• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Responses to LHL’s NDR speech on cost of living:

LaoTze

Responses to LHL’s NDR speech on cost of living:

“Why always must be the people change? Why never heard him say the Ministers change? We change, we save, we eat rice eat porridge, and the Ministers continue to splash and waste the people’s money like nothing. Where is the logic???”
~ Terry Lee

“Flogging the dead ass again...
Cut your cost, to pay minister more..not a new concept. Kong hee also ask his followers to sell their expensive homes, move into studio apt, so that they can give more to their god..same scam different asshole.”
~ Cory Tan

“Developed country,use less electricity, drink cheapest milk powder and eat Hawker center using massive Palm oil to cook and that is his Solution. 2THUMBSUP with a middle finger.”
~ Soh Kent

“You also change la....Take a pay cut and open up Temasek books...”
~ Muhammad Shameer

“Savings from 4G mobile data, different milk, and eating at hawker centres...they are all small amount of saving compared to big savings if housing cost is lower, education and medical much much lower. Why the govt didnt tackle the big expensive items first...instead of suggesting the citizens on saving small small sum which cannot help the present situation in high cost of living in Singapore.”
~ Yeow H Tan

“Hospital has adjusted to use cheaper milk powder so that baby can get use to them after going home. What a logic...”
~ Sim Wee Sien

“so taxpayers must adjust their lifestyle while we continue to pay our ministers million of dollars to support theirs? What kind of logic is this.
Are we supposed to vote for a government that can help improve our lives or worst off?”
~ Jay le

“Managing cost of living: if you used to eat in restaurants, go to foodcourt now. If you used to eat in foodcourt, go to hawker centre/ coffee shop now. If you used to eat in hawker centres, cook at home now. If you already cooking at home, stop eating now, just drink water. High cost of living is just a figment of your imagination.“
~ Yt Lam

“Moral of the story from the Rally. We citizens are glad to have hawker store selling at least one item below 3 dollars(2.80). I am so touched I almost fainted.”
~ Soh Kent

“Tell us to adjust our expectation. So if money not enough, eat less loh. Only the ministers can afford everything because we pay for it.”
~ Ken Chan

“Soh Kent stinge. That's the only solution he has for his people. We should all take less from life while they all live in luxury on our account? Which country would allow that to happen for a long time. Tyrants come and go. There will be a time when he goes. More and more people are hoping that they just drop dead.”
~ Ken Chan

“How to adjust? My salary this year adjusted only $18. Not even enough to adjust for the increase in water bills...”
~ Mohammed Fahmi

“Actually, there is only one REAL reason for rising cost of living : PAP”
~ Yt Lam

“Seriously ?? Our PM is a genius! more brilliant than Einstein ‍♂... #whenyourvotescomebacktohauntyou”
~ JC Wukong Chan

“Is there any grand vision and goals for next decade ? Jobs opportunities?”
~ Marc WP Lee

“what else is new: everything is up to us. i'd say: dear ministers, if you cannot make our lives better, please resign.”
~ Frank Lam

You aren't wrong as merely throwing out bread crumbs. The supposedly goodies mentioned in his speech are just a charade as essentially nothing worthwhile are been dished out.

Just talk cock and sing song without concrete remedial policies. In short, the government isn't apologetic on current high and ever increasing cost of living as deemed unavoidable due to circumstances beyond control or for any of their policies that went wrong.

Alright, Hawker Culture UNESCO Heritage, yippee!

If you used to fuck at Geylang $150 whores you should now switch to the Thai houses only $50 per pop. $100 saved every time you stick your dick in.

Leckmichamarsch

If you used to fuck at Geylang $150 whores you should now switch to the Thai houses only $50 per pop. $100 saved every time you stick your dick in.

you of all pple shud know that fucking Singtel aka Cynthia is much shiok than poking Porntip.....furthermore, u fuck porntip only 20 mins!

Yes you do have to make sacrifices but at the end of the deed you will shoot the same sperm.

KNN lan sai lah why nobody response when he said those things and only kpkb after he finished saying KNN
KNN there is only 1 reason to explain this phenomenon. People who are into politics are kiasi people whereas those not kiasi e.g. robbers, rapist, suiciders etc are totally not keen in politics KNN

You’re insulting the Thais. I’m going to be a Thai very soon. I don’t like it.

Excellent once you become Thai you can change the business model of the Thai houses so that they become premium sex outlets that charge $388 per pop. This will enhance the national pride of the Thai sex workers.

You do know that there are lonely women who offer it for free, ask the bangala and they will tell you they pop pinoy maid for free.

Annunaki

If this elite fuck can be trusted pigs can fly.
IMG_1786.GIF

IMG_1787.GIF

3_M

Even if people are willing to live the 70s way, it still doesn't make much difference unless the government is willing to sell their HDB at the 70s price.

Strawman arguement from lhl.