Sandwich Gen : What Do You Think About This TV Commercial?

Because that would be a huge leap forward towards dystopia. Only the elite would end up breeding. Just look at how COEs for cars have kept the poor off our roads.

Having said that, on the new colonies in Luna, Mars or Titan, it's highly likely the early settlers may require a licence to breed given the limited resources on each settlement.

So who the fuck knows what's right anymore.
Right and wrong is still there....but the evil in humanity has chose to blur those lines. And if one is poor it is stupid to have a car. Now with ride sharing etc going is much more convenient...same with kids..if yr life is fucked....fix yrself 1st..don't bring another life into this world n fuck it up for them..that is irresponsible breeding .

With regards to the Maintenance of Parents Act, I wonder if it is just the government's way of doing things. Pushing all social responsibility back to the family and relatives. A case to point - When somebody get admitted into the hospital and if he didn't have money to pay, then the kids, mother, father etc will be dragged in to foot the hospital bill. Is this correct?

You spotted the elephant in the room! :tongue::thumbsup:

I didn't want to sound like a broken record.:eek::biggrin:

Right and wrong is still there....but the evil in humanity has chose to blue those lines. And if one is poor it is stupid to have a car. Now with ride sharing etc going is much more convenient...same with kids..if yr life is fucked....fix yrself 1st..don't bring another life into this world n fuck it up for them..that is irresponsible breeding .

Here's some interesting food for thought. We all keep thinking the world's population is going to get larger and larger and hit infinity and beyond.

Can't recall the source, but I'm sure u can Google it: Based on current world fertility rates, the world's population is expected to go into decline from 2070 onwards (while Asia will see the decline earlier from 2055)

Truth is, this could be the golden age of mankind since the end of the ice age some 70,000 years ago.

Is the iPhone going to be as good as it gets for humanity? I recall the Joe Rogan joke - if I left you alone in the woods with a hatchet, how long before you can send me an email?

Even right and wrong is a social construct. There is no objective good or evil. But that's for another day.

Super short version: Thanos of the Avengers :cool:

Ma' man!
Evil is evil, serial killers, rapists, mass murderers, thieves, scammers, people without empathy, left wing bleeding heart liberal faggot loving fuckwits who destroy nations...that is evil n plain to see

I think there are a lot of parents out there who had never planned their own retirement and will be a burden to their children in future. If you want to raise a kid or kids, please don't expect your kid to feed you when you are old. That's my point.

The parents spend all their CPF to buy an overpriced pigeon hole, wiping out their retirement fund.

Evil is evil, serial killers, rapists, mass murderers, thieves, scammers, people without empathy, left wing bleeding heart liberal faggot loving fuckwits who destroy nations...that is evil n plain to see

You forgot ...CONs are evil, actually mother of all evils. People without empathy falls into the category of CONs. CONs care only about themselves.

Yes Glockman...

I think there are a lot of parents out there who had never planned their own retirement and will be a burden to their children in future. If you want to raise a kid or kids, please don't expect your kid to feed you when you are old. That's my point.

The parents spend all their CPF to buy an overpriced pigeon hole, wiping out their retirement fund.
Hk have already debunk this theory hope the oppies dont replay it as a broken record...as long as you do not have any objective information of how funds flow within the government system please give this issue a rest...if someone wants more affordable housing they can always buy old 3 rooms (sgreans will complain about the common corridor) or stay in areas like woodlands cck punggol yishun

He shld hve put the blame on PAP nOT fulling it's OBLIGATION to returned CPF to his Lau Peh at 55.

People these days talk cock and are soft.

U mean your parents didn't have to take care of their parents and their own children (i.e. u)?

The Sandwich Generation:

The_Woman_Sandwich-1-720x540.jpg

A pic truly tells a thousand words! It would be perfect if it is set in motion and comes with audio.:biggrin:

If parents have no retirement funds, that only mean cpf had fail, period.

If children find taking care of parents is a burden, then why shd parents be obligated to provide $$ for their degree according to the laws.

If kid want to be raise like angmo kid, then they jolly well get scholarship or take loans for their university fees.

If children find taking care of parents is a burden, then why shd parents be obligated to provide $$ for their degree according to the laws.

If kid want to be raise like angmo kid, then they jolly well get scholarship or take loans for their university fees.

CPF is not a retirement fund ...it is forced savings for the government to generate returns. If the expected returns are realized, then no problem. But Ho Jinx have been losing billions ...now, CPF doesn't have the funds to meet the withdrawal demands. Thus, all means have been used to reduced the outflow. HDB flat prices go up, even though the cost is lower since lots of Ah Tiong firms are building the flats. Then all kinds of scheme are hatched to keep most of your CPF funds out of reach.

Sadly, most sinkees can't see what the PAP is doing.

a patience buys medicine that costs 30 cents, so there's limitation to make BIG $ from hospital, doctors, and their BIG bosses behind i.e. gahmen
gahmen then jack-up the price of same medicine to $3, enforcing patience to use insurance to buy the same medicine
meanwhile, shortlist all insurances under their covering funds by empowering insurance raises policy

now, same medicine costs $3, patience can afford becos the paid for insurance.... so they cannot complain high medical bills against hospital or hospitals' BIG bosses!
insurance bosses diam diam behind
you see . . . . . fantastic job by the WHITEs

The question is what if the parents who are low income earners & cannot afford to provide $$ for their degree ?

The answer is...low income, single parents etc have no business breeding if they cannot afford it. However I would like to add. In singkieland too much emphasis on tertiary education. And vocational jobs is always needed but treated with disdain by singkies soo effectively a section of the job market has been sealed off. And a degree is actually economically useless unless its a professional qualification. But how many can be drs etc?

If one academically can make it to a Junior College & score very well in GCE A Level.. the parents will likely to financially support them in their local university :thumbsup: