is not crowded at all. However I want to feedback that this line the noise from the track is just too unbearable. Has anyone of you similar experience?

db23d80e.jpg

Shit! You just exposed me hugging my mistress. Next time mosaic the faces ei sai bo, bro? :eek:

bro,
to be fair, peak hours everywhere is the same. only grouse is that the govt seemed only interested in getting 7m folks into this tiny island, and that alone will TMD make everyone 不爽.
I believed MRT can be less crowded but the operator's mentality is to maximize profits by packing more passengers into each trip thus they reduce the frequency, i know for a fact that non peak period the frequency is 7mins. If they double the frequency then the passenger capacity would be halved, but obvipusly they are not interested to improve sinkies' ride comfort.
Someone mentioned buses to get a seat, i noticed that buses nowsadays are also very packed with many standing passengers.

Shit! You just exposed me hugging my mistress. Next time mosaic the faces ei sai bo, bro? :eek:

Sorry Spock, but if all faceless pic become damn scary like I in ghost train. Moreover I also don't know how to mosaic face using iPhone la.

I believed MRT can be less crowded but the operator's mentality is to maximize profits by packing more passengers into each trip thus they reduce the frequency, i know for a fact that non peak period the frequency is 7mins. If they double the frequency then the passenger capacity would be halved, but obvipusly they are not interested to improve sinkies' ride comfort.
Someone mentioned buses to get a seat, i noticed that buses nowsadays are also very packed with many standing passengers.

Narong that's the whole point you see, if sinkie kpkb MRT next it's another 2-3billion dollars from our money to SMRT to buy more trains to satisfy its shareholders not sinkies.

Poor planning let to this situation... Previous ministers for transport & national development are right to step down!

Molest case should be down, cause the molesters all appy for this job and no need to molest on personal time, just molest while at work

tried circle line a few times after parking car at a cheaper carpark...:D

circle line is a bit louder than the rest of the line. apart from that, chances of getting seats are higher and the 3G signal is still good underground compared to the normal line and NEL.

I am in the Circle Line now from Buona Vista to Marymount station. It's rush hour now but the 3 car train is not crowded at all. However I want to feedback that this line the noise from the track is just too unbearable. Has anyone of you similar experience?

db23d80e.jpg

I have to squeeze into these jam packed trains 3 times before I can get to my workplace everyday - at BP LRT, CCK and then JE
There are announcements almost everyday on 'train faults' till everyone immune liao
There are always smelly ah nehs all around you and it get worst when the aircon doesn't seems to be working or those ah nehs fart

Wanted to get a car but the COE just keep climbing. Now it is not a matter of affordability, its Bua Song Liao!
Buying a car should be a happy event but not in Singapore. Imagine buying a low end Toyota Altis for $105,000! To me, these are cars made for developing countries like Indonesia, Thailand or Vietnam but now we are paying more than $100k for it!

Go live in Toronto lah. Lexus 350 C$38,000 nia nia.

Behold! This is what 6.5m in Singapore looks and feels like. Thank you, PAPzis.

cannot be help. have to let population increase.
you see USA , europe , australia, all increase because the modern trend is 'Economic Of Scale'
you see usa , a powerful and rich country yet they keep on taking in people from other countries.

in future , the only good and safe country maybe Japan.

Not too sure about that. When push come to shove, Japanese may also feel the heat like us in Singapore and protest like these may become more frequent.
<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/hzmgyFQNvvU" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hzmgyFQNvvU

Just got out of the sardine can took these photos at 1.15 pm between Redhill & Tiong Bahru stations. Unbelievable this first world transport.

6ca1e253.jpg

721d9461.jpg

Remind me of the Infamous Black Hole of Calcutta and the Great Indian Mutiny of 1857 in Meerut.

db23d80e.jpg

circle line are meant for folks staying in private estates, although some the stations are built inside hdb estates but it normally less than 10 blocks and surrounded by private properties, and most of these folks own a car or two so no need to take public transport, that why circle line generally less crowded despite having only three cabins compare to six cabins of the older mrt lines.

The circle line is more of a transfer line. Passengers seldom ride the entire journey as it goes in a circle as the name suggests, rather they hop on and off between few stations to make their transfers. The crowded ones should be where the few sub interchanges are at.