• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Shitskin with fake degree wants to know if $8700 (in Singapore) or $4446 (in India) better.

Cottonmouth

Man asks if he should accept salary of $8,700 in Singapore or $4,446 back home in India; netizens frustrated​

Central Area, Singapore - Wiki Commons

In a post to Facebook group Indians In Singapore, one netizen wrote that he got a job opportunity as a tax manager in one of the ‘Big Four’ companies. But then he wasn't so sure if he should accept it.

March 25, 2022
By Obbana Rajah

Netizens were frustrated after a man took to social media asking if he should accept a salary of S$8,700 in Singapore or a salary of S$4,446 back home in India.
In a post to Facebook group Indians In Singapore, one netizen wrote that he got a job opportunity as a tax manager in one of the ‘Big Four’ companies.
The “Big Four” is the nickname used to refer to the four largest accounting firms in the United States, as measured by revenue. They are Deloitte, Ernst & Young (EY), PricewaterhouseCoopers(PwC), and Klynveld Peat Marwick Goerdeler (KPMG).
Screenshot-2022-03-24-at-6.37.51-PM.png

In his post, the man asked if he should accept the offer in Singapore because his offer in India was 30 lakhs per annum (S$4,446 per month).
He added that he was single and would not be coming to Singapore with his family.
The man’s post was picked up by netizens on Facebook who shared the man’s post to the SG Opposition group and wrote: “We have so many accounting students and definitely many Singaporeans working in accounting/tax sector, and yet we still needed an FT to pick up the role of a tax manager?”

The man’s post also garnered almost 150 reactions and more than 100 comments.
Here’s what netizens said:
Screenshot-2022-03-24-at-6.39.46-PM.png
Screenshot-2022-03-24-at-6.39.56-PM.png
Screenshot-2022-03-24-at-6.40.14-PM.png
Screenshot-2022-03-24-at-6.41.38-PM.png

blackmondy

These high pay includes the kickback you're supposed to give to the HR shitskin who recommended you. That's why no Sinkies are hired cos we buay song pay bribes to get the job.

batman1

The most apt person to reply is the MOM Minister Ng See Leng who declared that Sinkeeland need Foreign Talent with "Special Skill" .

A Singaporean

Stop bitching. Sickipoora is for foreigners. CAQ told Sinkies many times if not happy can fuck off. Which part of her message you still do not understand?

Tax manager? So no Sinkies qualified for this kind of post? Clap clap. Well done PAP. And for those local PMETs not giving a fuck to this kind of situation as they're now earning good decent salaries in this comfy offices, don't bitch about in FB when this kind of CECA Keling come to Sinkapore to take your jobs in 1 year's time.

Man asks if he should accept salary of $8,700 in Singapore or $4,446 back home in India; netizens frustrated​

Central Area, Singapore - Wiki Commons

In a post to Facebook group Indians In Singapore, one netizen wrote that he got a job opportunity as a tax manager in one of the ‘Big Four’ companies. But then he wasn't so sure if he should accept it.

March 25, 2022
By Obbana Rajah

Netizens were frustrated after a man took to social media asking if he should accept a salary of S$8,700 in Singapore or a salary of S$4,446 back home in India.
In a post to Facebook group Indians In Singapore, one netizen wrote that he got a job opportunity as a tax manager in one of the ‘Big Four’ companies.
The “Big Four” is the nickname used to refer to the four largest accounting firms in the United States, as measured by revenue. They are Deloitte, Ernst & Young (EY), PricewaterhouseCoopers(PwC), and Klynveld Peat Marwick Goerdeler (KPMG).
Screenshot-2022-03-24-at-6.37.51-PM.png

In his post, the man asked if he should accept the offer in Singapore because his offer in India was 30 lakhs per annum (S$4,446 per month).
He added that he was single and would not be coming to Singapore with his family.
The man’s post was picked up by netizens on Facebook who shared the man’s post to the SG Opposition group and wrote: “We have so many accounting students and definitely many Singaporeans working in accounting/tax sector, and yet we still needed an FT to pick up the role of a tax manager?”

The man’s post also garnered almost 150 reactions and more than 100 comments.
Here’s what netizens said:
Screenshot-2022-03-24-at-6.39.46-PM.png
Screenshot-2022-03-24-at-6.39.56-PM.png
Screenshot-2022-03-24-at-6.40.14-PM.png
Screenshot-2022-03-24-at-6.41.38-PM.png

Simply put. He is homeowner in Bharat but a tenant in Singapore, half of his salary goes to syndicate agent fee and rent...

End up lppl... but he get white skin whores in CheongGeylang cannot find in Bharat whores...

Indians, like isrselis, are only coming back to the isklnd they named.

These high pay includes the kickback you're supposed to give to the HR shitskin who recommended you. That's why no Sinkies are hired cos we buay song pay bribes to get the

Blame it on lky who taught sinkies to be upright and honest.
But PAP themselves did the opposite when buying planes, they insist parts are made in sinkie before proceeding to order,

Tax manager? So no Sinkies qualified for this kind of post? Clap clap. Well done PAP. And for those local PMETs not giving a fuck to this kind of situation as they're now earning good decent salaries in this comfy offices, don't bitch about in FB when this kind of CECA Keling come to Sinkapore to take your jobs in 1 year's time.
same shit in sillycon valley. i just filed my tax return, but luckily my long time trusted professional tax filer is a hongkie milf. hongkongers are very good with accounting and finance. many of the valley’s family trusts and billionaires’ foundations are helmed by hongkie cfo’s, auditors, and controllers. this is because these families are fussy with who they hire and very discriminatory and careful on matters requiring confidentiality, trust and integrity.

however, for tech companies it’s a different matter altogether. majority of tech companies’ finance and accounting departments are now outsourced to ah neh-run “consulting” firms. tax laws here are so complexed unlike in sg. wonder how these imported nehs do such complicated tax work for their clients. well, i just found out from sha who works in a tech firm in the finance department. her cfo is ah neh, and all her supervisors from vp down to manager are nehs. they in turn hire chinks (tiongs, taiwanese, hongkies) to do the grunt work in finance and accounting. pay them and reward them less while claiming credit and paying themselves more. it’s their modus operandi. know nothing about finance, accounting, and tax laws yet act like sexperts in meetings and calls with angmoh bosses as though they know. but on side chats always ping the chink minions for answers and info to feed the q&a sessions. they have gift of gap while chinks guai guai keep quiet and stay in the shadows. i think the situation in sg is the same. sinkies talk big in private but becum mice in pubic settings.

Boliao

My ex company has a CFO from India. She is not a CPA or even accounting trained. Her whole team is from India except a SG finance manager. The SG is in every meeting, answering every question and doing all the accounting/ finance work. The rest of the team are analyst with "bright ideas", having light bulb moments in the meeting and talking cock. There was an instance where I challenged her on her budget and realised she could not even do her Math/ logic properly. SG came in, looked around and then admitted she made a mistake; then CFO laughed it off and said they'll change it.

Btw, before she took over, the CFO was from Hong Kong and the whole team was mostly SG locals. By the time I left, only 1 SG left.