• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SGH and polyclinic consultation fees go up in Dec!

[h=2]SGH and polyclinic consultation fees go up in Dec![/h]
dmca_protected_sml_120n.png
PostDateIcon.png
December 30th, 2013 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Contributions

1483024_10201645606436774_1528239425_n-537x480.jpg

Hi!
I saw this disturbing news on my fb. It says “Consultation fees at SGH and polyclinics to increase.”
For the benefit of non-mandarin speaking netizens, I have translated the (Zaobao) article. Please do not hesitate to correct me if there are any mistakes in the translation as my mandarin is not that strong:
“SGH and 2 polyclinic associations have increased their consultation fees by 5 – 20% in Dec 2013.
SGH increased its fees on the 15th Dec 2013 for A/E, specialist and hospitalization. For subsidized patients, the increase is from SGD$32 to SGD$34 for specialists.
For unsubsidized (private) patients, the increase in consultation fees is greater – by 20% from $83.46 (max $105.93) to $99.51 (max $126.25).
The official reason given for the increase is higher operating costs while at the same time improving productivity. The last increase was in Dec 2012.”
Lovecraft RavenEve

Source: www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10201645606436774&set=o.14440041382&type=1

Wealth thru Health...: December 30, 2013 at 2:53 pm Wealth thru Health...(Quote)
This govt prefers Wealth through Health medical fees collected from its very own citizens who voted them into power….!
Just this month alone twice, before admitting my 95 yrs old mother in TTSH, they asked for cash deposit before admission as her own Medisave is insufficient to pay for ward stay and should surgery is required later on. Note that after 85yrs old, no coverage of Medishield.
Next, my daughter from A&E was referred to NNI for specialist consultant, before going for CT scan, pay 1st before CT can take place.
This is a govt without compassion or health care for its citizen but dealt more primary on recovery of medical fees as 1st priority.
When will this 60% ever wake-up to reality of what this 80 idiots is doing to Singaporeans ?

Sinkie themselve footing the rebate...

http://m.todayonline.com//singapore/800000-hdb-households-receive-s135m-utilities-rebates-next-month

PUBLISHED: 31 DECEMBER, 4:04 AM
SINGAPORE — About 800,000 Singaporean households living in Housing and Development Board (HDB) flats will receive S$135 million worth of utilities rebates next month.

A Ministry of Finance (MOF) statement yesterday said eligible Singaporean households will each receive a GST Voucher — Utilities-Save (U-Save) rebate ranging from S$135 for those living in executive flats to $195 for those living in one-room flats.

More good years ahead!

• 20070410_Lee-Hsien-Loong_0_5_0_6_0.jpg
    20070410_Lee-Hsien-Loong_0_5_0_6_0.jpg
    25.9 KB · Views: 193
Nice to see the govt proactively helping the poor, the needy and the sick. ;)

[h=2]SGH and polyclinic consultation fees go up in Dec![/h]
dmca_protected_sml_120n.png
PostDateIcon.png
December 30th, 2013 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Contributions

1483024_10201645606436774_1528239425_n-537x480.jpg

Hi!
I saw this disturbing news on my fb. It says “Consultation fees at SGH and polyclinics to increase.”
For the benefit of non-mandarin speaking netizens, I have translated the (Zaobao) article. Please do not hesitate to correct me if there are any mistakes in the translation as my mandarin is not that strong:
“SGH and 2 polyclinic associations have increased their consultation fees by 5 – 20% in Dec 2013.
SGH increased its fees on the 15th Dec 2013 for A/E, specialist and hospitalization. For subsidized patients, the increase is from SGD$32 to SGD$34 for specialists.
For unsubsidized (private) patients, the increase in consultation fees is greater – by 20% from $83.46 (max $105.93) to $99.51 (max $126.25).
The official reason given for the increase is higher operating costs while at the same time improving productivity. The last increase was in Dec 2012.”
Lovecraft RavenEve

Source: www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10201645606436774&set=o.14440041382&type=1

This is what PAP and the Worthless PM is good for!!
Increase we every thing, why? he doesn't have to pay!!

Ministers are CLUELESS bastard!! on the increase! 2016 must fcuk the PAP out!

So SGH heart by pass no more $8 . $8 khaw needs to be renamed then.

That is why it is better to die than to fall sick in Singapore.

Even polyclinics are now owned by privatised healthcare conglomerates, mainly Singhealth and NHG, with their bunch of cronies.

A corporate fascist state puts the interests of shareholders before the needy. :rolleyes:

:kma:

Lovecraft RavenEve

Wow increase 20% at one go for private patient! And all these are consultation fees only, haven't included blood test, scan and medication etc for specialist visit. Even a subsidized visit will also cost minimum $100 or even few hundreds with such test, scan and medication included...

What fucking bullshit! Productivity at increase price? REAL productivity means same or lower price even with increase cost! Fucking health minister should be fired!

Sure, the money mynt money, busosarap gwenita, Li bun tan, have their pay increase by 20%? in Kyat, peso & reminibi...ok lah! by 5%...they are so happy, that they work 26 hours, 366 days..that is what they meant by increase in productivity....