• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SG Has Ceased Being a Country. Poodle Let Off Ang Moh FTrash Who Refused to Pay Fare!

<TBODY>
[TD="width: 100%"] Posted: Mon Aug 29, 2011 5:35 pm Post subject: police let Drunk angmo who didnt pay taxi fare go [/TD]

[TD="colspan: 2"]
[/TD]

[TD="colspan: 2"] Drunk FT refuses to pay $10.20 taxi fare but police say they can't help cabbie
http://static.stomp.com.sg/site/servlet/linkableblob/stomp/746390/data/fare1jpg1314593352146-data.jpg
http://static.stomp.com.sg/site/servlet/linkableblob/stomp/746396/data/fare4jpg1314593356133-data.jpg
http://static.stomp.com.sg/site/servlet/linkableblob/stomp/746394/data/fare3jpg1314593355148-data.jpg

STOMPer Justin's father, who is a cabby, encountered this man who reportedly refused to pay the $10.20 fare after reaching his destination at Normanton Park. According to his father, the man had got on the cab near Boat Quay and appeared to be drunk.

When his father made a police report, the police told him that they could not help, said the STOMPer.

STOMPer Justin wrote:

On May 17, my dad, who is a taxi driver, came back home after an ugly encounter with a drunk passenger.

"As shown in the police report, my dad picked up this Caucasian from around Boat Quay.

"Upon reaching his destination at Normanton Park, the drunk passenger unreasonably refused to pay the fare.

"He then argued, saying 'Why should I pay?'

"My dad then told him that he will call the police if he refused to pay the fare and he challenged my dad to 'carry on'.

"Two policemen arrived on the scene five minutes after my dad called the police.

"However, all they did were to find out what happened and recorded my father's ID and told him to go to the police station the following day to make a report.

"They never even tried to look for and question the passenger, who by then was in his house.

"After my dad made the police report, they told my dad that they cannot do anything to help also.

"Throughout this incident, the police did not even try to contact the passenger.

"My dad, who has no details of the passenger, also cannot seek help from his company.

"We did not post this story because we want him to pay up.

"The issue of the money is small, but, in this case, if even the police cannot do anything, then what are the taxi drivers going to do if this type of incident happens more?

"I believe this could happen to any taxi driver in Singapore.

"The sad thing here is that the passenger got off so easily, while my poor dad does not even know what else he can do."

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/this_urban_jungle/746368/drunk_passenger_refuses_to_pay_1020_taxi_fare.html [/TD]

</TBODY>

Re: SG Has Ceased Being a Country. Poodle Let Off Ang Moh FTrash Who Refused to Pay F

matas are only good at threatening sinkies but when comes to FTrashs they lost their balls and cant do anything :oIo:

KNNBPCB MATAS! DUI LEI LOU MOU HUM KAR CHAN! :oIo:

Re: SG Has Ceased Being a Country. Poodle Let Off Ang Moh FTrash Who Refused to Pay F

mata are there to defeat the opposition, make sure the wealth of pap and cronies are safe. Is the taxi driver part of PAP and cronies. if not, then poodle cannot help. Sorry to know that you do not understand singapore, even after living here for so long.

You have two choices. Emigrate to a) Libya which is now democratic b) USA which has Gopalan Nair

Dear Justin:

If this story is true, your dad can sue the pigs. Er, cops.

The law is not here to enforce justice, but to protect the rich.

i thought mata already said this type of dispute is LTA problem. singpie civil services like to play tai chi also.

One set of law for local peasants but another special set of law for foreign thrash..

Police can't do anything on this....Spore law looks strict on the surface but has many loopholes like this. Another example is the rebate between employer and foreign employee for the salary difference to meet the employment pass requirement. Remember MOM also can't do anything on this unless employee complain?!

Won't be surprised if in future cabbys refuse to take on FT, or ask for advance payment:)

Much like paying the maximum fare on MRT trains & getting a refund at the end of the journey.:rolleyes:

Please join Gopalan Nair in debt-ridden America

Or Switzerland where 100,000 signatures will be sufficient to amend the country's constitution. That's democracy for you.

Two options:

a) Get a few buddies to beat the guy up, civil lawsuit only.

b) Drive onto the expressway and tell him he can either pay up or get out there.

No need to be kind to fucking foreigners.

No need to stomp lah. Only encourage the other chow kuan ang mohs to try the same stunt. Just wack the fucker with a crowbar and write freeloader on his forehead with permanent marker. Let the stupid chow ang moh stomp his CCB misdeed instead. :cool: