• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serving NS Doesn't Make You More Of A Singaporean!

So you agree that for all generations up to the current moment, sgp female who don't do any NS are not as Singaporean as males who does?

Since there is no NS for females, it's not their fault that they don't do it.
And let's be fair too, there are some males who fake their way through NS, and some females who do a lot of community work or other work which helps the country
and the citizens.
But all things being equal, if a male does NS and a female doesn't and thereafter their contribution to the country is equal (including being zero), it is my opinion that
the male is more Singaporean than the female.
The reason is that NS = National Service and other factors being equal, the male did it and the female didn't.
Hence, even if NS is killing SG, the female should also have to do it.

And let's be fair too, there are some males who fake their way through NS, and some females who do a lot of community work or other work which helps the country and the citizens.

hmm... does that mean that Dr P. Tan had done enough for his National Service?

That will depend on whether the results of his ground breaking and earth shattering research are of benefit to mankind.

clinton666

Serving NS Does make u more of a Singaporean.

It's not called "National Service" for nothing. Service to the nation.
It gives an indication of what someone is willing to do to become or remain a Singaporean.
It also shows up those who are here only to get their own benefits but are not willing to give something back.

You moronic dumbass:oIo:

Does you IC reflect your citizenship as Singapore (1st Class)? No it doesn't and it ain't different from that of the IC of a Foreign Talent from the Philipines. In fact, where you state in the Application Form you have NS Liabilities, that makes you less of a economic asset to the company and will be a liability to the company! Do you know the meaning of Liabilty, you knuckle head!:oIo::oIo::oIo:

You moronic dumbass:oIo:

Does you IC reflect your citizenship as Singapore (1st Class)? No it doesn't and it ain't different from that of the IC of a Foreign Talent from the Philipines. In fact, where you state in the Application Form you have NS Liabilities, that makes you less of a economic asset to the company and will be a liability to the company! Do you know the meaning of Liabilty, you knuckle head!:oIo::oIo::oIo:

Liability = your rude and abusive posts in SBF, u mastic spaggot.

clinton666

The only thing moronic male peasant Singaporeans can retaliate with when told of how useless and stupid they really are is, "Have you serve National Service?" What a bunch of morons. The fact these retards have served National Service makes them even more retarded than the rest of the male population in Singapore!

What's wrong with serving NS?

- Free food
- Free lodging
- Free training to be fitter

Where else to find?

I_Hate_Pappies

What's wrong with serving NS?

- Free food
- Free lodging
- Free training to be fitter

Where else to find?

Pay too little leh, only sufficient for 1 KTV trip, midnight charge go back camp. For the rest of the days, lan lan eat cookhouse. :(

OK lah, like everything else, mai hiam buay pai, ai hiam kana sai. Can improvise to improve income, e.g. be loanshark runner or 4D runner...

clinton666

NS peasants should be banned from taking public transport for they smell worst than the stinking Banglas!

Serving NS doesn't make you a Singaporean. Serving NS makes you a man if you don't give a gripe and take it in stride.