Follow along with the video below to see how to install our site as a web app on your home screen.
Note: This feature may not be available in some browsers.
IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here. The OTHER forum is HERE so please stop asking.
i would estimate 69% of sinkies are very shallow despite passing psle, o level, a level. very hard to enjoy any in-depth conversation with random sinkies on the street or at hawker centers. in fact, 69% of my almost 2 dozen nephews and nieces are shallow financially, intellectually, culturally, philosophically, etc. if i’m a business owner and interview them for a job opening i will not hire them for lack of real world problem-solving (not about passing tests), clear and concise communication, jumping out of comfort zones into challenging situations, ability to comprehend intuitively and deeply, formulating ideas, and offering innovative yet practical alternatives. 69% of sinkies lack all that in any deep dives. in fact they hate and have no time and patience for deep dives. deep dives are what is driving innovations in sillycon valley.
Even simple things like buying a watch. Sinkies only know Lo-lex.
lol I once wore a fucking Audemars Piguet which is so damn fucking obvious, but this silly colleague comes up and ask “wa u wear Lo-Rex huh?”
Their idea of holiday destination is either Japan or worse - JB. One particular silly ex colleague actually goes to Japan every year. So don’t ask them about the art galleries or natural wonders of other countries, they know shit.
Even simple things like buying a watch. Sinkies only know Lo-lex.
lol I once wore a fucking Audemars Piguet which is so damn fucking obvious, but this silly colleague comes up and ask “wa u wear Lo-Rex huh?”
Their idea of holiday destination is either Japan or worse - JB. One particular silly ex colleague actually goes to Japan every year. So don’t ask them about the art galleries or natural wonders of other countries, they know shit.
you’ll be laughing at this. asked some old time sinkie auntie friends to meet at paya lebar plq. they countered. “buay hiau leh. nex lah!” they live in serangoon, hougang areas. because some live in tampines and simei, they chimed in. “tampines hub!” “eastpoint!” “prease lah! don’t know how to go to tampines ok.” “simi is simei?” so as a cumpromise, suggested meeting at plq as it was more central and convenient with 2 important lines running thru’ it. and had to write clear and detailed directions on how to get there via mrt on whatsapp. followed by endless q&a to fully remove doubts and mistakes. not kidding ok. this was the only time they would ever meet up. without someone from outside the group (and cuntry) to plan and organize, no one knows nor cares who lives where.