• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Shoot! Even on a Sunday afternoon

i'm actually lobbying for "female-only" carriages on our MRT :p:p:p

That is a bad idea. Why pander to the feminazis? As a man, I detest being assumed to be a molester even before I have stepped into a train carriage.

Remember that GCK revealed to the press that grassroots leaders appealed to the PM about their aspiration to own cars and on the strength of it, they loosened the measures which were well conceived and screwed up the system. The worst is Saturday afternoons.

n den ... act blur n enter a women oni carriage? ... :confused:

no lah, then SMRT can employ locals to ensure that only females go into that carriage, even if this is too costly, there can be self policing, the ladies can shoo any males away.
small chewren, especially notti boys, can continue to play hide and seek in the "female only" carriages :eek::eek::eek:

That is a bad idea. Why pander to the feminazis? As a man, I detest being assumed to be a molester even before I have stepped into a train carriage.

we can all be fair in this case then: me propose 2 male carriages, 2 mixed carriages and 2 female carriages for our 6-carriaged MRT trains. good idea? :D:D:D

Just got out of the sardine can took these photos at 1.15 pm between Redhill & Tiong Bahru stations. Unbelievable this first world transport.

6ca1e253.jpg

721d9461.jpg

I don't think the pappies gives a shit.

The only wayang king who takes a MRT makes sure he ends up in stomp for doing that..

Seriously, tuck yew very much for the 60.1%

Think the weekend train crowd is actually worse the weekday crowd. Weekdays, the train are only crowded during peak hours. Outside of peak hours it's pretty OK. Weekends it's the opposite

Bullshit, 2-3pm on weekdays also full hor....

Full meh. Dunno maybe it's the places I go to coz I live around town so I don't usually travel too far outside of town area. Probably from Habour front - Orchard and Lavender to Queenstown are the places I normally take MRT

one train company is not enough in singapore . let the private company comes in .

U raised your camera overhead to take a pic? Or are you very tall. :D

I raised my iPhone yes.

If this is Sunday afternoon, I shudder to think how pack it will be on weekdays' peak hours.

This is my point exactly devil. I was trying to compare with weekdays peak hour.

then it will be christmas everyday for those perverted gropers....expect molest cases to go up

No molest cases la. Ass Loong will tell Singaporeans to accept it as its part and parcel of 1st world society.

It is correct to say that the car is a luxury in Singapore.

Agoraphobic, to pay $78k for a piece of paper, I hate to but have to agree that car had become a luxury item in Singapore.

i'm actually lobbying for "female-only" carriages on our MRT :p:p:p

zhihua I didn't know you are female, surprised.

Dont understand how the 60% feel about the
1. Overcrowded public transport
2. Always breakdown train

Cars are even worse. Roads are crowded, and if you drive to the city area you may worry if there's no available carpark lots.

Well PAP always have the same brilliant idea, if not enough carparks then raise the car parking fees la.

Full meh. Dunno maybe it's the places I go to coz I live around town so I don't usually travel too far outside of town area. Probably from Habour front - Orchard and Lavender to Queenstown are the places I normally take MRT

Yo bro, I boarded at C'wealth Stn and its already packed, two doors away a wheelchair guy can't even get on the train because its full.

TS you should take a bus then. I think at least you get to sit down.

errrr I had forgotten how to take nus la, long time no take bus. Moreover I wanted to go to Swissotel The Stamford and the City Hall Stn is just below it.

I have to squeeze into these jam packed trains 3 times before I can get to my workplace everyday - at BP LRT, CCK and then JE
There are announcements almost everyday on 'train faults' till everyone immune liao
There are always smelly ah nehs all around you and it get worst when the aircon doesn't seems to be working or those ah nehs fart

Wanted to get a car but the COE just keep climbing. Now it is not a matter of affordability, its Bua Song Liao!
Buying a car should be a happy event but not in Singapore. Imagine buying a low end Toyota Altis for $105,000! To me, these are cars made for developing countries like Indonesia, Thailand or Vietnam but now we are paying more than $100k for it!

zhihua I didn't know you are female, surprised.

no lah, I'm a 肉条. I'm lobbying not just only for "female-only" carriages. back in old Delphi, I also lobbied for nursing room in offices for mothers to express their milk for their babies :):):)

To me, these are cars made for developing countries like Indonesia, Thailand or Vietnam but now we are paying more than $100k for it!

bro,
so many 青红火, any car is the about the same lah

Dear peasants, mass rapid transit is supposed to be like that. Check the dictionary for the meaning of the word mass. I wouldn't complain against that. If you want privacy of space, take a taxi or buy a car. However, LTY should check the dictionary for the meaning of the word rapid too. The breakdowns and delays have been too frequent.